Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.342865
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

ICGC is an organization that has limited budget but a large scope and range of partners very passionate about delivering sustainable solutions for the developing world. I was fortunate to work with Etta and the team and wish them the very best.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

The sincere passion fueling this nonprofit is hard to find elsewhere. It is easy and logical to believe in the mission of this organization, and it is even easier to want to get involved once you meet the people behind it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

ICGC is doing phenomenal work with paramount importance. I love that it keeps the most important people in mind, a country's citizens and asks for their participation while developing plans. The gaol is to make friendly sustainable development plans that not only have long term benefits for the communities in underdeveloped countries, but assures equality for all. This dedicated organization is taking on a perspective like none other. I am honored to be part of this effort that will help make the MDG goals a reality.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Institute for Conscious Global change is a non-profit organization that is embarking on life-changing technology to impact the world at large. As a Board member seeing and being a part of a team who are passionate about changing the world is something that you rarely or genuinely see.

This
Non-Profit is amazing, not only are you a part of something big but the youth and young professionals are able to partake in pioneering and furthering sustainable development efforts at large.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

ICGC’s team of dedicated and forward thinking individuals recognize progression and growth comes from education and access to resources. With the Millennium Earth Project, ICGC aims to establish a f... more

September 19, 2013

I love working for an organization where the voice of the youth count and they are included in the decision making process. ICGC recognizes that with the right tools and education the youth have the power to make monumental positive changes. A major goal of the organization is to empower youth, encouraging them to view themselves as assets within their countries and as global agents of change. I feel inspired everyday by this goal and the work I do at ICGC.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ICGC’s team of dedicated and forward thinking individuals recognize progression and growth comes from education and access to resources. With the Millennium Earth Project, ICGC aims to establish a fundamental resource to help others reach solutions and further development within their environments. A significant component of the project includes making the resource available to all actors at all levels. ICGC’s goal of “putting equality on the map” is why I enjoy working for them because I also believe that everyone should be provided with the same opportunities to create a bright and successful future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

My experience working as an intern on the Infrastructure Team of Institute for Conscious Global Change was reaffirming. It fostered in me new ideas for how to address certain contemporary development issues. Further, it pushed me to think more about how technology (and other data/program resources) can be used as much more effective communication tools. The work environment, although remote, allowed me to feel more confident in what I know and have to offer. The team treated me as an equal with just as many assets to put forth while still leaving room for guidance when needed. Overall, working with ICGC was positive and I hope to see it as the model by which all development proposals and progress is tracked in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would narrow down some parts of what teams are trying to do. It seems that communication could be handled better such that team members are all on the same page and projects are ambitious yet realistic. It may also be important to consider incentives. Tasks are not always done in a timely fashion because while people are at ICGC because they are passionate about Haiti/development, many members of the team have other jobs/obligations upon which their livelihoods depend on and ICGC comes 2nd.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

The best asset of ICGC is that everybody that participate in the project is really committed with the work and the objectives of the NGO. In a world where so so little resources are used used in helpi... more

September 16, 2013

The best asset of ICGC is that everybody that participate in the project is really committed with the work and the objectives of the NGO. For the time that I volunteered there I really felt rewarded by doing a work that could improve the world we live in, and would have definitely kept working there if my schedule allowed me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

The best asset of ICGC is that everybody that participate in the project is really committed with the work and the objectives of the NGO. In a world where so so little resources are used used in helping those that need the most, the Millenium Earth Project comes as a way to get the most out of those resources, as it not only cares for what are the needs, but also WHERE they are greater. This allows investments made in developing countries to surely have a positive impact. For the time that I volunteered there I really felt rewarded by doing a work that could improve the world we live in, and would have definitely kept working there if my schedule allowed me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

I am an intern/volunteer for the Institute for Conscious Global Change. I volunteer my skills as a GIS Technician. When I applied I spoke with Etta, the founder, and the GIS Manager. You can tell immediately how nice and dedicated everyone is to this important cause. I enjoy the work and working remotely has not been an issue as communication has been excellent. It has been great working on tasks and figuring out the best way to go about projects as this is still in the early stages of creation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I worked for the GIS group and hoped to gain some experience about GIS; but it turned out I get nearly nothing.
All the work they have is the data input and data reduction, which has no deal with GIS itself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

The Millenium Earth Project has a significant impact on the global development, all the contribution of this project will set a new viewpoint of how to help least developed countries. This project use... more

September 13, 2013

I have been a volunteer for the Institute for Conscious Global Change and I feel like that was really a fantastic experience. All in all, the Haiti project brought me a wide view of developing countries and what kind of help they need indeed. While we are talking about help those countries, we need take deep look into the economic, environment, and infrastructure conditions. And honestly I would say what the Institute for Conscious Global Change is doing is really awesome and efficient for those countries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

The Millenium Earth Project has a significant impact on the global development, all the contribution of this project will set a new viewpoint of how to help least developed countries. This project use technology to solve some traditional problems, not only those people in need would thanks this project, but people all over the world would be proud of this project. The INSTITUTE FOR CONSCIOUS GLOBAL CHANGE is really doing a great job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers