Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
131 Reviews
1234.786265
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Insight has a wonderful system to cut through the unnecessary "stuff" that gets in the way for an individual or group to succeed. You become aware of patterns that have gotten in the way of the individual or group from being fully present. I am changed for the better....I have seen others over the years reap a more productive successful life...just through an awareness and knowing of yourself.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I have been involved with Insight University as both a participant and faculty member. As a participant in Insight Seminars, I learned skills and distinctions that have allowed me to live a life that ... more

April 5, 2013

Insight University's doctoral program in transformational leadership is ground-breaking. It supports people in becoming leaders in their own lives and in the world while simultaneously offering the students a rich and strong academic experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

I have been involved with Insight University as both a participant and faculty member. As a participant in Insight Seminars, I learned skills and distinctions that have allowed me to live a life that is more heart-centered. As a faculty member in the doctoral program in transformational leadership, I have supported and witnessed the transformation that is possible for others. The newest program by Insight University, the Conscious Leader Program, is a brilliant offering for bringing forward greater wisdom for leaders in the workplace. Insight University's impact in the world is unparalleled. What a gift!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

As a health professional dealing with chronic pain patients and orthopedic and traumatic injuries, the knowledge I receive and support I feel at insight University has not only improved my level of peace and happiness but has made me a better therapist for my patients. The insights that I share with my patients that I have learned and integrated from the courses I have taken at insight have helped my patients get better faster, have hope of recovery and truly take responsibility for their lives, leading to health and happiness for them as well. I recommend Insight University highly as a method to lead a more fulfilling life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I am not only a professional who has worked in psychology and mental health, as an occupational therapist, as well as with those with many physical disabilities, but I also have been an adult participant as well as a volunteer for Teen and Adult Trainings. Insight is a stellar university and organization that has a way of teaching that far exceeds many other comparable institutions. They give a person an experience and the information to become a greater person, a stronger leader and a person who will contribute to society in a positive expanded way using their full potential. Their teen programs, are gratefully, extremely successful in changing the course and guiding the course of life for kids from blame to responsibility, from ineffective to empowered. I fully recommend Insight University and all the programs they offer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Having worked for several non-profit groups in the past, I can attest that Insight has the highest standards. I have been involved with the Insight organization as a volunteer since 1989. I have found the Insight experience to be profoundly life changing, and have led to greater experiences of joy, peace, success, contentment, and happiness in all areas of my life. Give yourself the gift of Insight!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

"Insight University" is the faux-secular recruitment facade of the "Movement of Spiritual Inner Awareness" cult that has been running since the 1970s. The group is actively harmful, with actions ranging from vandalism and death threats against those who try to leave the cult to its leader's penchant for coerced sex with young boys. I would strongly encourage thorough and cautious research into this group and its founder before any involvement with them. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Movement_of_Spiritual_Inner_Awareness http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John-Roger#Accusations_of_cultism.2C_criminal_conduct_and_abuse http://www.people.com/people/archive/article/0,,20100035,00.html

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Insight University has changed my life, just as Insight Seminars changed my relationship and gave me powerful tools for living. Insight University gives me hope for the world- that education can be sane and heart-directed, leadership can be full of integrity and compassion while being impactful and that colleagues can be supportive and loving. Insight University is a role model for great education and leadership.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Classical capitalism is cold at its core. The mental model that has ruled management is that reason is superior to wisdom and; therefore, emotions, feelings and intuition are rarely available. We now see how companies are riding through the greatest outbreak of confusion since the inception of classical capitalism. Do we need to upgrade capitalism and redesign the way we create prosperity?. Insight University Doctoral Programme in Transformational Leadership, integrates the heart with the mind to improve the effectiveness of leadership in the revolution we need. Its study framework provides the psychological safety I needed to transform myself. It masterfully combines the academic rigor with the demands of wisdom. A powerful and transformational experience necessary to become part of the solution.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have been involved with Insight since 1978 To me is the most transforming educational program I know. Has given me very important, practical and useful tools to handled any area in my personal and professional life. The level of integrity, professionalism and service of the people involved are of the highest degree. I highly recommend "Insight University" to anyone.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Insight University's Programs make a continuing contribution to the education, enlightenment, and overall growth to all fortunate enough to have experienced there numerous seminars and degree offerings; the net result: the world is surely a better place!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers