Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
131 Reviews
1234.786265
| 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

The Insight Seminars assisted me in understanding how I was getting in my own way. I was able to experience myself in a truly heartfelt way that enabled me to open to others in the same way. this literally changed my life. I subsequently volunteered myself to be of assistance to others in much the way those who had gone before me were there for me. Integrity and compassion are the hallmarks of Insight for me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I have been involved with Insight University as both a participant and faculty member. As a participant in Insight Seminars, I learned skills and distinctions that have allowed me to live a life that ... more

April 5, 2013

Insight University's doctoral program in transformational leadership is ground-breaking. It supports people in becoming leaders in their own lives and in the world while simultaneously offering the students a rich and strong academic experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

I have been involved with Insight University as both a participant and faculty member. As a participant in Insight Seminars, I learned skills and distinctions that have allowed me to live a life that is more heart-centered. As a faculty member in the doctoral program in transformational leadership, I have supported and witnessed the transformation that is possible for others. The newest program by Insight University, the Conscious Leader Program, is a brilliant offering for bringing forward greater wisdom for leaders in the workplace. Insight University's impact in the world is unparalleled. What a gift!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Insight Transformational Seminars have been a major part of my personal growth journey. I took Insight 1, the Awakening Heart Seminar, in 1984, when I was 24. Now it's almost 30 years later and I can honestly say the inpact is still relevent in my life. I went on to take Insight 2, 3, and 4, and assist at many trainings over the years after that. To this day the loving heart is still at the center of all they do, and the power of this work to heal, rejuvenate, and replenish cannot be overestimated. I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

The work done by Insight University is unique and transformational. I am continually amazed by the depth and clarity of the work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Insight I and Insight II had a huge impact on me. It gave me a real and lasting experience of love, support, and, just as the name suggests, insight into the best of myself and others. I'm very grateful for this organization and the work it does!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Great mission, vision and values driven organization. I have been involved with insight since childhood when I did children's insight. It changed my life for the better and I keep going back for more. Join and change your life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

As a health professional dealing with chronic pain patients and orthopedic and traumatic injuries, the knowledge I receive and support I feel at insight University has not only improved my level of peace and happiness but has made me a better therapist for my patients. The insights that I share with my patients that I have learned and integrated from the courses I have taken at insight have helped my patients get better faster, have hope of recovery and truly take responsibility for their lives, leading to health and happiness for them as well. I recommend Insight University highly as a method to lead a more fulfilling life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

Insight provided me with an opportunity to meet with myself, to be confronted with my own limiting beliefs and I got to consciously choose to discard behaviors that did not serve me and adopt new behaviors which took me closer to my goals. In addition, the environment is so loving and caring that I get out of there in a state of grace, everytime.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Uma vivência que traz a possibilidade de olhar para si mesmo de uma forma crítica e eficaz. É como colocar sua vida e suas experiências em evidência de forma a dar visibilidade e possibilidade de ação consciente. Se você busca estar consciente de seus problemas, serenidade para fazer a escolha certa e coragem para agir, o Insight é uma grande ferramenta!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

The Insight offered me ways to find my happyness, to be a better person for mylself and for the other people. In the Seminars, I could saw me how I really am, without masks, and accept mylself and really love me , finally be aware of me, what I do, and who I do everything. I appreciate it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers