Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
131 Reviews
1234.786265
| 1 ... 11 12 13 | Next
Write A Review
March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

I donate to Insight University programs because their work has made a profound difference in my life. Their seminars are engaging, professional, and can be life-changing for people of all ages and backgrounds. Their work has universal appeal for people who want to live a more heart-centered life. I trust that my donations to this organization are being directed in the best way, where it can serve the greatest need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 26, 2012

As an urban educator, I spent years reading about, experimenting with, and implementing ways to be more effective in fulfilling my teaching mission. When in 1985 I was introduced to Insight Seminars—to its sanity, optimism, breadth, and efficacy—I thought to myself, if we could get every teacher in the country (or even a small fraction of them) to take this program, we’d revolutionize public education. We teachers would have new tools to aid in communicating with, motivating, assisting, and inspiring students. And schools could become places with more happiness, more energy, more beauty, more fun, more learning.
Now that Insight University is founded, I thrill at the possibility of this graduate program producing truly transformational leaders—for schools, for non-profits, for any institution or business. There’s probably nothing more important to our world right now than wise leadership, and I know of no better foundation for that than the one on which Insight University rests.
Esther Jantzen, Ed.D.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 20, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 20, 2012

I've been involved with Insight since 1978. I've served as a volunteer, officer and board member. I currently serve on the Board of Trustees and as the President. Insight delivers education of the heart. That education has served over 1,000,000 people worldwide and has had a major impact on the lives of participants and their families, including mine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 20, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 20, 2012

Insight Seminars has transformed the lives of my entire family – me, my husband, our son, our parents, my brother. I consider one of the greatest gifts I ever gave my brother was the gift of participating in an Insight I Seminar. To have him thank me for the gift of Insight and tell me that through his participating in the seminar he learned he was a good person, worthy of loving and being loved and worthy of serving others still stands out as one of the greatest gifts I ever received. I now serve on the Insight University Board of Trustees and as Insight University’s Executive Vice President. The Insight Seminars have now been offered to over one million people worldwide ages 6-96 in over 34 countries, on 6 continents and in 14 languages. I am delighted with our newest program Youth Transformational Leadership, which is a collaboration with EduCare Foundation through which we will be connecting youth worldwide to lead and serve through the heart.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my own life, in the lives of my family and friends and in the lives of perfect strangers. The Insight Seminars have assisted me in improving my self-confidence, my personal relationships, my trusting of myself and others. The seminars taught me processes in forgiveness and letting go of guilt and resentment, in creating a greater and deeper relationship with my Authentic Self. They also taught me ways to increase the abundance in my life, to have more fun relax and enjoy my life, and count my blessings.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find ways to tell more people about the value of the work and find ways to obtain greater funding to make the seminars available to all people regardless of their financial resources.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I was working with John-Roger, the Founder and Chancellor of Insight University when the first Insight Seminar was offered and have been involved ever since.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

One of our short-term priorities is to obtain funding for our new Youth Transformational Leadership Program so we can connect youth from around the world in participating in this program of leading and serving from the heart.

What is its top priority in the long run?

One of our top priorities in the long run is to become an accredited university, and then develop and offer a Master's Degree Program in Transformational Leadership, a Master's Degree Program in Educational Transformation and Master's and Doctoral Degree Programs in Peace Psychology.

February 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 29, 2012

Insight Seminars is one of the best things I have ever done for myself. The things I learned at Insight significantly contributed to my self-awareness, self-knowledge, and self-confidence. This transformed my inner environment to one of greater compassion, love, and acceptance and manifested in the outer world as greater abundance and freedom. In addition, the work I did in Insight unlocked my personal potential so that I am of greater service to myself, which also translates to being more effective in the work I do in the world.

Rossitza Kossacheva
Financial Consultant
Sophia, Bulgaria

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my relationships, my career, my financial abundance and physical well-being, health in inner peace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it available worldwide in schools and businesses and youth organizations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Friends.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

To be a happier, healthier, more balanced and fulfilled person who gives back to my community.

February 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 29, 2012

"Insight Seminars have given us an enormous contribution in building the team spirit within our organization. Surprisingly, a didactic and simple system, can transform a group of individuals on one team, giving them the tools necessary to excel and deliver their best time to meet the challenges of day-to-day .”
Fernando Terni, President Nokia Brazil – October, 2004 - 1,616 graduates.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2012

I've just completed Insight I - IV that is provided through the Continuing Education Department of Insight University. I've done a lot of workshops and Insight has had a more profound effect on my life than any other training I have been through. I am much more focused and have a clear direction and intention for how I choose to live my life and where I see myself in 1, 5, and 10 years from now. I an intent on enrolling in the doctorate program in the fall of 2013 and have therefore decided to finish my masters. Thanks Insight.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2012

I was introduced to Insight about 30 years ago and it has been an integral part of my life ever since. I have been involved in other programs that focus on personal growth but Insight University is different. It is the only organization I experienced where I have been given practical tools that I can apply to my improve both my personal and professional life every day. The continued education I experience through Insight has changed my life. I have learned to embrace my qualities, challenge myself to reach different goals, love myself and others unconditionally, and step outside my comfort zone get more of what I want out of my life. As the parent of 3 teenagers, I don't know what I would have done without the tools I learned through Insight. It has made me a better wife, parent, professional and overall person and I am grateful for all it has to offer and continues to offer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 2, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 2, 2012

I was originally introduced to Insight University through the Continuing Education Division's Insight Seminars. It was truly the most important gift I have given myself and the transformation I experienced in my life was very tangible and real. It was not merely a shift in how I felt; rather, Insight Seminars provided me with powerful tools to dramatically transform my life. Moreover, I not only gained a greater understanding of my own value, wisdom, and strength, I learned to see that beauty in others. By the end of the seminar, every participant, regardless whom they were coming into the seminar, were like family. We all left with a profound clarity. The question was no longer whether I was worthy or able to achieve what I want in my life; rather, it was determining what I want more of in my life because I knew I could create it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Most every aspect of my life. I noticed a positive shift in the way I approached challenges, the way I set and achieve goals, the way I relate to others, and the manner in which I resolved conflict.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I found out about this group through graduates of the seminar series.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I engage in less negative self-talk. I experience less conflict with my family. I am happier in general. I feel more able to achieve goals and overcome challenges.

| 1 ... 11 12 13 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers