Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
131 Reviews
1234.786265
Write A Review
October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

My first experience with Insight was in 1985 and I have been engaged and involved with the work ever since - in a variety of capacities including student, volunteer, donor and advisor. The work guided me in transforming my life beyond what I could imagine, and I have personally witnessed the education, connection and growth of literally thousands of others around the world. Truly, my participation with this organization has been one of my greatest joys in life. One of the phrases sometimes used to describe Insight is, "Awareness at its finest moment." Now I would like you, and the world, to become aware of Insight University and all its programs and offerings. I invite you to participate!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Insight assist me to discover the Truth and potential inside of me; joy, peace, abundance, clarity

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

All I can say is, Insight Seminars Changed my life in a positive way, I learn how powerful I am, now I now how to work with my Intention, they show me in 5 days how I can create everything I want from nothing, I can say a thousand beautiful things about Insight Seminars but all I'm going to say is that I am grateful with myself for taking the chance, and I am grateful with God for giving me the chance to be part of this great family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Insight University has given me the set of instructions I wasn't born with, to live my life more abundantly, more truthfully and more effectivly. Because of my experience with this organization, I am a better husband, a better parent and a more authentic writer. I reccommend their program wholeheartedly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Insight University's Programs make a continuing contribution to the education, enlightenment, and overall growth to all fortunate enough to have experienced there numerous seminars and degree offerings; the net result: the world is surely a better place!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 27, 2012

I was attracted to the work of Insight University because of experiences I had had with their Continuing Education Division - Insight Seminars. The work I did there and the resources for living I gain... more

October 23, 2012

I can honestly say that the programs of Insight University have positively impacted my life in unique and substantial ways. They have supported the development and integration of such qualities as integrity, accountability and self-confidence, and amplified my appreciation for and participation in heartfelt service. Though I was aware of these characteristics before participating in Insight's programs, what I discovered in them was practical ways to implement them and become more centered in them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

I was attracted to the work of Insight University because of experiences I had had with their Continuing Education Division - Insight Seminars. The work I did there and the resources for living I gained have served me consistently through my life, providing greater enrichment and fulfillment and assisting me in making a positive impact through my efforts. I recently attended the graduation of an Insight Teen seminar and was just astounded at what I saw in those kids, from diverse social, ethnic and racial backgrounds. The words I kept hearing was "we are family." To see the rich kids from LA's Westside and what appeared to be gang bangers from South Central embrace the commonality of the human spirit was awe inspiring. Now I am also starting to hear about the work of the Degree Granting Division, creating transformational leaders through the experience of transformation. Thanks to the work of Insight University, I find it easier to think there is hope for our country and our planet.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the way I handle life challenges and how I make choices in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

/n/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I heard about it from friends.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

The group has encouraged me to live more from a place of authenticity and to recognize the strength of who I am along with seeing the beauty in others.

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Insight University has been very beneficial to my growth as a person. It has tought me tools to more effectively live my life. I have experienced profound healing and awareness through the workshops they offer. Some of my deepest connections with myself and others have occurred as a result of my participation in their events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I first became involved with Insight programs in 1980 as a seminar participant and have volunteered since the 80's in various roles within the organization. I have served as a facilitator of seminars around the world, designed and delivered programs and workshops, served as President and now serve as Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the University. My life has been vastly improved, both personally and professionally, through experiencing the programs offered by the organization. As for my educational experiences, I found the learnings in the programs offered by the University more valuable in my life than that which I received while earning my JD Degree in law school.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2012

more

May 26, 2012

I've been a volunteer for many years, because I have found such value in the Insight educational model.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

I am a student in the first doctoral class and I can honestly say that the work is transforming my worldview and understanding of leadership in the twenty-first century. Working with other students who are passionate scholars, developing projects for service in the world, and learning to live from a deeply heartfelt space has been a powerful experience for me. I love the subjects as they are taught using a co-learner, transformational approach to curriculum. The faculty are patient, compassionate, expert, and funny. I am having such a great time as a student.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers