Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 5, 2013

more

January 5, 2013

I have been involved with Inside the Orchestra for 5 years or so wearing a variety of hats. We put on orchestra music programs for schools in & around Colorado, for under privileged children. Our concerts are unique because the children sit in the middle of a circle surrounded by the orchestra instruments & they are part of the story that unfolds with the music.
We put on these concerts in the spring & in the winter, each one costing us $2,000.00+ apiece.
We raise the money for these programs doing fund raising events, selling memberships, obtaining grants, asking for donations, etc.
Working with the children & watching them inter-act with the mucisians at the concerts is what keeps me coming back.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

The wonder and joy on children’s faces at these concerts is something to behold. They are learning in leaps and bounds as they listen and participate. In a time when the arts are disappearing from the schools, this program can provide that essential arts-based experience to all children, and do so engagingly and at a much lower cost than any school or other arts organization. I became an ISO board member because I believe in the importance of the arts-based experience and what this organization can do to in service of that idea.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

inside the Orchestra is an incredible organization designed to impact the lives of children through orchestral music. From programs in schools to educate young students about the history of orchestra music and legendary composers, to the "Tiny Tots" program impacting young children, bringing awareness of orchestra music and inspiration for the future to our youngest generation, Inside the Orchestra is changing lives in the community one performance at at time. As a new board member, I recently attended a Tiny Tots program at Temple Emmanuel school in Cherry Creek. It was incredible to see the excitement on the children's faces being able to sit literally inside an orchestra, experience a live opera singer, and listening to a child piano soloist perform with orchestra accompaniment. If you haven't experienced Inside the Orchestra, the program will change your children's lives forever.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I became Secretary of the Board in 2010. By 2012 I was promoted to President of the Board. I have never worked with a more passionate, dedicated, and selfless group of people! Board members routinely go beyond expectations by donating countless hours to fundraising and development of this amazing group. The conductor not only creates a magical experience for the children but also tirelessly recruits and champions the cause of ISO. It's a rare occasion for the conductor to show up at a board meeting without a donation of some kind. The musicians are all professional, personable, and wonderful with the kids. The show is captivating and really incorporates children into the wonderful world of classical music. They learn about the inner workings of an orchestra, what goes on behind the scenes, and how to deconstruct the performance. Truly a unique, engaging show!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

As a new Board member (Secretary), I am very impressed with the dedication and hard work of the other Board members and volunteers of Inside the Orchestra. Their enthusiasm for bringing cultural events in the form of concert music to adults and children in our local communities is outstanding. Their tireless efforts and the support and generosity of donors will insure our goal to continue to inspire and entertain our community members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I have recently joined the board for Inside the Orchestra (ISO) and have been exceedingly surprised by the organization's commitment to serving children throughout the Denver community. Tom Jensen, the music director, definitely puts his whole heart into his work. His energetic personality helps to spark the musical interests of all those who attend our events. I truly hope all families throughout Denver can make it to an event and take advantage of the many benefits of membership with ISO. Not only is it a great way to improve children's musical abilities early on, but membership provides free tickets, discounts at local stores and more!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers