Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

When it comes to the attention of a child, the field is pretty packed with competitors. It would be a little jaded to suggest that most of the winners in that competition are a touch on the vapid side, so maybe I'm a little jaded. To see this kind of effort put forward and with such effect is reassuring. I couldn't be more impressed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

Inside the Orchestra is an outreach program that puts children, preschool thru 8th grade in, and surrounds kids with orchestral music. This is my 27th season conducting this award winning program that educates and entertains 25,000 kids in the Denver Metro Area. We contract anywhere from 15 to 34 professional union musicians drawn from area symphonies, opera and ballet companies to perform for children, musicians who are not only extremely profiecient on their instruments, but also engage the audiences. Of all the programs that I have worked on in my 35 year career-- this concept is the most rewarding. Tom Jensen, Music Director, ISO

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing children go on to take music lessons, major in music, perform with major symphony orchestras after having a concerto experience with our orchestra-- we have one student performer at each of our concerts throughout the season

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more professional musicians... !

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

No one does what we do-- our inside concept is unique.

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

The passion within this organization from the board members to the musicians is quite clear and contagious. It has been an incredible experience working with the members of this group to bring music to the ears of those who would not have otherwise experienced it. I'm looking forward to continuing my volunteer work with this group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I have recently joined the board for Inside the Orchestra (ISO) and have been exceedingly surprised by the organization's commitment to serving children throughout the Denver community. Tom Jensen, the music director, definitely puts his whole heart into his work. His energetic personality helps to spark the musical interests of all those who attend our events. I truly hope all families throughout Denver can make it to an event and take advantage of the many benefits of membership with ISO. Not only is it a great way to improve children's musical abilities early on, but membership provides free tickets, discounts at local stores and more!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers