Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

innocence Matters saved my life! Deirdre O'Connor picked my case up when noone else would;after years & years of searching. Her & her team of interns are thorough,professional & obviously effective! Innocence Matters cares because to them,YOUR INNOCENCE,really do matter. Great people-great TEAM!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Innocence Matters is a non-profit organization that dedicates time and efforts in freeing the innocent who have been wrongfully convicted. My fiancé's mother has been in prison for 17 years for something she had nothing to do with. My fiancé and her family felt as though they hit a dead end and they were ready to give up. Soon after the Innocence Matters Organization got involved and immediately started investigating. This company is extraordinary in a way that is hard to explain. Innocence Matters spends day in and day out working hard to make a change. They have made an incredible impact in my fiancé's life and mine. It means so much when I witness passionate people taking a stand and doing what's right! I believe Innocence Matters Organization is an amazing non-profit that could really use some support. After all, If you were convicted of a crime you didn't commit wouldn't your innocence matter?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I found Susan through Friend-2-Friend at my church. That was 8 years ago. In those years I have come to believe in Susan's innocence. When Innocence Matters stepped in and Deirdre O'Connor took over things began to happen--positive, definitive, exciting and encouraging events. After serving 17 years in prison for a crime she did not commit, Susan felt renewed hope for the first time.

Deirdre O'Connor is an exemplary attorney committed to justice. Her due diligence is unmatched; her dedication tireless and impressive; her success rate is to be acknowledged and applauded; and her spirit of giving in fulfilling the Mission Statement of Innocence Matters is unequaled.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.....recruit volunteers to: ... write and apply for grants; ... to scout websites that solicit donations for worthy causes (i.e. Susan's and others freedom); ...organize fundraisers for Innocence Matters; and ...solicit/find in-kind contributions (like office space, utilities, furniture, computers, copiers, etc)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was a legal intern for Innocence Matters this past summer. What an impact it has made made in my life! It was one of the best experiences I have had with a nonprofit. The work that this organization does is incredible. This organization changes people’s lives. The Innocence Matters’ team fights for what is right and fights for the truth. Deirdre O’Connor and her team help the people that everyone else has given up on. O’Connor and her team work nonstop, around the clock and produce amazing quality work! This organization is filled with an unbelievable amount of passion, determination, dedication, and heart. The way O’Connor and her team handle their client’s cases is truly inspiring. This organization works extremely hard for its clients. And do you know why they work so hard? Because they truly care about their clients and making a difference in the world, one case at a time!! I CANNOT wait to see what the future has in store for Innocence Matters. Thank you for inspiring me, Innocence Matters!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was a summer extern at Innocence Matters for the Summer of 2014. Not only did I gain valuable legal experience, but the organization also furthered my desire to focus my legal career in criminal law. I was inspired by Deirdre O'Connor's dedication and manner in which she handled her cases. As a third-year law student, I can truly say that my experience at Innocence Matters will help me tremendously in expanding my opportunities in this field. I am excited about the upcoming developments in the cases, which I had the opportunity to work on this summer, and will be keeping in touch with the organization throughout my legal career.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Innocence Matters Organization is a non-profit organization that is dedicated to bringing truth to the light, and freeing innocent people who have been wrongly convicted. My mother was arrested 17 years ago for a murder she did not commit. She was sentenced to life without parole. I was nine years old at the time of her conviction and it changed my life drastically. My hopes for ever seeing my mom as a civilian was nonexistent until meeting Deirdre O'Connor! This woman is the most hard working, dedicated, passionate person I have ever met. Deirdre accepted my mother's case, and is diligently working on bringing my mom home. My family and I can't thank her enough for the amount of work she has done in such a short amount of time. My family and I had forgotten what hope felt like until Deirdre blessed us with her presence. This organization deserves to be recognized for what they do. Bringing truth to the light is not an easy task, but they have done it before and will continue to do it. What if your family member was wrongly convicted? This organization is determined to free the innocent because Innocence Matters to them, the inmate, and the families who are affected by it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Deirdre O'Connor has given our family hope!! My mom was arrested 17 years ago for a murder she didn't commit! Deirdre is a tough lady who is not afraid to go out in the field to get information. She has contacted so many different people who I would never have the courage to talk to. Because she has done this, Deirdre was able to unfold so many truths that my mother's lawyer couldn't do years ago. We finally see the light at the end of this long, dark tunnel. Deirdre, along with the other volunteers are dedicated in finding the truth. They spend months, with so many long days working hard to free the innocent. We are truly blessed that she found my mom and saw the truth in my mother's eyes!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change. Everyone is so dedicated and hardworking. They know the law and procedures that need to be done in order to free innocent people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

During my time at Innocence Matters I was overwhelmed by the level of dedication and grit organisation members showed. Day in and day out members worked tirelessly to see justice served for a number of people that the system has simply forgotten.

Working on tight budgets, the
organisations' output to resource ratio was impressive and their dedication to work from early in the morning until well into the night was inspirational.

Travelling from Australia in order to take up my position, I did not know what to expect upon my arrival. However, after spending two months full-time with Deirdre and the team I would gladly dedicate my time again, to what is a truly worthy cause and a sincerely honourable organisation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide the valuable support (financial and otherwise), which the organisation requires to further expand their work and the truly life-changing outcomes they achieve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

My passion to set free an innocent man from a sentence of life without the possibility of parole encouraged me to network by attending the reception for John Smith, Innocence Matters’ first client to be freed by their wonderful, expert and thorough work. Then I got a phone call from Deirdre about doing volunteer work for this outstanding and warm group of people who forget themselves and go full steam ahead doing the nitty-gritty work needed to reach their goal of justice. I said yes and then was able to help them secure a much needed grant. Since then I have had opportunities to work with the entire Innocence Matters team and what a great feeling it is to know that even the small things I do are going to help free innocent people from prison and prevent wrongful convictions. Join us and be a part of this great organization and see what you, too, can do to support us and our work!

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would make sure people knew that immediate funding would help Innocence Matters secure larger office space so they can serve more people more efficiently.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would make sure people knew that immediate funding would help Innocence Matters secure larger office space so they can serve more people more efficiently.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been following Innocence Matters for years and what better organization to donate to then this? The hard work, time and passion everyone gives is an amazing thing to witness! Keep up the great work! You're an inspiration to many!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help raise awareness about Innocence Matters' work! Volunteer