Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
Write A Review
January 24, 2010

more

January 24, 2010

I am a long-time volunteer with i.c. stars* and can say that it is truly one of the world's best run and most visionary charities. i.c. stars* nurtures community leaders and lets them see that they can be positive, impactful agents of change.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Expand. Make a difference in many other cities in the US and globally.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 22, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

i. c. stars is a top quality organization that offers real-world experience in a "life-classroom" setting, where driven individuals are given exposure to the world of IT through actual business acquisition, RFP responses, SDLC and solution delivery. I've had the privilege of speaking to quite a few individuals who graduated from the program as well ask knowing several of the founding members and current leadership team. I have found ALL of them to be extremely exceptional individuals who truly strive to make a difference. Whether you have experiences to share with hungry minds, real opportunities that require agile minds and solid solutions, or whether you are interested in giving back to the community in a way that is truly rewarding, I would highly recommend contacting i.c. stars to learn more about this organization

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

how seriously all the graduates take the experience and how successfully they are after graduation. Even as alums, most past cycle members stay very involved and committed to this organization.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 22, 2010

more

January 22, 2010

Amazing, empowering, and innovative place that changes people's lives. I am always and constantly impressed with their clear vision and their drive to succeed. I know they are well on their way.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Warm, Kind, and Team Players

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Change the face of Chicago

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 22, 2010

more

January 22, 2010

I have been involved with IC Stars for over 8 years now and it is truly one of the best progroams I have ever been involved with. Talk about an organization who "pays it forward". I can't say enough good things about IC Stars and what they have done for our community.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

how it has evolved over the years. It is amazing to see what a small group of people were able to accomplish in a short period of time.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers