Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.863645
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The Ink People Center for the Arts rocks our community with creative power!!! As a member, an artist, and a community member I have been continually grateful for the supportive nurturing haven of creativity the center provides. Whether you're a professional or aspiring artist, or one-who-appreciates-the-arts, your life can change if you drop by the Ink People's galleries, events or programs. Mine did!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to donate more money to support this organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have been part of the ink people for a few years now and I really like it! I enjoy helping out with the MARZ program being able to work with video and editing, the wonderful classes they have here that I have attended to. The ink people has been a huge part of me the staff here is really nice and respectful and they are there to help you out. The recording studio they have is great being able to make your own music and record it too, now that is awesome! I really like the ink people and I would recommend it to my friends and everyone else, I'm glad to be part of the ink people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I am a working artist and serve on the steering committee of The North Coast Open Studio. The North Coast Open Studio is a yearly 2 weekend event where working artists open their studios to the public for tours and sales. Without the aid from the Ink People this would not happen and over a hundred local artists would lose important revenue and the public would not get to see the studios of the amazing artists who work and live in this area. Plus the public get free entertainment, refreshments and real art bargains!
The Ink People provide an area for the steering committee to meet, process the money needed to run the event, host a group show a month in advance, advise our coordinator and I'm sure help ways that I'm not aware of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I have been associated with The Ink People for many years and find their commitment to the arts in our community is without a doubt a very serious commitment. They inform, educate and sustain all forms of art and artists. The staff is excellent and well informed as well as extremely professional. Our artists and art scene would suffer greatly if it weren't for TIP. This organization deserves a huge thank you from all of us for the work they do on our behalf.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I really wasn't sure whether to call myself a client served (as a band member who finds gigs through connections with Ink People) or a volunteer, which I sometimes am. Mostly what I am is really glad they are here. They serve as an umbrella for a performance collective called Synapsis, which helps keep a small-city arts community on the cutting edge while providing an entry for young, new, and variously abled performers; for the MARZ project for young musicians, engineers, and producers; and for a variety of artists, performers, storytellers, and writers. In a small, nonwealthy population that might otherwise be excluded from interest or participation in the arts, we have the Ink People, bringing art of all kinds to the people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

It's not easy trying to make a living as an artist, and it's even harder in our rural, relatively poor community. The Ink People does a terrific job of supporting and strengthening the artists community. It is the nonprofit umbrella for many creative endeavors, organizes countless events that showcase artists, serves as an information clearinghouse for Humboldt County artists, and provides invaluable advice and encouragement to artists.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they can spend less time grant writing and more time creating!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

The Ink People Center for the Arts is an irreplaceable organization in our community. As a non-profit umbrella for more organizations than I am aware of, I am directly involved in two organizations that have non-profit status and are able to operate because of the support of the Ink People. The Ink People provides a wide range of support to the community, including the Marz Project which focuses on providing safe creative space for youth, a local gallery, and the immeasurable benefits of their DreamMaker program which I referenced earlier.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase, more that it already is, community involvement in supporting the Ink People. I would also love for the Ink People to have a increase in regular funding sources, so that they could continue to provide the amazing services they do but free from the financial struggles to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The ink people has filled a vital role in our community by providing oportunities for emerging community efforts that focus on cultural regeneration.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Ink People is intrinsic to the community. It reaches far and wide helping fledgling organizations get started and eventually becoming important arts venues. It provides shows, supports artists, generates ideas and is active both behind the scenes and in more ways than most people realize.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I belong to a printmaking collective located in Eureka, CA called the GIANT SQUiD. We are a DreamMaker project of the Ink People. Being a DreamMaker project means that we get help from the Ink People. They are our overhead organization, providing space to rent for our artist collective among other things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people to donate money to the Ink People's cause.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the monthly newsletter out, teach a workshop for our teen after school program, or perform a specific job for a fundraising event.