Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.870975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

If rfjs can read financials, maybe s/he should compare the Form 990's between WWP and SFF. Among other things that stand out are the gross disparities in slaries/compensation of paid staff.
I initially dontated to WWP until I saw how little, percentage-wise, was going to direct services. I now
have a recurring, monthly donation going to SFF on behalf of a fallen Vietnam-era comrade.
SFF is a great organization, with minimal overhead, and the vast majority of its resurces are dedicated to helping our wouinded warriors.
If rfjs can't see that, then silence may be the appropriate/responsible thing to do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

I have been helping raise money for this noble fund for 9 years, years during which I have been a personal witness to the direct aid that they have given to many injured Marines and their families in the greater St. Louis area. The fund is efficient, serves its constituents immediately when the need arises, and has such a caring way of delivering their assistance. I am proud to be associated with these folks. May God continue to bless them!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

RJFS has written, what I feel, is an untrue and unfair review. I know of very few charities that donate of $60 million to injured marines with an overhead of about 4%.
I happen to personally know one of the caseworkers. I can tell you that she works pretty much 24/7 to get money to these
marines. The money buys iPads, beds, airplane tickets, bus tickets, gifts for loved ones. Wherever there is a dire need, these ladies work so hard to fulfill it. I know these caseworkers shed many tears listening to the humble requests that are made.
These ladies are just as determined and hardworking as the troops they are aiding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

As a donor it gives me great satisfaction to know that so much of my donation (nearly 95 cents on the dollar) actually goes to Wounded Servicemen/women. What other organization can say that? Upon further investigation of IMSFF, it is apparent that they are providing real help to our veterans. IMSFF assists with expenses like housing, and basic needs, as well special events like their Team Semper Fi. This is one organization worth supporting, and my family and I will definitely continue to do so.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 16, 2010

Great organization! They give a ton of assistance to service members and their families without much fanfare. Check out their overhead -- it is only 6%! more

June 11, 2012

Semper Fi Fund is a great charity! I just did a fundraiser for them and had a great response from friends and family. And unlike many military charities they have a very low overhead of 5%. Join me in supporting the Semper Fi Fund! Semper Fi!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2010

Great organization! They give a ton of assistance to service members and their families without much fanfare. Check out their overhead -- it is only 6%!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

donating to cause

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

They are down to earth - truly helpful.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 5, 2012

more

April 5, 2012

I started donating when a fellow Marine of my son was injured. He unfortunately passed away from his injuries but my husband and I felt it was important to continue to support the Semper Fi Fund. Since then we have come to hear great things from another fellow Marine, learning to live his new normal as physically challenged Marine. Thank you Injured Marine Semper Fi Fund for all you do for these outstanding young men and women who serve in our armed forces. Anna Lancaster, OR

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2010

more

March 23, 2010

Amazing organization that helps our injured service members! They would do anything for those in need. I also like that they have a low overhead...they give as much as they can back to our Marines and Sailors.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Great staff and volunteers!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers