Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
151 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

To Inheritance of Hope: Thank you from the bottom of my heart for sending my sister and her family to Disney so that she could get a break from doctors, train rides into the city for visits, the bills, etc...and just spend time with her family. As a physician, I am truly impressed with the outpouring of love and support that you offer to all those families faced with a difficult challenge. Having seen what you do, I cannot let another family NOT benefit form the love and support you offer, so, I will make every effort to contribute for the rest of my life. Thank you for everything you did for my sister and her family and I pray for strength and courage for all the OTHER families that confront and meet the challenge that they face.
December 21, 2012

more

December 21, 2012

I'm in my 2nd year of working as a counselor with this wonderful organization. I can't say enough positive things about how careful Inheritance of Hope is to use its funds wisely. This group helps both traditional and nontraditional families. Parents and kids who are hurting feel loved and understood while having a BLAST making precious memories.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012

more

July 20, 2012

My first time to be a part of Inheretance of Hope was a snapshot of families struggling to be "normal" under incredible stress...but the fun, the smiles, the new friends that share the same struggles, the tears with fellow sufferers that understood, the love and care of the volunteers with the children was hopeful. In our adult sessions the main theme was "what will happen to my children...will they be o.k...can my spouse handle this alone."...Then the fun and togetherness of days of Disney and hearing from "grown-up kids that have good lives despite the loss of a parent"...I saw HOPE. What a precious gift this ministry is to those who really need HOPE!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

I was a counselor for the children on the retreAt. This program is wonderful and is incredibly impactful for everyone... The staff, volunteers and the family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2011

more

April 28, 2011

I have experience with IOH at many levels. I have been privileged to know the Milligans as their pastor. They are gracious people who walk the talk. My daughter has served as a volunteer at six retreats and it has changed her life. I have met a number of the families helped by IOH, and they all express deep appreciation for this special ministry. Our family has connected with several of the families. I also participated in the New York City retreat in November of 2010 and saw firsthand the love and selfless service given to the families. There is no ministry that I could recommend more highly. IOH is superb. Rev Howard Lawler, Fishkill NY

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My family and in my church

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it expand by way of increased finances and staff.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers