Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Thank you Inheritance of Hope for allowing my family to enjoy Disney World! The volunteers truly helped make the experience very enjoyable. The experience was very well organized and far exceeded anything I had imagined!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Absolutely amazing! From the moment we arrived throughout the entire retreat we felt like we were part of an extended family. The love and compassion from the volunteers and staff was beyond all expectations. The counseling and group sessions for the caregivers, affected persons, and children were invaluable. The term pay it forward is an understatement considering what Inheritance of Hope gave to my family on this retreat. We are truly blessed to have had this opportunity to participate in this ministry. Thank you IoH for all you do. God Bless!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

Words cannot express my heartfelt gratitude to ALL who brought my family this Inheritance Of Hope retreat. The surprise of all that befalls one on this retreat is beyond expression & comprehension. I still cannot believe the immediate responses & handling of details & requests; the organization in making all the arrangements; the precise daily schedules; all the care, love, laughter, smiles & kindnesses; the never-ending gifts & surprises; the volunteers who become one with your family; the counseling & then the amazing excursions that followed. I truly have gained new perspective on moving forward & ideas that I will incorporate into my life. To have concluded our summer like this, was not only something very special for my family, but something I truly needed for myself. The support, the friendships, the joys that unfolded throughout this trip was beyond uplifting. Each volunteer brought their own wealth of specialness. I am forever grateful for this Legacy Retreat.

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

Inheritance of Hope provides an amazing gift to the families that are selected for their Legacy Retreats. After being diagnosed with advanced colon cancer, my wife and children were given such a gift. I must admit going in that I thoughts this was going to be just a great vacation with my family, but to my surprise the retreat changed my life for the better. Every part of the retreat was a blessing to our family, and I will never forget the experience. if I can kick this cancer, I plan on being a regular volunteer with Inheritance of Hope because I would love to be a part of such a wonderful organization. Truly life changing !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2014

more

June 21, 2014

This retreat was probably the best vacation our family has ever had. The volunteers were so amazing. They did everything for us. I love that they took pictures for us because I'm not usually in them because I'm the one taking them. As soon as we stepped out of the car it felt like they were instantly our family. The memories that came from this retreat will last a lifetime. I have a 16 year old daughter who had so much fun hanging out with the other teens and I always new she was safe and having fun because there were always volunteers with them. I also had my 10yr old and my 8yr old who had so much fun as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think everything was perfect. There's nothing that could have made this better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

My husband (who has been dealing with a life threatening illness) and I had a wonderful feeling going into this retreat because the coordinators (who where in contact with us before the retreat) where just phenomenal and we really felt taken care of right at the start. They are more than willing to cater to personal needs, special requests, complicate travel plans etc. But I can honestly say IOH surpassed our expectations. I can't say enough about how unique their mission is and how substantial and important the tools they provide the families they serve are! Providing a legacy for your family is so important, and it doesn't matter where you are in this life or what diagnosis you may or may not have. And I am here to tell you that an amazing vacation is just the tip of the iceberg to what they offer! I could write a whole novel about the love and generosity and gentle spirits of the volunteers. The made us feel like royalty. It was a dream come true for our family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish we had more time with the other families, but that being said they were really good about connecting us before and after the event.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

My wife and children and I had a meaningful, relationship-building and had a fun time with the people of Inheritance of Hope (IOH). Families that have a member that is terminally ill, including my family, had a chance to talk with other families in the same situation, as well as with professional counselors. My children who attended, ages 14-21, had a fantastic time!
We are very grateful for all the Inheritance of Hope personnel, they were professional, loving and kind, and very easy to talk with, and gave us some good things to think about doing in the next few months. I highly recommend IOH.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep up the same excellent spirit!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

What an amazing time our family had at the May 2014 Legacy Retreat in Orlando, FL. Inheritance of Hope far surpassed our expectations! The counselors and volunteers were so thoughtful and helpful. I was afraid of how our boys would react to the retreat, but they loved it!! We met so many wonderful families from around the country who we think of and pray for regularly. So, thank you IOH for this amazing opportunity to share stories and encourage one another. You had every detail covered which made the trip so enjoyable and memorable!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

My family and I just returned from this life changing retreat. There are no words to express our gratitude to Inheritance of Hope how selfless these people of God are. Just seeing the smiles on the faces of the children, and the the tremendous generosity helping the children get through the most difficult time in their lives!! Oh what a blessing they are!!! We will never forget this retreat and the wonderful people who give of their time by volunteering.
My God will meet all your needs according to His riches And glory. In Christ Jesus (Phillipians 4:19.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

Hi I was recommended by a friend to inheritance of hope. I looked into it and wasn't sure if I was ready. Then I called and talked to Jill and she was extremely helpful and I knew I could do this. From day one with organizing the trip everyone was so helpful and encouraging. We got to Orlando and it was unbelievable. It was much more then I expected. It was an ama zing experience. Everyone was extremely friendly and had an opportunity to meet new people. This is something I would definitely recommend and also a memory I or my family will never forget! So many special surprises and ideas that are so thoughtful and things you can keep forever:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers