Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
152 Reviews
1234.993425
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

It's hard to put into words how to tell about our experience with IOH. It was truly amazing. The people we meet have become friends. The volunteers and staff made us feel so special. We felt like we received VIP service and attention. It was an experience our family will never forget. Thank you all so much for your caring and loving attention you gave our family.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Inheritance of Hope came into our lives just as we needed them the most. The trip was much needed as a family. The days spent at the amusement parks has created a lifetime of memories for my children. The counseling sessions provided an often overlooked aspect to dealing with a serious illness in a family. There are not enough thank you's for the wonderful work done by all the volunteers and staff of Inheritance of Hope
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Our family was privileged to be a part of the August 2014 Inheritance of Hope Legacy Retreat. We can honestly say that it was absolutely phenomenal. We had a feeling, ahead of time, that this was not just a regular vacation. And we were correct in that assumption. It was SO MUCH more! And it was exactly what we needed.

We were able to meet and bond with families going through similar situations as us. We obtained the skills to help us navigate through this extremely difficult season of our lives. The group sessions were priceless. We were relieved to find out that there are others out there who really DO understand what we are experiencing. We made lifetime friends. We are deeply grateful to IoH for all they do for the families during this retreat. It was truly amazing!

We were delightfully surprised at every turn during our time with IoH! The volunteers were incredible. They served very selflessly and are remarkable people. From the top of the leadership and downward…every single person involved in making this retreat happen treated us as if we were an extraordinary family. And they made every single family feel that way! We are quite humbled to have been able to participate. We look at life through a different lens now, and we are better human beings for it.

We received many blessings while on this retreat. The biggest one of all being - healing. Although we didn’t want it to end, and we made many new friends…we felt happy, healed, and much stronger as we went our separate ways. We thank God for this blessing.

Thank you Inheritance of Hope, for the incredible things you do for others!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Thank you Inheritance of Hope for allowing my family to enjoy Disney World! The volunteers truly helped make the experience very enjoyable. The experience was very well organized and far exceeded anything I had imagined!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Absolutely amazing! From the moment we arrived throughout the entire retreat we felt like we were part of an extended family. The love and compassion from the volunteers and staff was beyond all expectations. The counseling and group sessions for the caregivers, affected persons, and children were invaluable. The term pay it forward is an understatement considering what Inheritance of Hope gave to my family on this retreat. We are truly blessed to have had this opportunity to participate in this ministry. Thank you IoH for all you do. God Bless!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

Words cannot express my heartfelt gratitude to ALL who brought my family this Inheritance Of Hope retreat. The surprise of all that befalls one on this retreat is beyond expression & comprehension. I still cannot believe the immediate responses & handling of details & requests; the organization in making all the arrangements; the precise daily schedules; all the care, love, laughter, smiles & kindnesses; the never-ending gifts & surprises; the volunteers who become one with your family; the counseling & then the amazing excursions that followed. I truly have gained new perspective on moving forward & ideas that I will incorporate into my life. To have concluded our summer like this, was not only something very special for my family, but something I truly needed for myself. The support, the friendships, the joys that unfolded throughout this trip was beyond uplifting. Each volunteer brought their own wealth of specialness. I am forever grateful for this Legacy Retreat.

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

Inheritance of Hope provides an amazing gift to the families that are selected for their Legacy Retreats. After being diagnosed with advanced colon cancer, my wife and children were given such a gift. I must admit going in that I thoughts this was going to be just a great vacation with my family, but to my surprise the retreat changed my life for the better. Every part of the retreat was a blessing to our family, and I will never forget the experience. if I can kick this cancer, I plan on being a regular volunteer with Inheritance of Hope because I would love to be a part of such a wonderful organization. Truly life changing !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2014

more

June 21, 2014

This retreat was probably the best vacation our family has ever had. The volunteers were so amazing. They did everything for us. I love that they took pictures for us because I'm not usually in them because I'm the one taking them. As soon as we stepped out of the car it felt like they were instantly our family. The memories that came from this retreat will last a lifetime. I have a 16 year old daughter who had so much fun hanging out with the other teens and I always new she was safe and having fun because there were always volunteers with them. I also had my 10yr old and my 8yr old who had so much fun as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think everything was perfect. There's nothing that could have made this better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

My husband (who has been dealing with a life threatening illness) and I had a wonderful feeling going into this retreat because the coordinators (who where in contact with us before the retreat) where just phenomenal and we really felt taken care of right at the start. They are more than willing to cater to personal needs, special requests, complicate travel plans etc. But I can honestly say IOH surpassed our expectations. I can't say enough about how unique their mission is and how substantial and important the tools they provide the families they serve are! Providing a legacy for your family is so important, and it doesn't matter where you are in this life or what diagnosis you may or may not have. And I am here to tell you that an amazing vacation is just the tip of the iceberg to what they offer! I could write a whole novel about the love and generosity and gentle spirits of the volunteers. The made us feel like royalty. It was a dream come true for our family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish we had more time with the other families, but that being said they were really good about connecting us before and after the event.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

My wife and children and I had a meaningful, relationship-building and had a fun time with the people of Inheritance of Hope (IOH). Families that have a member that is terminally ill, including my family, had a chance to talk with other families in the same situation, as well as with professional counselors. My children who attended, ages 14-21, had a fantastic time!
We are very grateful for all the Inheritance of Hope personnel, they were professional, loving and kind, and very easy to talk with, and gave us some good things to think about doing in the next few months. I highly recommend IOH.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep up the same excellent spirit!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers