Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
152 Reviews
1234.993425
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I have volunteered with Inheritance of Hope two times. I love this amazing organization. IoH truly seek to help families facing the potential loss of a parent. Not only does IoH give families a retreat to have a good time, but they also seek to equip the families with tools to get through such a difficult time. I love serving with IoH and cannot wait to serve again.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The care and attention to detail that Inheritance of Hope has is phenomenal. Everything is done with such love, that little is overlooked and any hiccup is immediately remedied. I was a first time volunteer on the August Legacy Retreat and not only was this retreat life changing for the families who participated, but for the volunteers as well. These retreats are coordinated to offer fun and family time, but also a fellowship with the other families and the volunteers that will make a lasting impression. The word Hope is not just in the title, it resonates throughout the retreat in such a powerful way from the beginning to the end. This is an organization that as soon as you get involved as an attendee or a volunteer, you are truly in the family!
June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

My wife and I volunteered at the May 2014 Legacy Retreat in Orlando. After we returned home, we both looked at each other and said that we felt almost "lost" after being on such a life-changing event. The entire time we were engaged with our recipient families, and grew to love each one individually. I saw the move of God's Spirit in the lives of every family member and each volunteer. We both can hardly wait to serve with Inheritance of Hope again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

I volunteered at the May 2014 Legacy Retreat in Orlando, Florida. My experience during the retreat far exceeded my expectations. I could see the Love of Christ flowing in and through the families and volunteers throughout the retreat.

It was amazing to see a group of strangers become
one big family in such a short period of time - just four days. Some arrived with excitement and anticipation, while others were somewhat anxious and a bit reluctant about what they were about to experience. By the end of the retreat, they were all full of love, appreciation and hope. It was more than just a visit to the Magic Kingdom at Disney World...it was experiencing the love of Christ and new found family and friends.

I recommend this organization to anyone that wants to give of themselves, and truly be the hands and feet of the Lord.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to get the word out about this organization and the life changing retreats that they provide to families in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

Inheritance of Hope is special. I have volunteered at two retreats now, and I only have the highest praise for the mission Inheritance of Hope continues to serve. From the moment all the volunteers get together you feel welcomed and appreciated tremendously. There is a huge amount of excitement and passion in every volunteer and staff member prior to the retreat because we know lives will be changed in a few short days.

Through constant encouragement, love, and support by everyone involved in an Inheritance of Hope retreat friendships are made, bonds are strengthened, and hope is secured for all. It’s refreshing for family members, but also staff and volunteers too. We walk away from these retreats feeling lucky to have experienced all the things God has accomplished through us.

Inheritance of Hope is special, because everyone wins through their mission. The message Inheritance succeeds at delivering applies to every family in the world. Nobody wishes to have to fight a life threatening disease, but once you’ve experienced an IOH retreat you will be wishing you could do it all over again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2014

more

February 4, 2014

I just left my first Legacy Retreat as a volunteer with Inheritance of Hope, and I have such a strong admiration and appreciation for all that this organization does to bring hope to families from around the country! This past weekend, I witnessed first-hand how incredible things can happen to bring positive change when people with unity of vision and great love in their hearts come together. Every single part of the retreat impressed me as I saw meticulous preparation and constant prayer result in lives changed and people encouraged greatly. I was personally inspired to consider the legacy I will leave one day, and I am so thankful to have had this experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Inheritance of Hope is an amazing organization that has a lasting impact on the lives of the families served. From the youngest child to adult, these families are cared for and equipped to face these challenges. Families have the unique opportunity to become part of a community of people that will love, support and share in life. Through this, a family is finds hope. Hope is not something that is always easy to find. That is what makes IOH so incredible. As a volunteer, it is so easy to love and serve these families. The truth is that they are such a blessing to me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help to raise more funding so that they may add more retreats each year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The blessing this organization is to families and volunteers alike is unparalleled. IOH is made possible only through the love that the coordinators and volunteers have for the families which is shown time and time again from the tireless effort put into the smallest details. Apart from the main function a of the organization as a support group and provider of family vacations, IOH provides a glimpse of servant hood in its purest form. A true treat to be a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

IoH is a fantastic non-profit that has helped many families including my own. The volunteers are all great helpers and they are courteous even when they are not working with the organization. It is truly a blessing to serve with IoH!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...have longer retreats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My schedule finally allowed me to volunteer at an IOH retreat, and I can't wait until I can volunteer again! Yes I was busy during the retreat, but just seeing how kind and caring all the other volunteers were and how great of a time the families were having made it all worth it. Just being able to give these families a fun, stress free vacation to create memories is awesome! It is defentitely working through this incredible ministry!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers