Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
154 Reviews
1234.993515
Write A Review
June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a young person it was very difficult in dealing with some of the family issues that had risen in the past year. My vacation with the Inheritenece of Hope program was a life changing experience in many ways. Going into the vacation I was very skeptical about the whole program's motives and intentions, however from the moment I met all the lovely volunteers I realized these people were here to help in my struggle. Not only were they outgoing, friendly, and helpful they were also people that I could talk to about my situation and help me understand my feelings better. Going on vacation with my family was such a heart warming experience. I still think back on the trip and remember how good it made me feel to have such good family memories despite tough circumstance. One of the things I was most skeptical about was the group counseling. It was actually really fun and it made me feel carefree and allowed me to forget my troubles for a bit. In addition to this sometimes the volunteers would talk about having faith and I think some of those values rubbed off on me. I think the positivity of the volunteers was contagious. A lot of the anger and negativity I had seemed to wash away and I began to gain faith I never had and more positivity in my life. In conclusion, the inheritence of hope vacation was a life changing expereince for me because it allowed me to have renewed hope and faith in G-d as well as the destiny he has laid out before me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Once a young caregiver myself at the age of 16, I can personally relate to the many struggles that a family endures with a loved one suffering from a life threatening illness. Witnessing Inheritance of Hope provide a legacy for these families at the May 2012 Florida retreat, I couldn't help but wonder how my family might be different today if we had been blessed by Inheritance of Hope. It was beautiful to see how the love, attention, and sincere compassion that was exerted by IOH volunteers and staff truly changed the families lives and better equipped them for the journey that lies ahead.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

IOH is one of THE best organizations out there right now. We were blessed in being able to go on a retreat to Disney World, and it was a life-changing experience! A dream come true! The people we met and the memories we made will forever be held very close to our hearts!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Amazing organization serving families in ways that cannot be measured. Truly an honor to be a part of this team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Being granted a Legacy Retreat by IOH was a blessing to our family. We enjoyed an Orlando vacation, all expenses paid! We met so many families in similar circumstances, and it was a bonding experience for all. My 4 children had a wonderful time with the tireless and loving volunteers, and we all made life-long memories. My husband and I got a date night too! I simply cannot say enough about this wonderful organization. They helped me to see that my illness will not and should not define my future nor my family's future. That, in itself, is priceless! My family hopes to raise funds in the future to help support IOH and its mission. I wish every family could experience what we did! --The Ricciardelli Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Thank you to Inheritance of Hope for allowing my family and I to attend the May 2012 Legacy Retreat in Orlando.  From the moment we were contacted by Angela letting us know we had been selected to attend the retreat, through the closing ceremony on our last day, the team at IOH exceeded any expectation we had.  The staff was so accommodating to our travel needs and so welcoming when we arrived in Orlando it was evident this was a group of people wanting to serve my family.  Every detail throughout the weekend was covered by IOH.  Welcome baskets with goodies and gifts from home in the form of support letters from family members greeted us in our hotel room.  There was even a surprise dinner guest the first night we got to Orlando!  Breakfast every morning preceded group sessions where each family got the opportunity to share "their" story and learn from the other families that attended.  The counselors that lead these groups were more than tremendous, never pressuring but always encouraging!  Although the weekend was full of fun at Disney, Universal, and Sea World the real value of the trip was in the interaction with the IOH team.  In my opinion that’s the lasting "legacy" my family will remember.
 
 

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Inheritance of Hope is simply amazing. They have thought of every detail to love and care for families in need. The staff and volunteers were beyond incredible in the way they served and loved us. The chance to connect with other families on similar journeys was priceless. And getting to experience Disney with our daughter was beyond priceless. We are incredibly thankful for the experience and the people we got to meet on our retreat.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

From the moment we were greeted by the Inheritance of Hope team to the moment we were dropped off at the airport we had an unbelievably fun and therapeutic time. I would recommend the organization to anybody in similar circumstances. Our children are still saying they miss the Inheritance of Hope. We couldn't believe some of the voulunteers were on their first retreat, we thought they were seasoned veterans. We wanted for nothing, everything was taken care of for us. The retreat team was always one step ahead of us. We can't say enough good things about our experience. -- The DiGangi Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

Inheritance of Hope is an amazing organization! The staff does a wonderful job of planning the weekend and makes it easy for the volunteers to interact with the families and build relationships. Walking away from this weekend left everyone with a renewed since of hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

Being a volunteer for Inheritance gave evidence of a staff which is cheerfully contagious. The organization is so completely organized! When family members arrive at the airport, there are volunteers waiting to grab luggage, a volunteer drives a van to the closest point to shuttle guests to the hotel, and at the hotel even more volunteers are ready to greet and grab kids and suitcases. The Inheritance of Hope team has thought of everything to give those who volunteer a seamless schedule. This was a very pleasant and rewarding experience. As a volunteer, a complete schedule was easy to follow and if there were any questions, morning meetings outlined the daily events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers