Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
125 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...12 |
Write A Review
June 16, 2013

more

June 16, 2013

Words cannot describe what a wonderful experience Inheitance of Hope gave us by granting us a Legacy Retreat. The volunteers, coordinators and staff were absolutely wonderful. We were treated with the utmost compassion, caring and kindness. It was very comforting to our teenage children to meet an become friends with other kids in the same situation. The same can be said for my husband and I. I thank God for the blessing of this amazing oranization. It has definitely helped my family and I in my 4 1/2 year battle with stage 4 metastatic breast cancer and has brought us closer as family through this inspiring experience. We have made memories and friends that will last forever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any. It was perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was recently diagnosed with stage 4 breast cancer with mets to my liver and spine. I have a wonderful husband that i have been married to for 3 years. I have a 9 year old son and a 2 year old daughter. For the first time in my life, i felt truly settled until we received the diagnosis. We just moved into a house, we had paid down a lot of our debt. Chemo debilitated me to the point that i had to quit work. For the first time in my life, i couldn't pay all the bills! My emotions were up and down. This spring i decided to join a support group. Turned out my group leader also worked for inheritance of hope! She told me about the organization and we applied for a legacy retreat. We were accepted! I can only try to tell you what a blessing this retreat was for my family. It was the first time i have gotten to see my kids look of wonder when they saw Disney, etc. I will never forget their faces. The people who work for inheritance of hope and the many volunteers work so hard behind the scenes to make it a fun, relaxing, but also emotionally intense experience. We got to meet some wonderful families. I will never forget all of their faces. Some of my favorite times were with the group sessions. I love hearing other people's stories. I would highly recommend a legacy retreat to anyone. I know when you are sick it's hard to imagine going on such a big adventure, but I promise that everyone is there to take care of you and to make the retreat a long lasting memory for you and your loved ones.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When we went on our retreat we were nervous, and stressed from the holidays, and going on our 1st family vacation with 2 young childres, and flying for the 1st time. When we meet or corrdinator, and the other volunters of IOH, they just took over. They went way beyound to make sure the family was taken care of. The Kids warmed up to our volunteers quickly, and having a great time. The adults got to make new friends who could understand and relate to others stituations. And my wife stays in contact with her new support group of friends. IOH did so much in making memories for us and the kids. And to help us adults with meeting new friends, and support community. What IOH did for us, just broght a lot of Joy and happness back into the family. Thank you IOH.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My schedule finally allowed me to volunteer at an IOH retreat, and I can't wait until I can volunteer again! Yes I was busy during the retreat, but just seeing how kind and caring all the other volunteers were and how great of a time the families were having made it all worth it. Just being able to give these families a fun, stress free vacation to create memories is awesome! It is defentitely working through this incredible ministry!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was very nervous about bringing my children on this retreat - they are young enough to not fully comprehend what we are dealing with, but old enough to know something major is going on and their whole life would be majorly affected by someone saying the wrong things. When my coordinator told me they would be ok with the wonderful volunteers, I was skeptical. We have taken them places with trained and paid professionals and they weren't ok. Well she was right! From the moment we got there, my kids were treated with respect and tender loving care. Within moments we were leaving them with people we had just met so that we could do some "adult" healing. We can not thank these incredible people enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2013

more

January 17, 2013

Volunteering for Inheritance of Hope is one of the most meaningful and joyful experiences I have had in my life. I have also run for Team IOH, which is yet another great way to get involved with this incredible organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2013

more

January 17, 2013

Amazing organization with a huge impact. Fully enjoyed every minute of volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2013

more

January 17, 2013

This is an amazing organization that does not do something unless it can do it 110%. They take a difficult situation and make it manageable. They provide families with a parent that has a life threatening illness will resources, time, memories, and a new support community. What a legacy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2013

more

January 15, 2013

IOH is a blessing from the Heavens above!! I was invited as a family memeber in Jan 2010, and I thought that was great, BUT let me tell you as a volunteer it was probably one of the most rewarding things I have done in my Life. I see all the love for these families, and the volunteers are there because we want to be!! I knew I was going to have a great time but it was above and beyond.

I met some very loving people and to see all the families smiling and having a great time was priceless!! I am looking forward to the Next retreat... and God is so Good......

Michelle Rae
Volunteer

Lynnwood WA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2013

more

January 14, 2013

I had the opportunity to sit in on the closing service of the Orlando Legacy Retreat on Tuesday, January 8, 2013. Awesome and powerful! Prayerfully seeking God's heart for His plan on further supporting and participating with IOH both personally and through my church. One of the take-aways from Tuesday was the simple, clear, need and opportunity for families to build lasting, God-honoring legacies. I believe we each have a role if we choose to accept it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers