Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
152 Reviews
1234.993425
Write A Review
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

It's hard to put into words how to tell about our experience with IOH. It was truly amazing. The people we meet have become friends. The volunteers and staff made us feel so special. We felt like we received VIP service and attention. It was an experience our family will never forget. Thank you all so much for your caring and loving attention you gave our family.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I have volunteered with Inheritance of Hope two times. I love this amazing organization. IoH truly seek to help families facing the potential loss of a parent. Not only does IoH give families a retreat to have a good time, but they also seek to equip the families with tools to get through such a difficult time. I love serving with IoH and cannot wait to serve again.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Inheritance of Hope is truly an amazing organization, Our family was part of the August 2014 retreat and the support and kindness of the team and volunteers is amazing. Living with cancer isn't always easy and for a few days, my family and I were able to make some wonderful memories and spend time together. The opportunity to think about my legacy and the legacy of our family has changed me forever. I have such hope for the future and my family and IOH played a huge role in how I can do this.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Inheritance of Hope came into our lives just as we needed them the most. The trip was much needed as a family. The days spent at the amusement parks has created a lifetime of memories for my children. The counseling sessions provided an often overlooked aspect to dealing with a serious illness in a family. There are not enough thank you's for the wonderful work done by all the volunteers and staff of Inheritance of Hope
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Our family was privileged to be a part of the August 2014 Inheritance of Hope Legacy Retreat. We can honestly say that it was absolutely phenomenal. We had a feeling, ahead of time, that this was not just a regular vacation. And we were correct in that assumption. It was SO MUCH more! And it was exactly what we needed.

We were able to meet and bond with families going through similar situations as us. We obtained the skills to help us navigate through this extremely difficult season of our lives. The group sessions were priceless. We were relieved to find out that there are others out there who really DO understand what we are experiencing. We made lifetime friends. We are deeply grateful to IoH for all they do for the families during this retreat. It was truly amazing!

We were delightfully surprised at every turn during our time with IoH! The volunteers were incredible. They served very selflessly and are remarkable people. From the top of the leadership and downward…every single person involved in making this retreat happen treated us as if we were an extraordinary family. And they made every single family feel that way! We are quite humbled to have been able to participate. We look at life through a different lens now, and we are better human beings for it.

We received many blessings while on this retreat. The biggest one of all being - healing. Although we didn’t want it to end, and we made many new friends…we felt happy, healed, and much stronger as we went our separate ways. We thank God for this blessing.

Thank you Inheritance of Hope, for the incredible things you do for others!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The care and attention to detail that Inheritance of Hope has is phenomenal. Everything is done with such love, that little is overlooked and any hiccup is immediately remedied. I was a first time volunteer on the August Legacy Retreat and not only was this retreat life changing for the families who participated, but for the volunteers as well. These retreats are coordinated to offer fun and family time, but also a fellowship with the other families and the volunteers that will make a lasting impression. The word Hope is not just in the title, it resonates throughout the retreat in such a powerful way from the beginning to the end. This is an organization that as soon as you get involved as an attendee or a volunteer, you are truly in the family!
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Thank you Inheritance of Hope for allowing my family to enjoy Disney World! The volunteers truly helped make the experience very enjoyable. The experience was very well organized and far exceeded anything I had imagined!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

To Inheritance of Hope: Thank you from the bottom of my heart for sending my sister and her family to Disney so that she could get a break from doctors, train rides into the city for visits, the bills, etc...and just spend time with her family. As a physician, I am truly impressed with the outpouring of love and support that you offer to all those families faced with a difficult challenge. Having seen what you do, I cannot let another family NOT benefit form the love and support you offer, so, I will make every effort to contribute for the rest of my life. Thank you for everything you did for my sister and her family and I pray for strength and courage for all the OTHER families that confront and meet the challenge that they face.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Absolutely amazing! From the moment we arrived throughout the entire retreat we felt like we were part of an extended family. The love and compassion from the volunteers and staff was beyond all expectations. The counseling and group sessions for the caregivers, affected persons, and children were invaluable. The term pay it forward is an understatement considering what Inheritance of Hope gave to my family on this retreat. We are truly blessed to have had this opportunity to participate in this ministry. Thank you IoH for all you do. God Bless!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

Words cannot express my heartfelt gratitude to ALL who brought my family this Inheritance Of Hope retreat. The surprise of all that befalls one on this retreat is beyond expression & comprehension. I still cannot believe the immediate responses & handling of details & requests; the organization in making all the arrangements; the precise daily schedules; all the care, love, laughter, smiles & kindnesses; the never-ending gifts & surprises; the volunteers who become one with your family; the counseling & then the amazing excursions that followed. I truly have gained new perspective on moving forward & ideas that I will incorporate into my life. To have concluded our summer like this, was not only something very special for my family, but something I truly needed for myself. The support, the friendships, the joys that unfolded throughout this trip was beyond uplifting. Each volunteer brought their own wealth of specialness. I am forever grateful for this Legacy Retreat.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers