Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
125 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
March 16, 2014

more

March 16, 2014

My family attended the February 2014 retreat in Orlando Florida. The experience was amazing for the entire family. We have kids of different ages, both preschool and teenagers. Both found the experience rewarding, along with my wife and I. It opened our eyes even more to being purposeful, especially during these troubling and difficult times. The memories we formed on the trip are such a gift. Our close family and friends were touched by the photos and the photo album that will be a family treasure. Unfortunately my wife passed at the end of February, so the trip to Florida occurred just in time for us.
The ideas and frame of mind in dealing with the terminal situation, seeing others dealing with the similar circumstances have provided some comfort as we work through our next chapter.
March 5, 2014

more

March 5, 2014

Our family attended the February 2014 IOH Legacy Retreat in Orlando, FL. I wasn’t sure what to expect and my whole family was impressed with the care that we received. I was diagnosed with cancer in 2011 and it has now back with a punch. My kids are teenagers which is a hard time in their lives. Knowing that a parent is supposed to have a shorter life makes it even harder. This retreat was about the kids and making memories. It was special to each one of them and to us as well. The time that we had in Florida was magical. From Mickey visiting us on the first day to the closing service on the last day. They couldn’t have added anything else into the trip. It was amazing and we are so grateful that the founders, team members, counselors and volunteers. I can’t thank you all enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2014

more

February 24, 2014

Our family attended the February 2014 IOH Legacy Retreat in Orlando, FL. After being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2013, the year was filled with surgeries and chemotherapy treatments. Oftentimes these treatments are more difficult for the caregivers and small children than for the patient themself. The retreat allowed my children to connect with other kids that had a sick parent, so they knew they were not alone. The trip was a much needed break from treatment where we were able to have fun as a family and make lasting memories together. The biggest takeaway was learning to be intentional with the time you have with your family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word so that others know that IOH exists.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

How can I put into words my experience with Inheritance of Hope? My Mom, daughter and I went on the February 2014 Disney retreat. Thinking back on my experience I still get teary eyed. The volunteer's, the Founder Deric Milligan and the counselor's were truly amazing and I gained so much from from our IOH experience. The other families were amazing, my 13 year old daughter met some lifetime friends and so did my mom and I.

It has been several weeks since I got home and I cannot stop thinking and talking about how special this retreat really was. There are a few things that I can say are blessings from my cancer diagnosis and this retreat was one of them. Thank you IOH for all the thoughts and prayers and blessings. I will forever cherish my memories.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing. I want to go back.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

Inheritance of Hope is special. I have volunteered at two retreats now, and I only have the highest praise for the mission Inheritance of Hope continues to serve. From the moment all the volunteers get together you feel welcomed and appreciated tremendously. There is a huge amount of excitement and passion in every volunteer and staff member prior to the retreat because we know lives will be changed in a few short days.

Through constant encouragement, love, and support by everyone involved in an Inheritance of Hope retreat friendships are made, bonds are strengthened, and hope is secured for all. It’s refreshing for family members, but also staff and volunteers too. We walk away from these retreats feeling lucky to have experienced all the things God has accomplished through us.

Inheritance of Hope is special, because everyone wins through their mission. The message Inheritance succeeds at delivering applies to every family in the world. Nobody wishes to have to fight a life threatening disease, but once you’ve experienced an IOH retreat you will be wishing you could do it all over again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2014

more

February 4, 2014

I just left my first Legacy Retreat as a volunteer with Inheritance of Hope, and I have such a strong admiration and appreciation for all that this organization does to bring hope to families from around the country! This past weekend, I witnessed first-hand how incredible things can happen to bring positive change when people with unity of vision and great love in their hearts come together. Every single part of the retreat impressed me as I saw meticulous preparation and constant prayer result in lives changed and people encouraged greatly. I was personally inspired to consider the legacy I will leave one day, and I am so thankful to have had this experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 23, 2013

more

December 23, 2013

This organization is the best. They do everything out of the goodness of their hearts and they are so sincere. Me and my family got the opportunity to meet and spend time with the founder and several volunteers and I they will always be in my heart and prayers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2013

more

December 19, 2013

I am so grateful for the gift Inheritance of hope gave our family. I have been treating what is now stage 4 breast cancer naturally for the last 3 yrs. Over the last 3 yrs as well as dealing with cancer issues, I have lost my business, my home, my father thorough death, suffered a car wreck making me unable to continue to work as I once did as a massage therapist and yoga teacher and worked through custody issues with my teenage children who are not able to live with me at this time due to my poor health at this time. During custody issues that lasted for 2 yrs my children were alienated from me and our relationship was challenged, this trip to New York helped us to find a love for each other that we had not seen in a long time. it was an amazing opportunity for my children to be with other children who are facing the possibility of losing a parent. I felt totally looked after in so many ways, the volunteers there are some of the most servant hearted people I have ever met.
Always in gratitude ....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 9, 2013

more

December 9, 2013

This amazing organization gave us an unforgettable opportunity to create lasting memories for our family. Our memories are not just of our family but with all the staff, volunteers and other families.

From the time I received the call that we had been granted the trip to NYC we have
been treated with the upmost respect and unconditional love from the staff and volunteers.

Allen was diagnosed with Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) in February 2012. We were very concern if he would be able to participate in the activities planned. However, Inheritance of Hope took care of everything for us from pushing Allen in his wheelchair to helping with Jacob who is 11.

I can not say enough about the staff and volunteers of Inheritance of Hope who gave unconditional of there time.

We have been blessed to have had the opportunity to be a recipient of this wonderful organization.

The Young's
Allen, Phyllis and Jacob

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2013

more

December 5, 2013

Since a diagnosis of aggressive brain cancer in July of 2013, life for my family has been a whirlwind of surgery, Dr. appointments, chemotherapy, radiation and research. In the midst of everything, I was fortunate to come across a link to Inheritance of Hope and realized that it was just what my family needed. This amazing organization provided an opportunity for my husband, seven year old daughter and I to travel to New York City for the four days prior to Thanksgiving. We were fortunate to get to see the sights of such an amazing city, spend time with other families facing life threatening illness, and make lasting memories as a family. Thanks to Inheritance of Hope and their staff of devoted volunteers, we now have inspirational friends from across the US, lots of terrific photographs and a video to share with my daughter at a future time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers