Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

When the West Long Term Recovery Center had to relocate unexpectedly to a vacant building with nothing but 2-prong outlets, Joe and Debbie came one weekend like angels in the night, wired up the whole place and we were operational on Monday morning! I loved their attitude, passion for service and their amazing ability to work under a crunch with little sleep. They really know what they're doing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 21, 2013

more

November 21, 2013

Joe and Debbie are the absolute best! After our organization's office flooded and we had to move suites, they came in and ran a network cable and phone line so our phone system would work in our temporary space. Thanks to their hard work we have a working phone system just in time for the busy holiday season. I couldn't recommend them enough!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

While volunteering for the CO Flood reliefs I ran into the Information Technology Disaster Resource Center organization. These heart filled amazing people help re-establish survivors' connectivity to the world; helping them reconnect to their friends, family, register on FEMA's website and so on. If their not helping re-establish connectivity they are simply offering hugs and emotional support which is priceless at times like these. Well organized, intelligent staff with HUGE hearts. Donate your time, tech assets, or money and know it's going to a great organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their visibility to help them get more donations!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

We were very grateful for the assistance that ITDRC provided to Humanity Road in 2012. ITDRC provided equipment and expertise to power up an Internet hotspot after Super Storm Sandy devastated communications in the Belle Harbor area of the Rockaway peninsula in New York. The team is a delight to work with and very fast in responding to our request for help. The location where their equipment was deployed supported 48,000 people and having communications was critical in ensuring that local needs were communicated and met.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

ITDRC was a life saver during Hurricane Isaac. Their friendly attitude, compassion, ability to think quick, and willingness to assist people and organizations in the midst of tragedy brought a calmness to everyone. Their unique technological services are invaluable in a natural disaster when power outages and communications go down. Because of ITDRC our residents were able to communicate with loved ones and begin filling required paper work for government agencies. They also provided critical services for local organizations to prevent duplication of benefits. One last thing, ITDRC has the ability to network with other disaster relief organizations to insure residents receive assistance in areas ITDRC does not have expertise, and that is crucial in disaster recovery. Pastor Keith Stone Chalmette, LA

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I only wish I had more time to share the very impacting way ITDRC has served our church and community as we are still in recovery and rebuilding efforts. To this very day, every time we are able to communicate beyond our building and block, we are reminded of just how essential this organization is in a time of disaster. Our church, Coney Island Gospel Assembly, has been serving this community for 56 years. My father had the good sense to elevate the church sanctuary and as providence would have it the waters of Super Storm Sandy stopped just short of the final step into our main level. Our lower level was completely destroyed -- kitchen, fellowship hall, youth center, departmental offices, and most notably our electrical room and telephone room. Because we were accustomed to serving the community, thousands of individuals flocked to the church in the aftermath of the storm. High rise apartments were without elevators, stores were closed, there was no power, and there was no communication whatsoever. We were having meetings by candlelight while we tried to get generators going. It was like this for weeks. We become a relief hub in the community and literally served HUNDREDS of THOUSANDS of people with SEVERAL MILLION DOLLARS worth of aid. Our efforts were recognized by the Robin Hood Foundation at the global 12-12-12 concert from Madison Square Garden, link: http://youtu.be/05EMPkLYbpY. If it were not for Information Technology Disaster Resource Center we would have never been able to accomplish what we did. In this information and digital age, access to the internet and telephone are bare necessities. Like angels of mercy your team came in, assessed the need, provided wi-fi and multi-line telephone service. This enabled a vital communication which turned the church from an impromptu hub to a major disaster relief center for all of Coney Island and beyond. To this very day we are benefiting from the generosity and support we have received from ITDRC. We are all volunteers here, no one gets paid, no one. Needless to say, with no IT staff, there was an occasional need for tech support. Even after they left our premises physically, their presence was felt on a daily basis both in usage of the technology provided to us and with tech-support calls for the equipment they provided to us and any other technical needs we had. In the 21st century, this service is the most vital in disaster relief. Communications mean everything. I urge anyone looking for an innovative and impacting way to reach out during a disaster to support ITDRC. The words "LIFELINE" to describe an organization were never more fitting. Thank you to all who made this support for our church and community possible. Pastor Connie Hulla, Brooklyn, NY

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Often in emergencies, especially major disasters, Communications and IT are overlooked. This NPO has proven themselves time and time again when it comes to reconnecting communities, businesses, and people. I have personally seen them be utilized by State and Local governments to assist with communications, search efforts, and overall recovery after a disaster. The volunteers are caring and spend countless hours to help people. ITDRC is truly a role model for other NPOs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

On several occasions my husband and I have donated cash, computer, etc to ITDRC. This non profit organization is one of the nicest and most explicit organizations I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They will leave their home location in a moments notice to help those in need. Their web site gives you updates regularly so you feel you are a part of what they are doing. At any time if you have questions or concerns they will talk with you and answer any questions and settle all concerns. Just one of the best group of people I have ever talked with. I wish I lived closer to them so I could volunteer for them cause I fully believe in them and what they do for others. Thank you guys for all your hard work. You are truly a blessing from god!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe they have things under control, but I would love for them to be closer to my area so I could volunteer for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On September 14th 2013 we learned that our nonprofit office had been wiped out in the Colorado flood. We quickly moved to temporary space but did not have IT services and we felt very stressed that we couldn't access our clients' contact information to call them and see what were their recovery needs. Local service providers were reporting that the wait would be at least 7 days. Luckily, I received an email with contact information for ITDRC and to my surprise they called me within an hour and arrived the next day! They brought a service member of DISH network who immediately got to work outside while the ITDRC team wired us up inside. We had internet access that day! I was shocked to hear that there would be no charge for these services either.
Our ITDRC team were the loveliest people and continued to be available to us the rest of the week while we worked surprise glitches out. I felt so supported by these folks. We all felt like they were family looking out for us in our time of need. Thank you ITDRC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Joe and Debbie Hills are truly Angels on earth. When ever there is a disaster, or just anyone needing help. They never hesitate they just go and help. In this day and time you don't often find good people like them willing to do what ever is needed. They are doing what we all should be doing (Helping others). The Hills, and their organization are an inspiration to all of us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

DO NOTHING

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers