Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We were so delighted when we received a phone call from ITDRC to respond to our request for reusable computers. It was an honor to meet Joe and Debbie when they delivered the computers to us.they were so kind and loving. And from the bottom of our hearts thank you so much. You donation will go along way to help the poor youths in Kogony Villagein Kisumu Kenya longing to be computer literate but lack the resources.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I had the distinct pleasure of meeting and working with Joe and Debbie from ITDRC during the response following the tornados in northeastern Nebraska that occurred on June 16, 2014. The resources they provided were--and continue to be--essential to the response and recovery for the affected communities. They worked tirelessly to fill any communication or technological "gap" we experienced, with regard to volunteer coordination, by providing two-way radio, phone, computer, and internet capability for wide-area volunteer coordination. They identified shortfalls in our comms/IT structure for volunteer coordination and addressed them perfectly.
September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I joined this organization a few months ago to fill some time I had, and maybe do some remote support if I felt like it. This past week I had the pleasure, make that honor, to work with the founders of the organization. Their passion to simply help anyone in need and to travel to the end of the earth to do it is inspiring. If you are an IT professional joining ITDRC should be on your bucket list.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

The ITDRC team is made up of individuals that genuinely care for others and want to help. Their commitment to helping others in time of need shows in how they speak to each and every person including fellow volunteers. Each volunteer is valued as an important part of the overall team. I would not hesitate to recommend ITDRC to friends, family, or anyone else looking for an outstanding non-profit organization to volunteer with. Volunteering with ITDRC is not just a pleasure it is also extremely rewarding.
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

These are the greatest folks. They respond within hours, work tirelessly, and don't leave until the work needed is complete!!
August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

ITDRC responded to Pateros, Washington in July 2014 to provide support after wildfires ravaged the city. ITDRC quickly assessed the needs and immediately started providing exceptional technical support to the City of Pateros as well as other non-profits in the area to strengthen mass communications about disaster relief available to affected residents. But ITDRC didn't stop there. They consistently went above and beyond to support the unmet needs presented by the government and the community, including consulting on shortfalls that could easily become life safety issues. ITDRC's exceptional knowledge of information technology, calmness under pressure, and caring customer service/"Can Do" attitude makes them a required asset to have on the ground, as soon as possible, after a disaster.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

I had the pleasure of working with ITDRC during a recent tornado relief effort in central Arkansas. Their crew was timely in arrival, and immediately began setting up all necessary communication channels. They were responsive, professional, and courteous. There was nothing we needed that either they didn't have on-hand or couldn't source quickly. At times, our ITDRC would go above and beyond their own role to support and assist our own volunteer crews with their demands. I simply can't imagine doing it without ITDRC help. All our thanks!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

On June 16, 2014 our sleepy little town in Pilger Nebraska was turned upside down. But out of the rubble came people who helped us get back on our feet. One of those groups was ITDRC. I was appointed to the position of Volunteer Coordinator. Day 3 I was placed in Wisner to coordinate volunteers to Pilger to help clean up. ITDRC was there by my side for over 3 weeks making sure that I had all the communication needs that I didn't even know that I needed. I simply told them what I needed and they provided from phones to internet. I don't know how or where they got the signal from since of course we had none in Pilger but they did. They were also with me when we moved operations from Wisner to the Pilger Pool. They again provided EVERYTHING I needed. They were also helpful in putting me in touch with other non profit organization group that I needed and didn't know they even existed. Thank you for the great people that you employ and they have become great friends>

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Hello! This year on June 16, 2014 is a Day We Will Never Forget! Our town, Pilger NE. was hit by Twin Tornadoes & It was A Disaster! The Most Devastating & Life-threatening Event Did Happen & we lost 80% of our Beautiful Community! Everyone has been pulling together to Bring Pilger Back & what A Blessing we have had from many volunteers & Residents! Then in come ITDRC & & helped us to get our town organized! We couldn't of done all the Amazing things the team did without them! They were there from sun-up to sunset helping organize & get volunteers there to help! I learned A Lot while I volunteered at the tornado hotline! They were there to basically "Pick Up The Pieces" & help us on our start to Recovery!! Thanks from the bottom of our hearts for sending Pilger such a Great Team ♡♡ God Bless such Wonderful People for All They Do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Of tried to keep them longer! Unfortunately their call of duty took them to another terrible disaster, with fires!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I had the pleasure of working with Joe and Debbie during the Pilger Tornado Disaster. For such a critical and stressful time, Joe and Debbie made a positive and encouraging difference. There was such overwhelming volunteer support from people far and wide that the volunteer reception center couldn't keep up with the paperwork and didn't know where to start to get the paper information into the computer. Joe and Debbie stepped in and set up an assembly line which made a world of difference and established some organization, they are life savers. I got to know Joe and Debbie on a personal level because of the long hours and many days we worked together and these two have hearts of gold and are really making a positive impact on peoples lives especially in the situations at hand. Thank-you again Joe and Debbie and the Information Technology Disaster Resource Center Inc for allowing them to come help our community when in need!
-Alicia Meaike.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers