Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

I've seen the founder of IHI, Karen Carter, give not only professionally but personally. Karen is passionate about serving the public and empowers us with her workshops. She transforms the lives of people she helps. May her organization be a model for other groups.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 9, 2013

more

November 9, 2013

My first time in this class was oct 26 2013 and it was life changing in my three classes i have learned that the dream of having my own business was real and the tools they have taught me in a short time have been priceless as of today
im on my way to starting my business i am a survivor
of 30 years of domestic violence and i to will survive the business world as well thank you karen for the knowledge you have given me

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing they go above and beyond to help a client achieve there dream of owning there own business

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have volunteered with many nonprofit organizations in Houston, TX, and Infinite Hands has left the most positive impression in my mind. Mrs. Carter was a pleasure to work with/for. The whole concept behind IHI is love, dedication and appreciation. This organization will be around for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Infinite Hands helped me start my home business. Ms. Karen walked me through each step of becoming successful. There were times I was ready to throw in the towel and she was there to help me through my frustrations. My business is thriving thanks to her. I would still be in the "idea" stages if it were not for Infinite Hands and Ms. Karen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Even in its infant stage, Infinite Hands Initiative was enriching lives. I have watched this organization grow to become a great asset in its community in a very short time. Karen's passion to help others to realize their dreams is very evident in her daily work. She works tirelessly to ensure that those that want to succeed will see their dreams come to fruition. Her dedication, hard work and passion for helping others is going to continue to make this a very successful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I volunteer with Infinite Hands Iniative because I believe in its purpose and goals. To empower people with knowledge and skills they need to succeed. The classes are informative and easy to understand. The instructors are phenominal. It is rewarding to see the lives we touch change in a positive way. All of the participants work really hard to set and accomplish their goals. By the end of each class session those goals are met and the students are equipped to move forward with their dreams and aspirations. The life skills class is just that, life skills. It is a pleasure volunteering with Infinite Hands Initiative and I look forward to working along side Ms. Carter for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

(no changes are necessary)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I have watched Infinite Hands grow since Mrs. Carter first started it and it's amazing how she has built this program from the ground up! Talented, self-driven and a woman of boundless energy and abilities she is the perfect example of putting others ahead of her own needs and striving to make a difference in her community! We need more like her and we need more involved in Infinite Hands! This is a life changing program that should be available to all!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find a way to get her more public awareness and and good media attention! People need to know about Infinite Hands - they'll be the better for it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Ms. Carter was very nice & kind, her class was very helpfull to understand, about starting a new bussines . LOVE HER CLASS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I will not do any changes, but I will invite, everyone out there to come and meet this awesome lady, & support her organisation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Infinite Hands Initiative was conceived from love. Ms. Carter puts her heart and soul into helping others, always trying to forsee the needs before they happen. Her dedication is admired and should be duplicated by others who yearn to serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2013

more

March 24, 2013

Thank you for your lovely and encouraging words. When I think of you, the words "encouragement and possible" come quickly to my mind. I am sure you are a blessing to me not only for your unconditional support but also for the caring and loving motivation that you are always willing to give. You and the program are definitely a role model.

I am going to work on the document, about the bi-lingual webpage is a great idea, and when I get my transcript back for sure I really appreciate the opportunity to speak with a Career Counselor.

Thanks a bunch for helping me, and have a blessed and wonderful Independence Day!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers