Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I've been a fan of Twin Lakes for years. They do a great job of teaching the truth about Christ. I'm a youth pastor and our students consistently come back excited to serve God. I have two daughters who love going to camp there and look forward to it every year. Twin Lakes Camp provides an atmosphere my daughters love and helps deepen their relationship with God. Those things are what every ministry should strive for.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I grew up attending Twin Lakes Camp, and the past 4 summers, I've had the opportunity to serve there during the summer, both as a counselor-in-training and a counselor. My experience at TLC was life-changing. Camp is definitely for the campers, but God works in the staff's hearts as well. God taught me so much about who I am in Him and how to continually rely on His grace to carry me through. TLC uses experiential learning to teach spiritual truths, so campers have fun with the activities (high & low ropes course, paintball, octaball, water slide, swimming, canoeing/paddle boating, group games, and many more!) while still focusing on God's Word. Campers build relationships with each other and with their counselors. Most importantly, they have the opportunity to get away from the business of life, so they can truly concentrate on their relationship with Christ. I absolutely loved the opportunity to be both a camper and a counselor at Twin Lakes Camp, and I will remember those experiences and hold onto those friendships for a long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have had the opportunity to speak at Twin Lakes Camp as well as my kids participate in camp. I have been very impressed with their commitment to biblical ministry and desire to truly influence the hearts of the campers toward knowing Christ personally. Great facilities and a great staff make this camp experience wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

Twin Lakes camp provides a fun, Christ-centered, life-changing week of camp that has become one of our daughters favorite weeks of the year! She loves the staff and her counselors. She raves about the fun. She builds friendships and makes memories that she talks about the rest of the year. Best of all her faith is challenged and her walk with God grows. Our family and church loves this camp!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

Twin Lakes Camp is a great camp! Twiin Lakes does a great job by using different activities that allow teens to get interactive with God and others. I have never, I mean never, had a teen come back wtih a negative response. Teens always come back excited about God and their week. Thanks for all you do Twin Lakes!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

Twin Lakes is a wonderful camp where the main focus is sharing Christ's love with kids. Both of my kids have attended multiple years and my oldest hoped to work as a counselor once she's old enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I am a pastor of a local church that has sent campers to Twin Lakes Camp for over 14 years. Our experience with Twin Lakes has always been very positive. They run their programs with excellence, have high energy well trained staff, and great facilities. Every year our church kids come away excited to have been at camp. However, it is more than just a "fun" place to spend a week. Twin Lakes builds into the lives of these children through experiential learning. They come away having learned about character, integrity, team work, etc ... We are fortunate to have such a camp in our area. Pastor Terry Thompson

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Our family loves Twin Lakes! Our kids have been campers there, two of them have spent summers as counselors there, and my husband and I have served as speakers/counselors there. The program is well organized, the full-time staff do a wonderful job, and the counselors are the greatest! It is a place where people of all ages are encouraged to develop healthy bodies and strong relationships; but the most important focus is on Jesus Christ - how to know Him as Savior and follow Him for a lifetime!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I worked at TLC for two summers during college. I still look back on those two summers as extremely vital in my personal walk with Christ. I truly learned how to lean on Christ's strength and sufficiency in my life. This camp not only provides fun and life-changing experiences for campers, but it gives true purpose in everything by glorifying the name of Jesus Christ. Campers are challenged physically through the ropes courses and other activities, but also challenged mentally and spiritually through various activities throughout the day. Every week at TLC is fruitful and impacts not only campers, but the staff as well. I would highly recommend TLC to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I attend Twin Lakes Camp and Conference Center each year for church camp. It is always what I look forward to each and every summer! I believe this year will be my 5th year attending. Every year I learn so much about Jesus Christ and the Bible and it sticks with me all year long. The staff is so incredible and inspiring each and every year. It's a beautiful campsite...with great cabins (air conditioned!), tons of activities, and awesome bonding ideas. I've made lifelong friends and relationships through this program. I plan on applying to be a counselor when I am in college! Although I have not attended any of the other camps, I'm sure that they all are equally as incredible as this one!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers