Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.714295
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

IDF is an Indian NGO which concentrates on community upliftment via education, vocational training and healthcare related activities. I volunteered to make a corporate presentation for this organisation which would help them in their marketing and brand building efforts. During the 6 week long partnership, I regularly coordinated with the organisation, understood their goals and activities and in tandem with them created a brief corporate presentation. The NGO seemed dedicated to its cause and was a great partner throughout the entire process

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working with Indian Dreams Foundation as a volunteer for last one year,
IDF is working for the education of deprived children in the slums and rural areas.
I believe that their quiet approach and humility is one that should be applauded, and I am happy to help them further
their reach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been associated with Indian Dreams Foundation since 2007. I started my working with IDF as a volunteer then i became member and now after spending approx. 5 years with this fast emerging youth led organization , i am serving now as a board member. I am really inspired with the working culture of Indian Dreams Foundation. Transparency , Gender equality and good governance are the credibility of IDF. IDF has been accredited by Credibility Alliance for practicing transparency and accountability in all its activities. I feel proud to be part of this philanthropic organization and believe in the vision and mission of this organization which is " A healthy & educated society".

Photos

Videos

About Indian Dreams Foundation

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Most impact full through all its development programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Invite more youths from different professional fields and countries to join this fast emerging organization on the global front.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Exploring exited campaigns in more rural and slums areas for reaching thousands of beneficiaries .

What is its top priority in the long run?

Exploring IDF globally and reach its vision which is " a healthy & educated society".

April 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been working with Indian Dreams Foundation for a short while now and in that time have been incredibly impressed by the organisations commitment and drive to bring education to underprivileged children. With little money, they have made an incredible impact on the lives of almost 2000 children and brought the message of education to many families. I believe that their quiet approach and humility is one that should be applauded, and I am happy to help them further their reach.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support us as per the project requirements Volunteer