Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.714295
Write A Review
November 21, 2013

more

November 21, 2013

I signed up as an online volunteer for IDF through the United Nations Online Volunteering website in connection with writing and editing the content of IDF's website. I've had very enriching interactions with Punit and Vrisha (who also volunteers with IDF) who know what they want and are open, warm-hearted, and ambitious. IDF dreams BIG and I am very glad for all the children benefitting from IDF's magic touch!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 5, 2012

more

May 5, 2012

Donating to Indian Dreams Foundation is a satisfactory decision for me, I support to this organization because i feel these people are doing great work for education . Really i am much inspired with the programs and vision of people behind this young NGO. I am much delighted to associated with their mission and goals for educating every child.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 5, 2012

more

May 5, 2012

I am Laxmi Singh, I am a teacher by profession, I am associated with IDF for last many years and donating for their cause. They are doing amazing work for the education of deprived children and their activities have positive impact in the lives of thousands of disadvantaged children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

Myself Jitendra Advani have been associated with IDF(Indian Dreams Foundation) for the past few years and i donate to the NGO for the cause of educating the children who are deprived of their rights and i think this organisation is fully active for the welfare of the children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2012

more

April 20, 2012

We were 37 students on a study trip to India in March 2012. Here we met Indian Dreams Foundation, and had a chat with them about their work. In this regard, they told os about their projects, which was very interesting. It was very inspirational to hear how this organization makes a big difference for many children. Generally it has been a fantastic experience, and we really think that they are doing a great job. Keep up the good work! Best Regards from the Danish students.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

I am founder member of this fast emerging youth led NGO, I am associated with IDF since its inception and leading this organization with support of our board members and staff. We have definite vision and mission statement and working on the lines of set principles. All members, volunteers, donors and well wishers are helping and providing their skills and services to IDF with full of dedication and zeal. Due to well wishes and supports from friends and members, now Indian Dreams Foundation is exploring its activities not only in the remote areas , we are also planning to start our chapters in UK and USA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am associated with IDF since 6 months.As a student from rural area i always felt the lack of edocation and information in our society, so after coming to college(IITK) I had decided that i will try to make a difference.And I think IDF is doing the great work towards women empowerment and primary education for children that will surely help. I had also attended NGO'12 exhibition cum confrence with IDF and it was very unique experience to interact with all the great NGOs of our country, to get to know the kind of work is going on for bright India and has to be done. The association with IDF has given me a new direction and thinking for my future plans.So I am looking forward to be engaged with IDF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

I have been working with Indian Dreams Foundation as a volunteer for last one year, I volunteered to make the Website for this organisation.IDF is working for the education of poor children in the slums areas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

I am associate with this organization for last many years, i donate to this organization because i feel they have very clear vision and mission which is educating deprived children in India. Indian Dreams Foundation is really a credible NGO which provide me all impact reports and alerts of all their activities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am deeply impressed by the IDF's commitment to make a difference to the society impact the lives of the under-privileged. I have been associated with the organization for the past 2 - 3 months and have worked on creating proposals for multiple projects like Capability Building for Urban Slum Youth, Urban Youth Empowerment, etc. - all of which incorporate new ideas. From Day 1, the team at IDF has considered me as an integral part of the organization / idea generation. It has been a wonderful experience and I look forward to be engaged with the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support us as per the project requirements Volunteer