Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.842115
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have been involved with India Partners for approximately 6 years. Initially my passion was directed towards orphans served and the disabled polio victims. I visited several of the partners when I went to India with one of the mission teams. I became very impressed with the passion and professional being of those individuals actually on the ground in the locations India Partners assists. In my opinion those India Partners serve in India are very appreciative of the help we are able to lend. I love helping them gain a potentially better life and showing them the love of Christ.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have 2 adult daughters adopted from India as babies. I knew then what their lives most likely would have been if their moms had not bucked the caste system and got them away from a life of poverty, hunger and prostitution. My younger daughter was able to travel with India partners Sept 2011 and was able to travel across southern India. She was able to see, hear, smell and experience the country of her birth as well as see what she had escaped from. Her ability to be able to help other kids in what most likely would have been her situation, changed her life. No one should have to live that kind of life or should I say existence, let alone a child. She most likely was an untouchable, she most likely was the child of a prostitute, she was suffering from malnutrition but an organization like India Partners then, gave her a chance and that is what she and we want for every child. A chance, to experience food, shelter, protection, school, health care and most importantly their value as a unique human being. India Partners puts their money and heart where their mouth is, saving and changing lives. We will be life time partners.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Great organization that helps kids and widows in India.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

India Partners is a truely wonderful organization. My husband and I are so thankful that we have found this mission to be apart of. We have donated to the cause of rescuing women from sex-trafficking and helping orphans and widows. The list just goes on with the many injustices that India Partners is committed to ending in India. In August, 2012, I had the opportunity to go on a team to India. Meeting the men and women there who India Partners supports, who do the work are the most remarkable people I have ever met. Meeting them has changed me forever. My husband and I desire to return and again be a part of what is being done through this organization in India!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My husband has seen first hand the wonderful help given by India Partners to the poor and destitute of India. He has traveled with them on several mission trips returning each time filled with excitement for the lives being changed through their programs. The integrity and financial accountability of India Partners home office in Oregon and their mission partners in India is impeccable. We are delighted to be a part of this fantastic ministry and the work being done in India through it. We love India Partners! NB

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

India Partners exists to serve and they do so incredibly well. They function with great integrity and purpose. I'm so excited and thankful for the work they are doing. This is a trustworthy, hard working and powerful non-profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

1. I love India Partners because their continuel sacrifice on our behalf is model for us to follow as we serve the needs of the community. You might think it works the other way. But leadership starts at the top and our love for them is a response of their love for us. 2. India Partners is wonderful organization because the consistently demonstrate that they value us as Partners and the love that is demonstrated through children support shows that they value the children as well. 3. My experience with India Partners has been great because they have consistently shown respect for us as Partners. They recognize that ours is a difficult task and yet the differences that occur become opportunities to work together to advance the work that we are doing together as India Partners.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I've had the privilege of not only donating but also witnessing first hand in India just how the funds are utilized. India Partners is a very efficient organization that makes sure any donation is most effectively applied to those most in need. The individuals working in Eugene, Oregon live sacrifically ensuring that every possible dollar gets to their partners in India. Their partners in India are simply wonderful in their care for some of the world's forgotton people who are living in hopeless circumstances.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I love India Partners because they are my Family. I love my family. For the last 2 decades they have stood with me and slowly Malkangiri - the southernmost and most backward province of Odisha - India, is being transformed. Through IP funding literacy rate has come from 0% to 40 %. Whopping cough is reduced from 40% to 5%.. Installing Tuble wells in 540 villages and reduced the water born diseases to almost nil.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers