Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
170 Reviews
1234.529415
Write A Review
August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

As both a volunteer and someone heavily involved in the realm of Education, I was quite impressed with the In2Books program. I had great interaction with my pal Alexa and I know that the content was age-appropriate and enriching. All too often we overlook the problem of the literacy disconnect between socioeconomic classes and this program is doing a great job at combating the issue. I comment In2Books and the ePals Foundation for putting together such a seamless and wonderful program. I will surely volunteer again.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 3, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 9, 2011

I have been blessed to be a member of In2Books for three years and their program offering enriching literature books to students with penpal mentors is phenomenal. I teach low-income students in an i... more

August 3, 2012

I have been involved witn ePals as a teacher for over ten years. My students have been penpals with other students in classrooms around the world through ePals. The experience(s) afforded the students have been wonderful. The last four years I have been fortunate to work with In2Books. The In2Books adult mentor/literacy program is incredible. Through reading books of different genres and "discussing" the books with an adult mentor, students are exposed to literature and critical-thinking skills that are truly life-changing. In2Books is a well-conceived program of literary enrichment for students everywhere.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2011

I have been blessed to be a member of In2Books for three years and their program offering enriching literature books to students with penpal mentors is phenomenal. I teach low-income students in an inner-city school...the students don't have much and have even fewer enrichment opportunities. In2Books has procured funding to supply brand new FREE books to my students! Five free books each year AND an adult mentor to interact with by email about each book is an invaluable asset to my students. They not only are stimulated by the literature, they are ennobled and encouraged by their adult mentors.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

many ways over the last three years. Their inservice training videos are great.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the opportunities they provide to every school.

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I have participated in In2Books as both a teacher and as a volunteer pen pal. It means so much to my students to have an adult pen pal volunteerd to read books with them and then take the time for letters discussing the books. The fact that these students get the books for free and get to keep them just astounds them. I have seen my students reading skills and letter writing skills improve significantly. As a pen pal, I enjoy the opportunity to pass along my love of reading to my student pen pals. This program is amazing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers