Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
248 Reviews
1234.959685
Write A Review
April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I donate to this charity because I know my money goes where it should go - to the animals. While the people facilities (staff/volunteer offices, parking, etc.) are bare bones, the cat's facilities are top notch. These animals have been rescued from less than stellar situations, but at In-Sync they have plenty of clean room to play, sleep or even swim in their own pools. They are well fed, with diets developed for each cat depending upon species and it's own individual health needs. Their health is monitored constantly and treated by expert vets when needed. Volunteers & staff treat not only the cat's physical needs, but make sure they have toys/enrichment items and experiences and companionship to keep them mentally happy as well. In short, at In-Sync these exotic cats are loved by loving people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only duplicate staff, volunteers and funds so that more cats could have such a great place to live.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm in awe of the relentless passion, compassion, respect, commitment and love that the entire In-Sync team (including the amazing volunteers) has for animals. The round-the-clock care they give to these beautiful animals in need (especially during the distemper outbreak), and the dedication they have for education and research never ceases to amaze me. We are fans, donors, visitors for life!
April 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I selected Donor because although I'm the spouse of one of the volunteers, I have only personally donated funds and supplies that were needed over the past few years.

My donations may seem small in scale, but I know that they very much impact the facility and the volunteers that use them
in a large positive manner. I know this because whatever that supply item is, that's one less item that someone may need to spend the time and funds to go purchase. I've personally seen how one little thing can make a difference there and even more so, how much of an impact numerous small donations or larger donations benefit not only In-Sync, but also the wonderful animals that call it home. Every donation makes a difference and I wholly support and recommend donating whatever you can to In-Sync Exotics so that the beautiful creatures can continue to live good lives there through the efforts of the supporters and volunteers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

For the first time on Saturday, March 30, 2013 my family visited and attended the Easter Festivities. My kids were beyond thrilled by all of the animals they we able to see up close. Two of my daughters decided for their birthdays they would adopt two of the big cats. In Sync takes exceptional care of their rescues. The enclosures are clean, nice size, there is enrichment for their mental health, they are well fed, clean and very comfortable in their environment. I was actually surprised after all they have been through that they all seem happy as clams now that they have found salvation with the care of In Sync. It is an amazing place for big cats that can not be placed into the wild. We will continue to support the sanctuary and tell everyone we can to visit as often as they can... this was the best Easter, we will come back often!!! Thank you to all of the volunteers that work endlessly to provide these beautiful animals the best life they can have in captivity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I become more and more impressed with In-Sync Exotics every year. It is obvious that Vicky, her family, and the staff of volunteers have the well-being of the animals above all else. Just watching how happy the animals are and how different from a zoo environment; they are playful, and interact with the workers instead of just pacing in their enclosures. I love the provisions made by InSync, such as enrichment "toys" and a pool in each play area; the huge tubs the cats not only drink from, but get into and play. I have visited a number of times and have NEVER seen any of the staff being unkind to the animals, in fact just the opposite. They show love and care 100% of the time. I donate to InSync as often as I can because I feel they are one of the most worthwhile non-profit organizations I have ever known.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 11, 2012

Went out with my parents to visit Insync on Good Friday. Insync set up a special time for me and my parents as their visit was a short one before going back to MI after Easter. My folks seemed very im... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've brought my parents all the way from Michigan to this sanctuary for a private tour because of the wonderful care and attention this big cats get from the staff. The world of knowledge the staff has of each cat is so impressive. They have expanded to include Cheetahs. They have done the first surgery of it's kind on one of the tigers. In-sync has a great deal of press coverage on all the wonderful things they do for these majestic animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Went out with my parents to visit Insync on Good Friday. Insync set up a special time for me and my parents as their visit was a short one before going back to MI after Easter. My folks seemed very impressed and learned a lot about the big cats and the reasons they ended up at the sanctuary. Tour guide was very nice and very knowledgable. You could tell she really cared about all the cats and even teared up when talking about the cats that had passed away. I'm was so impressed with this group, they are on my donor list for funds and will remain there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I made my first visit to In-Sync Exotics in 2011 since I had heard about their great work, and was considering donating the proceeds of our annual charity bake sale to them. I wanted to see the facility and the cats with my own eyes before I made a decision. My friends and I were blown away by the love and care that In-Sync provides to these wild cats who have been abused or neglected. We were able to raise over $8000 for In-Sync from our one-day bake sale, and will donate this year's proceeds as well. That's how much we love this place, these cats, and these people. We will be life-long supporters of In-Sync and are happy to endorse them as a superior charity worthy of our trust!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

visiting them several times over the last year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

We were looking for a smaller charity to raise money for; one that was a little below the radar.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

We love this place and the work they do! They have our hearts.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Please support In-Sync. They are only limited by the funds they have available, and have to turn away cats because of that. They have the space, the expertise, and the hearts to take care of more cats...all we have to do is donate.

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

This is the most caring and loving organization that I have seen. The volunteers never fail to continue to give compassion to all animals of all sizes no matter what the condition the animal is in. I love to give to In-Sync Exotics because I know that any money I give will be use in the best possible manner for God's creatures. I strongly encourange anyone reading this to do the same and know that you money is not wasted. J. McIntosh

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This incredible facility was brought to my attention by a co-worker. Being the animal lover I am, I couldn't wait to get out there to see exactly what it was they do as a sanctuary for "big" cats (and some smaller cats, too!). I'm not exactly sure what I expected, but what I found exceeded anything I could have imagined! The attention, the care, the LOVE these "kitties" are shown is unbelievable. When you see the magnitude of the operation and learn it is run solely through donations and the work of volunteers, it humbles you. EVERYTHING done at In-Sync is focused on the well-being and happiness of those living there. It is so clear that a great deal of research goes into the care of each resident - each cat has a specialized diet and individualized care. When visiting with Vicky (founder), the love in her eyes and the pride in her voice - you would think she's talking about her own children.......and, in a way, these cats are. She has given them shelter, nursed them back to health, is respectful of their place in our world, and most of all, loved them.......unconditionally. As I told her, "there is a special place in Hell for those who did harm to or neglected these magnificent cats." "There is also a special place in Heaven for people like her!"

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Saw the pools built for the tigers; one contribution went to that project.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I did not work, I would be a daily volunteer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

I have donated toward pools for the tigers, the cheetah habitat and most recently, the vaccination of the cats.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Vaccination of the cats.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Visit. Donate. Volunteer. Spread the word!

January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Every time I visit InSync Exotics, I leave feeling more and more certain that these cats couldn't be in better hands. The interactions I see between the staff and the cats demonstrate such a high level of care, compassion, concern and love. It's also obvious that they want the animals to have the quality of life that they deserve but couldn't have in their lives prior to arriving at InSync. It just makes me feel good to know that they are doing the amazing work that they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Wash bowls and buckets for the animals;

Help clean the animals' enclosures;

Prepare the animals' specialized diets;

Help with special events and fund-raising for the animals; and

Help build new enclosures! Volunteer