Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
248 Reviews
1234.955655
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I went for a visit during Spring Break, I have never seen a place that was as clean and animals better taken care of. It is an amazing place!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've only been able to visit in-Sync one time but I was very impressed with the cleanliness, the caring loving staff and the "happiness" of the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See to it that they had enough money to build and staff their own veterinary hospital.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The care and protection they give is outstanding. The beautiful animals are given a new chance at life in a safe place I plan to visit again soon There needs to be more caring people in this world this sanctuary gives me hope for the future

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help to expand the fundraising efforts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The nicest rescue site I have ever seen. The staff and volunteers are pleasant and dedicated to the big cats. The love and affection for these rescued animals is overwhelming. The large facility is inviting, and makes one feel good about the lives these animals will have from now on. They keep the public informed with Facebook and their website. It is exciting to keep up with their news and events. It is a treasure more people should know about.
January 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This amazing rescue has had a terrible 2013 with the unfortunate outbreak of distemper. Through devastating losses of beloved cats they have kept their hopes and spirits high and have nursed many back to health. They have taken in new cats and are working on finishing a new enclosure. They post daily on Facebook and let those of us who cannot visit often know how our feline friends are doing and show us the great strides they are taking to make sure these cats are happy, healthy are always wonderfully cared for. The people who watch over these precious animals truly love them and have the utmost respect for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GIVE THEM MORE DONATIONS! They are perfect and I wish I could do more to help them grow and be able to care for more cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 1, 2011

We bring our kids (6 & 3) here often. It is a wonderful place with wonderful volunteers that provides a great learning experience to our children. The really love these animals and do everything possi... more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I absolutely love Insync Exotics!!! The cats are their concern and they only do what is best for them. The enrichment exercises are thoughtful - the cats love them and we love to watch them. It is amazing to see the cats that come here and how much they have changed since making Insync Exotics their home. The best rescue organization I have ever seen!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

We bring our kids (6 & 3) here often. It is a wonderful place with wonderful volunteers that provides a great learning experience to our children. The really love these animals and do everything possible for them. Our son cannot wait to volunteer when he gets older!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The cats are very happy and well taken care of!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm not sure how to change it - except to get ore people to donate!

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our daughter found In-Sync not to long after she relocated to Texas, and of course her Father and I had our reservations about her becoming a volunteer there. But even after our first visit to this magical habitat, we were able to breathe much easier due to the fact that we were able to see for ourselves how strictly Vicki's safety measures were enforced- without deviation, and that the volunteers are REQUIRED to act accordingly. No fuzzy instruction here! Vicki's concern for her volunteers's only rival that of her concern and passion for her children, her big kitties- as we so lovingly refer to them as.
Now a year or so down the road, we look forward to seeing our 'other' children almost (wink-wink) as much as we do our daughter when we come to town to visit! It is truly an awe inspiring time! If you are anywhere near this amazing facility, we whole heartily encourage you drop by and say hello! Having a rotten day, week? I guarantee, after a stroll through the amazing grounds and a few heart to hearts with some of their more than willing to listen residents, your outlook will be changed for the better! But,
CAUTION! This magical habitat is highly addictive! You may find yourself looking for our leader, Vicki and inquiring about how YOU can become one of the highly esteemed volunteers that have found that inner peace that only comes with the satisfaction of knowing that YOU are doing your part to help care for these now oh-so-lucky-cats who have found such a wonderful, loving home at In-Sync! And like our daughter, you too will be heard saying, "I've found my happy place!"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 30, 2011

I first came to In-Sync over 10 years ago. I Found out about it by word of mouth. Could not believe the passion Vicky has for these cats. And sadly the stories of each and every cat that was at that ... more

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

In-Sync is an experience of the heart. These exotic animals will walk into your heart and become part of your soul. You cannot ignore them, their eyes tell you stories that cannot be written, but felt. They are unwilling victims of humanity's need for control and power. Vicki and In-Sync give these animals a last chance to live in a truly caring environment. They will experience human love many times for the first time in their lives . . . . This group is truly dedicated and will move mountains to care for these amazing creatures, 24/7/365 days a year!! ! I am a prior Board member from many years ago . . .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2011

I first came to In-Sync over 10 years ago. I Found out about it by word of mouth. Could not believe the passion Vicky has for these cats. And sadly the stories of each and every cat that was at that facility at that time. I came to realize the word Man-kind was an oxymoran. Most of those at the facility at that time and since would be dead if it were not for her rescue efforts She literally lives, eats and sleeps (with one ear on a baby type monitors in the cage area ) cats. She did not have a large volunteer base then but as the facility grew the volunteers came as word of mouth and the internet presence grew. These volunteers share the passion and they see it in Vicky. All rescue facilities have merit, but this one has the heart of gold stolen from it's founder.
In-Sync has survived because Vicky would not say no to the cats,
she has fought long and hard for it's existence. Bless her and her troups of volunteers, donors and supporters.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen it grow in size and number of animals rescued.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Duplicate Vicky and her passion to save these animals.

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We visited for the first time for the Easter event after hearing from friends that it was a great place for the grands. It was a great experience. A volunteer mentioned "here comes moma " as the animals were a little agitated bythe great number of people present. I rescue feral cats and was very pleased to see her calming influence on them. I could see one tiger waiting his turn for her and he was so excited! The animals were well taken care of and happy if not a little apprehensive at so much dinner looking at them...lol! Sorry I don't. Know "Moma 's name!!! Great place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found out about In-Sync back in February this year and surprised my mom and daughter with a visit, and we have been back multiple times since then. We absolutely love this place!! The staff is always very helpful and friendly and the animals are very well cared for. The love and care that they are given is apparent in so many ways. Their homes and habitats are always clean and constantly being attended to. The staff takes every percaution to remain safe at all times and take the same percautions with the visitors and the cats. I can't think them enough for sharing this amazing sanctuary with us!

Karen B.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Wash bowls and buckets for the animals;

Help clean the animals' enclosures;

Prepare the animals' specialized diets;

Help with special events and fund-raising for the animals; and

Help build new enclosures! Volunteer