Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
247 Reviews
1234.955475
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

As a volunteer of In-Sync Exotics, I can say this is amazing facility whose number one priority is making sure every cat is happy and healthy. The proof shows in these beautiful animals. Recently we had some tigers arrive from another facility and several of them were underweight. After only 2 months at In-Sync, they look SO much better - gaining weight, getting the healthy sheen back into their fur, and happily playing with their toys on the playground. Every cage is cleaned everyday by strict standards. These cats are loved so much by every volunteer and staff member and the cats absolutely know it! Every dime In-Sync gets goes to the care of the cats and it takes a lot - cleaning supplies, food, vet care, food, new enclosures, food, medicine/vitamins, food...did I mention the food?? Good, because the cats would never forgive me if I didn't mention the food! :)
April 17, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 17, 2013

I have been a volunteer since March of this year and we have had a emotional year but I wouldn't change a thing about the time that I get to spend with these wonderful creatures and terrific staff. I... more

April 17, 2014

I have been a volunteer for a year now and I count my blessings every day that I get to spend time with these wonderful furry felines. There is a peace that washes over you when you spend time with them even if they might just be sleeping and don't know you are there. The staff and other volunteers are the most wonderful people who care greatly for all of our residence. I couldn't think of a better place for our beloved furry friends and me.
October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer since March of this year and we have had a emotional year but I wouldn't change a thing about the time that I get to spend with these wonderful creatures and terrific staff. If it weren't for InSync Exotic Sanctuary and Rescue I don't think I would have known about the issues that plague these beautiful creatures let-alone given the opportunity to be a part of this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only think I would change if it was in my power would be to never let these magnificent animals get sick.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering at In-Sync this year and at the end of each day that I'm there I have this feeling that can almost be described as "PRIDE". I'm proud to be apart of such a fantastic organization that has accomplished so much over the years for these wonderful animals. Just listening to the sounds of the Lions singing and the tigers chuffing you will know they are at home and well cared for.

The best way to describe how being at In-Sync makes me feel, just spend a couple of hours there and you will leave with the same feelings.

Val

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

In Sync is my home away from home, and each cat there touches my heart in a different way. I have never felt so passionate about something as I do when talking about what I do at In Sync to someone who has never been there before. To earn your first tiger chuff and to be standing right in front of a lion as they sing...it really is unlike any other feeling. It is a blessing to be able to call myself a volunteer here. The staff are amazing and so incredibly helpful. Their dedication to the cats shows every second, every hour, and every minute of the day, and they never deviate from the level of perfect care that they show each individual cat.

So blessed. I really am so blessed to be here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I visited In-Sync for the first time last summer after watching a news story about their fight against an outbreak of canine distemper virus. It only took the one trip for me to know without a doubt that I had to be part of In-Sync. When I saw the love and total dedication to the well being of each and every cat that calls In-Sync home, I was overwhelmed. The complete and utter selflessness of every staff member and volunteer as they tried to fight a disease that threatened everything they loved made me see that heroes don't always wear a uniform or get paid. That love and commitment continues every day at In-Sync. I see it each and every time I am there. The cats are happy and loved beyond anything they ever experienced before. They come first, in everything. Each cat is cared for individually according to its needs because each is different and special. It's amazing to see a tiger feel grass under its paws for the first time when all they have known is concrete. Or to see them play with a toy for the first time when all they have known is boredom. In-Sync is the first safe and happy home most of these cats have ever known. I am so honored to call myself a volunteer for In-Sync.
April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is the cleanest and best place for the kitties to spend the rest of their days. Vicky is so amazing at the wonderful care she provides for the cats ! Such nice people too!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm extremely proud to be part of this incredible sanctuary! I visited others many times in the past. Some were nice, some not so much but the first time I visited In Sync, I was astounded at the level of care, love and cleanliness and felt I had to be a part of it. The workers were so very friendly to my friend and I while we walked around. Now that I am a part of this wonderful place, I can honestly say that the cats are definitely number one priority. All donations go directly to the cats. Care is never anything but 100%. If they need vet attention, they have it. Preventive care is a priority and food is carefully prepared every day. But the absolute finest part of this institution is the LOVE each and every volunteer and staff member gives to the cats. Watching new residents blossom is a real treat to behold.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Originally my family and I were just visitors but my two step-daughters and I have now become volunteers as of March 2014. We have seen the dedication, hard work, love, laughter, tears and overall welcoming into a new family from this amazing place. Respect is top of the list for everyone and every animal here. I can't imagine a better place to dedicate our time to. We will forever be a In-Sync volunteer family!
April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer at InSync since January. I already feel like its my second home. I am so proud to be a part of taking care of these amazing creatures. We all wish that they could run free in the wild, but that is not to be. Everyone works so hard to keep these cats happy, well fed and clean. It is so heart warming to see them with their enrichment and playing on their playgrounds. They are so very pampered and I am humbled to be able to pamper them. The dedication of all the staff is really remarkable. Come visit us and see for yourself.
April 16, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
January 25, 2012

I started volunteering this past spring at In-Sync. I was and still am amazed by the dediction of Vicky and all the other people that dedicate their time to care for these cats. It's amazing to see ... more

April 16, 2014

This place is amazing! Everyone there is dedicated to the care of the cats. The love and respect for these cats is evident every minute of the day. The focus is always to ensure this is a safe, happy and loving forever home for some of God's greatest creatures.
January 25, 2012

I started volunteering this past spring at In-Sync. I was and still am amazed by the dediction of Vicky and all the other people that dedicate their time to care for these cats. It's amazing to see the transformation of these cats after they arrive. Some are scared, sick and just plain sad. In a very short time and lots of love and attention by the staff, they become the beautiful creatures they were meant to be. The only thing these beautiful creatures need to do is be happy, that is the main priority of In-Sync. The people at In-Sync pride themselves in safety for both the humans and the cats as well as making sure the cats have clean and happy homes. These cats are loved like no other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2011

I am amazed everytime I go to In-Sync and see the level of care and most importantly the love for these babies. When most of these creatures arrive at In-Sync, they are so sick, scared and neglected. In just a short period of time, it's easy to see how the love and care they are given completely changes them. The folks at In-Sync invest their lives and their hearts with these cats. It's heart breaking when one crosses the rainbow bridge and everyone is devastated. When you walk around the sancuary and hear the cats chuffing or singing, you know that all the hard work is worth it. I never tire hearing them sing or seeing them play.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

attending special events to raise funds, volunteering, bringing friends and family to visit the sancuary.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them all the money and medical care they need so they focus on their care and loving the cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

July 11, 2011

The first time I visited In-Sync I knew I was had found something special. The cats are so loved and the first priority is making them happy and healthy. It's an amazing place and they work so hard to provide them a safe place to live out their lives. Walking around the sanctuary and seeing the cats when they recognize their caregivers is just heartwarming. The cats know they are loved.
I have recently become a volunteer and love every minute I can help and be near the cats.
If you ever have a chance to visit, you will never be the same again. Hearing the chuffs and roars from the cats will touch your heart.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

visiting and volunteering

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it so that money would never be a concern.

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for over 2 years now and I couldn't be any more honored and excited as I am today. I have seen ISE go through good times and bad times. The care that these beautiful, exotic cats receive is absolutely PHENOMENAL to say the very least. The cats come from a variety of places and often have never felt the luxury of grass or dirt on their paws. What a joy it is to see them being spoiled rotten by such a great group of people. I could go on and on about what a great place ISE really is......but I'll sum it it up in a few short words. The volunteers, staff and interns are fabulous! The cats are the joy of our hearts and they teach us about being better people. Absolutely without a shadow of a doubt, this place is a five start rating!
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Wash bowls and buckets for the animals;

Help clean the animals' enclosures;

Prepare the animals' specialized diets;

Help with special events and fund-raising for the animals; and

Help build new enclosures! Volunteer