Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
243 Reviews
1234.954735
Previous | 1 2 3...21 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I went for a visit during Spring Break, I have never seen a place that was as clean and animals better taken care of. It is an amazing place!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I visited In-Sync for the first time last summer after watching a news story about their fight against an outbreak of canine distemper virus. It only took the one trip for me to know without a doubt that I had to be part of In-Sync. When I saw the love and total dedication to the well being of each and every cat that calls In-Sync home, I was overwhelmed. The complete and utter selflessness of every staff member and volunteer as they tried to fight a disease that threatened everything they loved made me see that heroes don't always wear a uniform or get paid. That love and commitment continues every day at In-Sync. I see it each and every time I am there. The cats are happy and loved beyond anything they ever experienced before. They come first, in everything. Each cat is cared for individually according to its needs because each is different and special. It's amazing to see a tiger feel grass under its paws for the first time when all they have known is concrete. Or to see them play with a toy for the first time when all they have known is boredom. In-Sync is the first safe and happy home most of these cats have ever known. I am so honored to call myself a volunteer for In-Sync.
April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is the cleanest and best place for the kitties to spend the rest of their days. Vicky is so amazing at the wonderful care she provides for the cats ! Such nice people too!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've only been able to visit in-Sync one time but I was very impressed with the cleanliness, the caring loving staff and the "happiness" of the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See to it that they had enough money to build and staff their own veterinary hospital.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The care and protection they give is outstanding. The beautiful animals are given a new chance at life in a safe place I plan to visit again soon There needs to be more caring people in this world this sanctuary gives me hope for the future

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help to expand the fundraising efforts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm extremely proud to be part of this incredible sanctuary! I visited others many times in the past. Some were nice, some not so much but the first time I visited In Sync, I was astounded at the level of care, love and cleanliness and felt I had to be a part of it. The workers were so very friendly to my friend and I while we walked around. Now that I am a part of this wonderful place, I can honestly say that the cats are definitely number one priority. All donations go directly to the cats. Care is never anything but 100%. If they need vet attention, they have it. Preventive care is a priority and food is carefully prepared every day. But the absolute finest part of this institution is the LOVE each and every volunteer and staff member gives to the cats. Watching new residents blossom is a real treat to behold.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The nicest rescue site I have ever seen. The staff and volunteers are pleasant and dedicated to the big cats. The love and affection for these rescued animals is overwhelming. The large facility is inviting, and makes one feel good about the lives these animals will have from now on. They keep the public informed with Facebook and their website. It is exciting to keep up with their news and events. It is a treasure more people should know about.
April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2012

Hi, Jean Robb here. I've worked with In-Sync Exotics for more than a year now. I believe that some people have a great gift of working with animals because the animal can feel the kind heart and prote... more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In my opinion In Sync Exotic is the best by far from most Big Cat Sanctuaries. The great care the Vicky and her staff provide to the cats is unbelievable. I've worked with big cats for over 15 years. Vicky by far is the most talented director I've ever worked with. The cats are truly blessed to make In Sync Exotics their home. I've watch the staff work endless hours caring for the needs of all the cats!
Jean Robb

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, Jean Robb here. I've worked with In-Sync Exotics for more than a year now. I believe that some people have a great gift of working with animals because the animal can feel the kind heart and protection from that person right from the start of the relationship.
Vicky Keahey ( President &
CEO of In-Sync Exotics ) is a great example of this!
Vicky has an amazing gift for working with the big cats she and In- Sync Exotics cares for. I will be forever grateful to Vicky and In-Sync for saving Apollo's life. It took love, trust, hard work and many hours of dedication to get Apollo back to the great cat he is today. I've never seen anyone working with animals have the talent and gifts that Vicky has to offer the cats at In- Sync.
Vicky works endless hours not because of ego or motive but simply because she loves the cats. Please consider making a visit to In-Sync to meet Vicky and all the big cats she care for!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Originally my family and I were just visitors but my two step-daughters and I have now become volunteers as of March 2014. We have seen the dedication, hard work, love, laughter, tears and overall welcoming into a new family from this amazing place. Respect is top of the list for everyone and every animal here. I can't imagine a better place to dedicate our time to. We will forever be a In-Sync volunteer family!
April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer at InSync since January. I already feel like its my second home. I am so proud to be a part of taking care of these amazing creatures. We all wish that they could run free in the wild, but that is not to be. Everyone works so hard to keep these cats happy, well fed and clean. It is so heart warming to see them with their enrichment and playing on their playgrounds. They are so very pampered and I am humbled to be able to pamper them. The dedication of all the staff is really remarkable. Come visit us and see for yourself.
Previous | 1 2 3...21 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Wash bowls and buckets for the animals;

Help clean the animals' enclosures;

Prepare the animals' specialized diets;

Help with special events and fund-raising for the animals; and

Help build new enclosures! Volunteer