Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
249 Reviews
1234.955825
Previous | 1 2 3...21 |
Write A Review
April 26, 2014

more

April 26, 2014

I have been a volunteer for almost 3 years at In-Sync, visiting and working at the rescue facility weekly. I was drawn to volunteer after visiting the facility with my family at their yearly Birthday Bash event for the cats. I consider it not only a pleasure but a privileged to serve the animals of In-Sync and work with an amazing team of dedicated, selfless individuals who give so freely of their time, efforts and resources to insure the love, care and safety of the cats. If given the opportunity to share information about In-Sync I take it, talking to strangers, friends, any chance at all and I am sharing the wonderful news about the facility and the work they do. I am, as so many are, a huge supporter of this facility and the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
January 4, 2012

I attended a Irish Festival last year and found InSync! Since then, I have been volunteering as much as I can, doing everything I can for this worthly cause. The animals are so loved and cared for! ... more

April 17, 2014

I have been volunteering at Insync for almost 3 years now. I have made friends with staff, volunteers, and many cats. It has been the most rewarding work I have ever done in my life. I am so thankful that I found this wonderful place that has had such an impact on my life. The work that is being done is incredible and I am very fortunate to be a part of this incredible non-profit.
January 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I attended a Irish Festival last year and found InSync! Since then, I have been volunteering as much as I can, doing everything I can for this worthly cause. The animals are so loved and cared for! It is amazing what this group of people have been able to accomplish with so little! I attended a Christmas party this year where all of the animals received gifts from the volunteers and it was one of the most rewarding days, watching all of the excited animals open their packages and play with their toys! I have been given a very rare chance to work with amazing animals and I am thankful everyday that I get to spend working at InSync!

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2011

I found In-Sync Exotics by attending the Irish Festival in Dallas this year. I could not have dreamed that going to a festival would have ever resulted in my volunteering at a Tiger Rescue, but it has been incredible! The way that the animals are taken care of is admirable. They are very well treated and just a pleasure to go to work for. I have found a new home with some of the most awesome animals and people who work with them. I feel fortunate to have been given the opportunity to work with animals that I truly admire and care for. Vicky truly loves each and every animal there and it is evident in the way that she runs the sancutuary. This is an awwsome place to visit and to be a part of.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

watching the cats in a happy environment, being loved and taken care of!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them to raise more money so that they can continue what they are doing. There are so many animals that need help and not enough room to put them all.

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

As a volunteer of In-Sync Exotics, I can say this is amazing facility whose number one priority is making sure every cat is happy and healthy. The proof shows in these beautiful animals. Recently we had some tigers arrive from another facility and several of them were underweight. After only 2 months at In-Sync, they look SO much better - gaining weight, getting the healthy sheen back into their fur, and happily playing with their toys on the playground. Every cage is cleaned everyday by strict standards. These cats are loved so much by every volunteer and staff member and the cats absolutely know it! Every dime In-Sync gets goes to the care of the cats and it takes a lot - cleaning supplies, food, vet care, food, new enclosures, food, medicine/vitamins, food...did I mention the food?? Good, because the cats would never forgive me if I didn't mention the food! :)
April 17, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 17, 2013

I have been a volunteer since March of this year and we have had a emotional year but I wouldn't change a thing about the time that I get to spend with these wonderful creatures and terrific staff. I... more

April 17, 2014

I have been a volunteer for a year now and I count my blessings every day that I get to spend time with these wonderful furry felines. There is a peace that washes over you when you spend time with them even if they might just be sleeping and don't know you are there. The staff and other volunteers are the most wonderful people who care greatly for all of our residence. I couldn't think of a better place for our beloved furry friends and me.
October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer since March of this year and we have had a emotional year but I wouldn't change a thing about the time that I get to spend with these wonderful creatures and terrific staff. If it weren't for InSync Exotic Sanctuary and Rescue I don't think I would have known about the issues that plague these beautiful creatures let-alone given the opportunity to be a part of this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only think I would change if it was in my power would be to never let these magnificent animals get sick.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering at In-Sync this year and at the end of each day that I'm there I have this feeling that can almost be described as "PRIDE". I'm proud to be apart of such a fantastic organization that has accomplished so much over the years for these wonderful animals. Just listening to the sounds of the Lions singing and the tigers chuffing you will know they are at home and well cared for.

The best way to describe how being at In-Sync makes me feel, just spend a couple of hours there and you will leave with the same feelings.

Val

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In Sync is my home away from home, and each cat there touches my heart in a different way. I have never felt so passionate about something as I do when talking about what I do at In Sync to someone who has never been there before. To earn your first tiger chuff and to be standing right in front of a lion as they sing...it really is unlike any other feeling. It is a blessing to be able to call myself a volunteer here. The staff are amazing and so incredibly helpful. Their dedication to the cats shows every second, every hour, and every minute of the day, and they never deviate from the level of perfect care that they show each individual cat.

So blessed. I really am so blessed to be here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I donate to this charity because I know my money goes where it should go - to the animals. While the people facilities (staff/volunteer offices, parking, etc.) are bare bones, the cat's facilities are top notch. These animals have been rescued from less than stellar situations, but at In-Sync they have plenty of clean room to play, sleep or even swim in their own pools. They are well fed, with diets developed for each cat depending upon species and it's own individual health needs. Their health is monitored constantly and treated by expert vets when needed. Volunteers & staff treat not only the cat's physical needs, but make sure they have toys/enrichment items and experiences and companionship to keep them mentally happy as well. In short, at In-Sync these exotic cats are loved by loving people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only duplicate staff, volunteers and funds so that more cats could have such a great place to live.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I went for a visit during Spring Break, I have never seen a place that was as clean and animals better taken care of. It is an amazing place!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I visited In-Sync for the first time last summer after watching a news story about their fight against an outbreak of canine distemper virus. It only took the one trip for me to know without a doubt that I had to be part of In-Sync. When I saw the love and total dedication to the well being of each and every cat that calls In-Sync home, I was overwhelmed. The complete and utter selflessness of every staff member and volunteer as they tried to fight a disease that threatened everything they loved made me see that heroes don't always wear a uniform or get paid. That love and commitment continues every day at In-Sync. I see it each and every time I am there. The cats are happy and loved beyond anything they ever experienced before. They come first, in everything. Each cat is cared for individually according to its needs because each is different and special. It's amazing to see a tiger feel grass under its paws for the first time when all they have known is concrete. Or to see them play with a toy for the first time when all they have known is boredom. In-Sync is the first safe and happy home most of these cats have ever known. I am so honored to call myself a volunteer for In-Sync.
April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is the cleanest and best place for the kitties to spend the rest of their days. Vicky is so amazing at the wonderful care she provides for the cats ! Such nice people too!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've only been able to visit in-Sync one time but I was very impressed with the cleanliness, the caring loving staff and the "happiness" of the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See to it that they had enough money to build and staff their own veterinary hospital.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...21 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Wash bowls and buckets for the animals;

Help clean the animals' enclosures;

Prepare the animals' specialized diets;

Help with special events and fund-raising for the animals; and

Help build new enclosures! Volunteer