Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
123.4615445
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful rescue dogs that you transported from Missouri and were adopted by us in New York. Each dog was accurately described, well cared for in their journey and absolutely saved from GAS KILL shelters. Without your organization, these dogs would not have had a chance. Two were very elderly, although full of life, and were saved from death row. We will always be grateful to you Jennifer, for your time, selfless caring and genuine wish to save dogs and cats. God Bless You!
Dr. Mary Rose Paster

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

My husband & I adopted our precous Sadie Mae from IOHR this past August - and it was a wonderful experience.
Our application was processed quickly, our references & vet contacted and we were approved for adoption.
Everyone who we were in contact during the process, Jennifer, Rachel & the
foster mom Molly were all professional, and extremely helpful and accommodating.
We had originally planned to go into the city to an adoption fair on a Saturday & meet Sadie - but at the last minute, we decided to go in on Friday evening. We contacted Molly & arranged to meet her at her apartment to meet Sadie - it was love at first sight!
Sadie came to us healthy and with full medical records.
I would strongly recommend IOHR to anyone looking to adopt - you won't regreat it for a second.
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I've had dogs all my life, from breeders & the streets & you never know what you're getting either way. No one can ever guarantee any animals health or temperament. But at IOHR the entire team is committed to matching the correct animal with the correct keeper. Thank you IOHR! We love our new baby! My husband and I adopted a 2 year old chiweenie from IOHR and the entire experience has been amazing. It started over the weekend at a mobile adoption event where we met the volunteers and fosters. I admire and thank all people who foster and open their homes and hearts to animals so they can properly be matched with their forever families. Foster parent Steven was informative and advised us of habits, schedule, temperament, and personality of our new girl, and she fits into our life and pack perfectly. She loves her sister Daisy (dog) and brother Beast (cat). We're so happy with the experience and look forward to all being together forever. I recommend everyone open their homes & hearts and rescue an animal from IOHR!!
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I've been volunteering as a foster for at least 5 years, all volunteer, no pay!! The payment is the satisfaction when they get that special home. I absolutely love doing this. I have been involved with 3 other rescues who drove me crazy by keeping their dogs at my house for a month or more. Jennifer and IN OUR HANDS RESCUE, does not do that. They care about their dogs. ♡♡♡♡
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

I adopted a 8 week old puppy from here that is now hospitalized with a life threatening disease. I got no birth certificate. I paid $400 for a poor sick puppy.this place is a rip off and scam!!!! I will never adopt from In Our Hands ever again!!!!
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

I've fostered 8 dogs for IOHR and will be fostering more dogs for them as long as possible. They do an excellent job finding homes for high-need dogs from kill shelters (usually in the South). They have been super supportive addressing the diverse needs of the puppies and dogs and are well-organized with their adoption events.

My own dog is from IOHR (she was my first foster) and I can't imagine life without her.
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

I started helping out IOHR as a foster and only ever had positive experiences with the rescue and the people who work with it. I recently just adopted a dog from them and I couldn't be happier. They went over all her medical down to the last detail and gave me advice on trainers and vet care. Whenever I have had questions they have always been extremely helpful. As a foster, I have been around a lot of the adoption events and I've watched what happens at them. I witness Jennifer and her helpers making reference calls and vet checks and taking the care needed to ensure that the dog or cat is going to go to a good home.

I had tried fostering with other rescues and my experience was never as wonderful as it has been with IOHR. Other rescues take weeks to get back to you, whereas IOHR has dedicated volunteers trying to do everything in their power to find animals in need great places to live.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

I have both fostered and adopted from In Our Hands Rescue and so have had a good chance to see how the organization is run. Jennifer dedicates her life to helping abandoned animals (and does it for NO PAY) - she is basically a saint. She has no outside funding and so ultimately adoption fees (which are pretty standard for city-area rescues) need to go to recoup the costs of medical and transport for the puppies. I couldn't be more impressed!!

Hundreds of dogs and cats every year are saved and brought to loving homes in the tri-state area by the organization. I see updates from prior adopters on their Facebook page all the time with success stories of people who have adopted from them. Of course the organization isn't perfect but they do an amazing job with the resources they have and ultimately if they weren't doing what they do, these animals would have no where else to turn.
November 16, 2014

more

November 16, 2014

Our family adopted our amazing little Sampson from Jen and the wonderful volunteers at In Our Hands Rescue in December 2010. They were so helpful and supportive throughout the whole process. We adopted our poodle Daisy from them about six months later and then highly recommended them to our cousin (among others!). They adopted their dog Ajax just a few months later. We're so blessed to have 3 loving, wonderful dogs in our family thanks to this rescue. The work they do is amazing. Thank you for all that you do!
November 14, 2014

more

November 14, 2014

NEVER TRUST THIS COMPANY. they gave me medicine and said it was post-surgery pain meds when really it was antibiotics b/c she had a UTI. The dog bit me and my roommate so i called to see what i should do. They said to bring it to an apt in the bronx...after the hour and 30min subway ride i called and the lady refused to come meet me to pick her up so i said i was going to bring her to the police station b/c i did not feel safe and she threatened to sue me saying i would be abandoning her...i said i dont feel safe giving her back to you guys because of how you have handled this situation and they said if i did not return the dog they would sue me...I do not even have words. If only they cared about the pets and not money.
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers