Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

The ILC's mission is to promote immigrants as assets to our country. They empower students with the tools necessary to become confident, fullfilled and productive members of our diverse communities. The school provides a safe and supportive environment to countless students who are eager to learn and give back. In my opinion, and as an immigrant myself, the ILC is a springboard to living and achieveing the american dream.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Given that finances are always a limiting factor, if money was no object, I would love to see the ILC in multiple locations serving many students and communities far and wide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

The Immigrant Learning Center is a terrific organization. From the mission of the org to the high quality staff, the ILC is professionally run, mission focused and on solid financial footing. What i... more

September 13, 2013

This is a mission driven organization focused on serving its students and educating the public. The team is professional, hard working and deserves a lot of credit for running an efficient, well managed program. Too often, nonprofits struggle with the business fundamentals on fundraising, budgeting, and expense controls. The ILC management team is extraordinarily good at the business side of running the program.

The program itself is lfe changing for the students and has helped fill a huge void in public opinion around how immigrants make meaningful contributions to society.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

The Immigrant Learning Center is a terrific organization. From the mission of the org to the high quality staff, the ILC is professionally run, mission focused and on solid financial footing. What is even more impressive is the waiting list it maintains for students. The desire for services far outweigh the need. Finally, I have been impressed how the school, primarily focused on student education, saw a need and transformed itself to a wider mission: education of the public about the contributions of immigrants, when it became vogue to engage in immigrant bashing. This is a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I have deep admiration for the founders of this organization whose goals are to assist immigrants with their assimilation into American culture and to educate us on the contributions of immigrants to our society. I am proud to say that I have been a board member for many years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have been a volunteer for fifteen years and a Board member for several years. I came as a favor to assist a friend who teaches here. I thought I might try it for a few weeks and have never left. The students are wonderful.....eager, courageous,and committed. The Director knows firsthand the challenges the ILC students face and has created a focused learning environment which provides students with the skills to survive in their new world and to adapt and grow. As a Board member I see Diane's effort and planning to create this environment and her desire to expand general awareness of the important role of the immigrant ,past and present, in the United States

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The ILC is a wonderful organization of professionals bringing hope and the gift of language to many.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The ILC is a gift to the community and a beacon of hope to the wonderful people that come to this great country to seek freedom and the pursuit of happiness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Beside the free English classes that the ILC is providing to the new immigrants to help them get enough knowledge to lead their lives, the ILC expanded its mission to educate the public about the positive impact that these immigrants have on this country. Because of the kindness,the hard work of the CEO and the high quality of its staff the ILC is a place where all the students feel secure and respected.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

The ILC provides life-changing assitance to new Americans and in that process makes America stronger and more just.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help foreign-born adults learn English as well as gain an understanding of the American culture by tutoring in a classroom under teacher supervision or one-on-one tutoring. Requires a weekly commitment. Volunteer