Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Imagine Missoula is a unique organization - to become involved is simple, and the work is constant, depending on your own abilities, schedule, preferences. IM has done a tremendous job of connecting the simple, over-looked needs of a community with those who are able and willing to lend a hand. Relationships are built, community well-being is improved, and the city is a better place because of the efforts of IM and it's volunteers! I love this organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase awareness of Imagine Missoula's services to the community - Missoula has a gem in IM! If only more people knew about it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

When Mayor Engen said that Imagine Missoula was the best bang for your buck, he was right. The inspiring energy and enthusiasm that Imagine Missoula volunteers bring to their many projects is amazing. I work with young mothers in our community and Imagine Missoula has been able to respond in short notice to help us with multiple projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know about them!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I moved to Missoula and wanted to get involved with my community, a handful of organizations told me 'no thanks' because I couldn't commit to a weekly or monthly time slot (worked a rotating night shift in healthcare, my schedule changed weekly). Imagine Missoula was the answer to that problem. I can volunteer when it works with my schedule, often it's very last minute or at odd times.
Like many other volunteers, I appreciate the opportunity to help the underserved in my community with the simple, often mundane, tasks that are beyond their capabilities. It's so gratifying to get phrase and thanks for moving a few boxes or cleaning windows--I never get that gratitude when I'm cleaning my own windows.
I also appreciate the way Imagine Missoula communicates with its volunteers. With multiple lines of communication, it's always been easy to get information about volunteer opportunities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I have been helping make my community stronger by volunteering through Imagine Missoula for about 3 years and it has been my absolute pleasure.

One of the things that makes Imagine Missoula stand out from other non-profits is the breadth of services that we offer....by simply offering a
neighbor a helping hand.

I've filled sand bags amidst raging flood waters, pulled weeds, mowed lawns, roto-tilled gardens, shoveled snow, painted fences, fixed faucets, helped connect printers, helped navigate the internet, given rides, helped countless single parents, elderly and disabled move, even driven a U-Haul 1,200 miles......and it seems that each time, no matter what the project, they become more and more rewarding.

One of those we helped put it best. Earlier this year my young boys and I showed up to mow a lawn for Sarah, a sweet elderly lady. She was so thankful "...people like us where willing to help" when we told her it was no big deal she promptly corrected us with a teary eyed reply, "No! It is a BIG deal...you are helping me to stay in my home and maintain my independence." There we stood, corrected with authority!

One of the most common things I hear while volunteering is "we had no where else to turn". Imagine Missoula is the 'catch all' that is at, what for many seems like the end of the proverbial road. Yeah, we do 'THAT'. By 'that', I mean it seems we can find someone to do almost anything.

Imagine Missoula makes it EASY to volunteer and takes away any excuse you may have thought you had for not giving back. I can volunteer on my time, when it fits into my schedule and many times these projects are simple tasks that usually take only an hour.

While I reflect on the scores of projects I've taken part in and all those we've helped, at first it seems my heart swells with pride....then I realize how much it has helped me to become the type of person/neighbor I want to be......and how much a 'little thing' to you or I, can have the most profound impact to someone else.

Making a difference is EASY.....you just have to show up!

Peace & Love

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding so they can help more people

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Imagine Missoula is a "community" of people helping other people. What's particularly special is the extremely low overhead and the true grass-roots nature of the organization. As a volunteer, I have the ability to see who is in need of assistance (through emails, facebook posts or the Imagine Missoula website); and, I can volunteer as my schedule allows (by not serving at all - maybe even for weeks at a time, or by opting to serve a very specific role).

I've had opportunity to meet some very sweet folks who live in my area, and I've had the pleasure of helping them with something that's potentially "major" in their eyes, but takes little sacrifice on my end.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund them!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

March 28, 2013

I recently learned of Imagine Missoula and I am amazed at the wonderful people who live in my community. I am a new member of Imagine Missoula and cant wait to get started! This organiztion helps everyone from the elderly, homeless, single parents to every day people who just need a helping hand. It is a great way to meet wonderful people in the community and it feels great to give back.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

March 28, 2013

What an amazing organization. I just joined and have not been able to help them as of yet but plan to in the near future. I have always wanted to do something extra and could never figure out how or where to start. Imagine Missoula has changed that for me. Now i can visit their page and see if there is something or someone that I can help out with. I love to read the stories from people that have been helped. What a great feeling to be able to help in any small or large way that I am able. What a blessing Imagine Missoula is to the city of Missoula and the people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

March 28, 2013

I just recently learned about Imagine Missoula and started to look into what they were doing in our community. I was so touched and amazed by the wonderful connections that have been made and the acts of kindness and community that are constantly displayed here. I am a social work major and Imagine Missoula is very close to my heart. They are truly setting an example for other communities and are actively "Being the change they wish to see in this world." They are amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

Imagine Missoula is awesome. I have lived in Missoula for almost 15 years yet I had no clue it existed. I have joined the cause only a few short weeks ago and have been truly amazed at the great works that I have seen and read about that come from this organization. As a volunteer I am so excited to be able to help with future gardening activities as I am disabled and cannot necessarily do much more than that. I feel useful now. I haven't felt useful to Missoula for a long long time. I am also excited to be able to donate some of my extra belongings to a family that has recently overcome being homeless. I have been there with my two children. It is an honor to be able to help donate my extra items for this cause. Missoula is an extraordinary community like no other in existence. I have seen many examples of the kindness and generosity in our community. Imagine Missoula, as I see it, really is a link like no other. It is various other organizations and individuals that have come together to fill the gaps and connect the organizations and individuals together. Its a great and empowering cause that is beyond beautiful. Imagine Missoula links "those who can and are able to" with "those who need that extra boost." Isn't this what life is about? To be charitable, sometimes sacrifice, and to be of service to others? Imagine Missoula does exactly that..... beautiful, just beautiful! :-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

Imagine Missoula fills a much needed void in the community for the people they serve, and the community at large (including volunteers looking for unique and meaningful opportunities to make a real difference in their city.) Amazing work accomplished. Efficient use of resources. Positive reputation in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Meet a need on your terms in the time you have available! The needs we meet are so simple, raking a yard, shoveling snow, helping someone move, planting a garden, for example, that you can work on your schedule to make a huge difference. Volunteer