Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of attending a performance of Imagination Theater as part of a Snowflake program at a local junior high school. "Performance" isn't the right word- it was an engaging, interactive experience for the students, and challenged them to see the world from each other's perspective. I was floored by the energy, the commitment, the willingness to "go there" on a range of topics. What absolutely stunned me though, were the reactions from the students. They participated enthusiastically, volunteered to role play in awkward situations and were genuinely receptive to the program.

I saw first-hand how Imagination Theater contributes to building stronger students. They teach and reinforce behaviors that enable students to cope individually with negative peer pressure and to act together to influence peer behavior in a positive way.

Bravo, Imagination Theater!
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Imagination Theater is doing a vital mission by going into schools and educating young students on essential skills, such as bullying prevention, making good choices, protecting themselves from sexual abuse, and developing healthy living skills. Their interactive approach draws students in and makes them a part of the learning experience. Their dedicated staff show a passion for the work they are doing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really can't think of any recommended changes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

I am a clinical psychologist and I became interested in Imagination Theater ten years ago, when they were developing their sexual abuse prevention programming. I consulted with them on the development of the program and, over time, my role changed from consultant to board member to volunteer/donor. The mission of Imagination Theater is solid and unwavering. All of their program are mission driven, relevant and well researched/executed. The organization runs on a shoestring budget, yet the staff is loyal and there is very little turnover. Every dollar of support goes directly to the development and delivery of the programming. I have been involved with many non-profits, and I think that Imagination Theater's impact in the community is commensurate with significantly larger or more visible organizations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

When I watched the Senior Spotlight show, I really liked the way the actors interacted with the elderly audience embers. They got them chatting and remembering things. I also thought it was great that the actors sang songs from their era (songs from the 30's and 40's.) I really saw the elderly people light up. My mother is 94, and I know this is just the sort of thing she would enjoy. I donated because I want to help more senior citizens see this show!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

The Senior Spotlight show (an interactive musical show for the elderly in nursing homes.)

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers