Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Imagination Theater tackles difficult topics like sexual abuse and bullying in ways that not only entertain, but offer children the tools to cope and battle these problems.

It is a highly recommended service. Their contribution to community is valuable and long lasting.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N.A.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I worked as an intern for Imagination for several months and had the most wonderful time! Steve, Derek, Jeremy and Bethany are incredibly friendly and organized. They believe in their work and their work is amazing! I had the opportunity to see several shows and the proof is in the kids. The students are consistently engaged, having fun and learning during the performances. I would recommended this organization as well as the internship to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

During the spring of 2013, I was asked to volunteer for the Imagination Theater's Spring Fundraiser. The event was well-managed and organized and I was responsible for working the guest services desk throughout the evening.

It was exciting to note that those in attendance were enthusiastic
about Imagination Theater's work and they all seemed to enjoy the presentation highlighting the achievements of Imagination Theater and their work with Rape Victim Advocates in the children's sexual abuse program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Volunteering at the Imagination Theater Company has been an amazing experience. The work that this organization does to further education in the arts about social issues is outstanding. It is crucial for students to learn about what it means to communicate, be healthy as well as being able to learn about issues in a creative and safe manner. Imagination Theater provides students across the nation with the ability to learn about diversity, and what it means to be a part of a community in a civil manner. One of the best aspects of Imagination Theater is that their programming is offered to students of all ages from Kindergarten through college, incorporating more complex issues into their performances as years progress. I am personally very appreciative that Imagination Theater works in alliance with Rape Victim Advocates for their "No Secrets" programming offered to Junior High School students. The curriculum that is addressed in that performance are crucial for students to know as they become more comfortable with themselves, their environment and their bodies. Being a part of the Imagination Team this year will impact my life and decision making in the future as well as inspire me in all aspects of my life. So, thank you Imagination Theater for all of your hard work furthering education in Chicago and across the Nation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers