Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Imagination Theater brings an element of simplicity to otherwise very complicated issues our school children are facing in their young lives. Their approach to teaching the students with a sense of humor really keeps them engaged and helps them understand at their developmental level. I am a school social worker who works with a very diverse population, and I feel that all of the students I work with can understand and connect with the actors in some way. The presentations are very engaging and fun! We can't wait to have them back to our school!
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Imagination Theater is a staple of the elementary and middle school experience. I personally have witnessed the profound effect of their performances on students for the past 20 years! As a counselor in a K-5 school, I invited them to meet with our 2nd-5th grade students last school year, 2013-2014. Their performance was so impactful that the safety room was busy until the end of the school day. To this day, students still remember what they learned about how to stay safe in vulnerable situations. Theater, in general, is one of the most powerful tools for transforming the lives of all children. Let's continue supporting this valuable resource.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

It has been a privilege to have worked with Imagination Theater and Rape Victim Advocates at my school for the last three years. The program has always been well-organized and accommodating, and our staff and students look forward to the annual performance for our 5th-8th Grade students. The performances are engaging and educational, and the follow-up classroom visits with counselors from RVA encourage students to self-advocate and seek the support they may need. I cannot thank this program enough for bringing awareness to our staff and students, and for all the students that No Secrets has placed on the path toward healing.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2013

I was introduced to Imagination Theater through the Chicago Arts & Business Council. I was instantly drawn to the enthusiasm from the Artistic Director and other board members. I attended the public... more

October 23, 2014

I had the opportunity to attend my 2nd Imagination Theater performance this year, and I was again very impressed by the organization overall. The performance was at my jr. high school, so it was a unique experience to visit my former school and also observe the students' response to the performance.

The actors were able to keep the students engaged throughout the show, and they also created an environment where students were comfortable participating (which is not an easy task for this age group). I think it's great that the actors are able and willing to continuously adapt their programming to accommodate a wide variety of audiences and meet the needs of each particular school.

I'm proud to support the theater again this year as a member of the Board of Directors, and I look forward to many successful years to come!
September 26, 2013

I was introduced to Imagination Theater through the Chicago Arts & Business Council. I was instantly drawn to the enthusiasm from the Artistic Director and other board members. I attended the public performance of "Take a Stand" on April 28, 2013 at the Adventure Stage in Chicago.
I was
extremely impressed by the performance and the degree to which the students participated.

Overall, I believe the Theater has some wonderful shows that many children (or students of all ages) would enjoy and appreciate. The programs present sensitive issues in a fun and interactive format, and I think there will always be a strong demand for these programs.

Although I just recently joined the Board, this has already been a very rewarding experience. I am excited about the opportunity to contribute to such a great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I am an 8th grade teacher and our students have greatly benefited from this program. Thank you!!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I work as a Theatre Teaching Artist in Chicago. I know that some teachers feel that art programs in schools take valuable time away from teaching their core curriculum. I know expectations for test scores are high and that teachers are under a lot of pressure to meet specific guide lines. But I strongly believe that organizations like Imagination Theatre can work in tandem with teaching the core curriculum and can be a valuable aid to teachers. Imagination Theatre teaches students about creative ways to communicate their feelings and issues but it can also be a great tool for teaching core curriculum lessons.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I am a counselor with Chicago Public Schools. I work with students with special needs ages 16-21. Many of the students I work with have a difficult time with self-advocacy and reporting instances of teasing, bullying, abuse, etc. Imagination Theater did an EXCELLENT job of modifying the performance to meet the needs of our students. The interactive nature of the program helped my students to better understand the topics that were being presented. The Imagination Theater performers do a wonderful job dealing with sensitive subjects and the support they provide to students and staff after the performance is outstanding. I highly recommend this program for all grade levels.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been an arts education teaching artist in Chicago for the past ten years, and though I have not had the privilege of working for Imagination Theater, I regard them as one of the top theater companies that promote arts education. Kids in CPS benefit so much from having theater in the schools and Imagination Theater's No Secrets program is not only unique and top notch, but a much needed program for all schools.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Imagination Theater is a fantastic organization. We have had the privilege of presenting the "No Secrets" program to our students in K-4 the past two years. This program educates students in an entertaining, engaging, age-appropriate manner. All aspects of the program are professional and thorough - from the counselor training and teacher training, to the follow-up classroom visits. This program is invaluable to supporting schools in sexual abuse prevention. Imagination Theater deserves the utmost support!
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I'm a school social worker servicing students on the west side of Chicago. I am so grateful for the performance delivered by Imagination Theater, as well as the follow-up to address student and staff needs. They offered insightful and therapeutic information in a manner that was as entertaining as it was educational. I'm looking forward to working with Imagination Theater on future projects to address student needs. It was a pleasure.
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers