Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I am very grateful that my son was able to attend ILS. It has helped him open up and celebrate the person that he is. He is eager to share his experiences with others at his high school. He is responding to the leader within himself. Thank you to all the people who have made this experience possible for my son.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

ILS is an experience every young teen should be able to have at least once in their life. What I've realized throughout the weekend is that the purpose of ILS is not to teach how to be a leader, but it helps us express our leadership potential through our individual personalities. ILS connects to young teens in many different ways that they all can relate to which is what makes every one of us comfortable with who we are. Personally, I've overcome barriers that I never knew I had until going to ILS. It helped me grow within myself; and now I can carry the things that I have learned to help others grow, which is how we're making a difference in the world. ILS is making a difference in the world through young teens, one leader at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a week long experience. Based on what was accomplished within three days, what could happen within a week is beyond imaginable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

ILS is a great opportunity for young individuals all across the state to unleash their leadership abilities. I personally can say that I am coming out of this experience as a changed person and I am going to bring change to my community. Although I was a little nervous at first, this experience has helped me become more confident in my abilities and I feel as though that alone makes a statement. I strongly encourage students all over to get involved and apply to be a leader at ILS. It will change their life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

ILS is a wonderful organization to be a part of--a great group of people with a sound mission. I originally went through the seminar over a decade ago and have been able to come back as a senior coach and Board Member. It is a fantastic experience for me to be able to give back to an organization that taught me so much about my own leadership ability and how I can make an impact on others and my community. I am consistently renewed by the positive, inspiring energy I feel around this impactful group of leaders.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013

more

July 28, 2013

So I just finished my indoctrination period at the United States Merchant Marine Academy. I've got to say that ILS helped in the application process to get here and now that I am a follower for the next three years, and a leader my first class/ senior year and hopefully can put into practice all the things I learned at ILS, and maybe when I graduate I can actually attend some events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 27, 2013

more

July 27, 2013

My weekend at Illinois Leadership Seminar back in 2008 paved the way for me to become the person I am today. I learned how to be strong on my convictions, while still listening to others with an open mind and heart. I learned how to lead by example, and I made many friendships that will last a life time. I continue to go back and volunteer at ILS each summer, because I believe in the mission of the organization, which is to encourage leadership development through emphasis on personal responsibility, volunteerism, increased awareness of social and community issues, and an open-minded analysis of all sides of an issue when making decisions. As a teacher or parent, you will never regret sending your student leader to this life changing weekend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

This truly is a life-changing organization. I attended seminar a couple of years ago, and since then I have not been the same. It not only opens your eyes to so many more things in the world, but you make life long friends and a family that is always there for you. I learned so much when I went through seminar, but I keep learning so much every year that I go back to volunteer on staff. It has changed my life so much and I would not be who I am today without ILS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

One of the most amazing and impactful experiences I've had in my life. ILS is a supportive, talented and outstanding group of individuals who strive to impact and unleash the leadership potential of Illinois youth. Their program, well executed planning and overall ability to spark interest has kept me involved with ILS since 2007. It is the reason I am who I am today. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

ILS was a life-changing seminar to whoever attended it. When I attended seminar I learned so much that I can bring back into my school, community, and anywhere else I go! I learned more things than just the lessons from key note speakers or panels, I also learned lessons from all the people around me! One of my favorite parts of seminar were when we heard the scenarios and had to pick where we stood. I loved hearing everybody's different opinions and thoughts on the scenarios! I most of the time was very sure of the side I had chosen and I at first would never switch sides. But after hearing what everybody had to say I could be in the middle or change sides because of what my fellow leaders were saying. These helped make me a better leader because before I had trouble listening to what others said and just wanted to go my way. But know I can listen to others and make a compromise. I also saw people breaking out of their box at seminar. I was never scared to share my opinion but when I saw people in my group who were shy or didn't speak in front of others much share their opinions it made me and everybody else in my group so happy! We knew then that ILS had changed them and that they were going to be the leader that their sponsor knew they could be! I would never change what happened at ILS for anything in the world! It made me and every other Leader, Junior Counselor, and Senior Staff member a better leader.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

Illinois Leadership Seminars gave me a life-changing experience. The people that are a part of the organization truly care about you. They see things in you that you don't see in yourself. For me, I was never outgoing through high school, but ILS showed me that the best way to be a leader is to be yourself. From this experience, I learned more about myself as a student and a leader and I can not even begin to explain how grateful I am to have been given the opportunity to be a part of the ILS family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers