Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

With the cost of fuel and food prices many working families are struggling to stay ahead ... and I believe that Illinois Blessings was raised for such a time as this. They screen every application to verify the need, so you can be assured your contributions will not be wasted.
What I like about Illinois Blessing NFP, is that I can choose where to give and know that my gift goes directly to those in need, without waste on overhead like so many other ministries and non-profit organizations.
Truly Illinois Blessing is a "Blessing" not only to those in need, but for those who want to know their giving will make a difference in transforming lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

During these tough economic times, it is easy to adopt an every man for himself mentality. More people are homeless these days than were homeless during the Great Depression. We don't need big government to fix the problem; we need people helping people. This is the premise of Illinois Blessing and thank God for it! What a novel and needed concept and organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Illinois Blessing, NFP demonstrates the love of Christ by giving to those who are in need. What I appreciate most about their NFP is that donors are assured their gifts always go directly towards providing relief to the person(s)/families who urgently need help. In addition, Illinois Blessing provides financial assistance across the United States. My hope is that God will continue to bless and increase this organization with donors who understand the true value of providing for those who fall into financial difficulties.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Thank the Lord for all of our brothers and sisters at ILLINOIS BLESSING NFP. It's awesome to be part of this revolutionary new approach to ministry! Witnessing ACTS Chapter 2 being done and families being help is the best way to show the love of CHRIST. ILLINOIS BLESSING NFP is being used to advance the Kingdom of God! A win-win situation for sure.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Illinois Blessing lives up to its name. I cannot tell you how hard this organization works on behalf of families that TRULY need assistance. When you have no one, churches won't help, or put limitations on helping, ILLINOIS BLESSING is there to help, no judgment, no expectations. They are very professional and handle me gently as I went through a very hard period in my life. If it weren't for this organization my family would have been in the dark. I really believe they deserve to be spotlighted and have the attention of more people who will donate. Many times people just need to know that they are giving to a legitimate organization, and IB is that organization. I can't say enough kind words about this organization. My family is grateful and now that I am back on my feet I will definitely become a monthly contributor to help other families out as they have helped me out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Illinois Blessing NFP is a wonderful organization being led by two of the most wonderful people I've ever been blessed to know. Their mission is simple, yet invaluable to those who need short-term financial assistance. The ability offer struggling families peace of mind during financial difficulties is one that should not be overrated or undervalued. Their unique NFP addresses a segment of society whose needs are completely overlooked by other charities and government programs. God bless you Damon and Marie!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

This organization is what I consider to be a five star non-profit. Their mission reflects the nobility and selflessness of the director's intent to help improve the world around them. I believe that the families that they have helped have greatly benefit from their services and I look forward to seeing this organization help many more needy families in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I decided to give to this organization, because a family was seeking assistance from being evicted. I was very impressed by the need's profile created to give the family dignity and privacy, but yet allowing me to give without being harassed for more money. Illinois Blessing's website allowed me to give easily and I knew the money I donated went directly to meet the need; and not to the family. So often when I have given to nonprofits in the past, I was never sure if the need was taken care of, but with Illinois Blessing that's not the case, I was excited to know my small amount help support a single mother from being evicted. It blessed me to be part of that family's blessing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

It was at a time when my power had been turned off. It was November through December. My son and I were in the cold and in the dark. After contacting Illinois Blessing, NFP, I received the help that was needed to get the power turned back on. This organization, in my opinion, deserves all the recognition that they could get in order to help other families. They are/were a blessing sent from God for me and my son. We deeply appreciate the help they gave and have since we have become donors to that organization so that they can help other families in need. I recommend them to every one I know who is going through tough times. May I also mention that this organization not only help families in the Great State of Illinois, they help people all over the United States. We live in Georgia.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

This charity enables families in need to use social media tools to bridge the gap during tough times. In addition to help families help themselves Illinois Blessing supports clients with donations they solicit directly. Their solid reputation for doing good has enlisted the trust and support of gracious people nationwide.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers