Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.869575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 4, 2013

more

July 4, 2013

I've had the pleasure of working with ISN as a steering committee member for their annual teach-in. After going to the teach-in in college, and now after seeing the inner workings of ISN up close, I know how hard Chris and Kim work, and what a great organization ISN is. As someone who works for social justice, I know that ISN is at the forefront of a larger movement in our Church, and in society. It's important to get students involved in this important work, and ISN is one of the best launching pads to ensure that in the future, young people will grow up and work to make our society and world a more just place to live.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase funding so that it could increase programing and staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ISN is a resource for all members of the Jesuit Higher Education (and beyond) community and I have found it to be extremely helpful in ways that are easy to access, educational, and collaborative. I love the simple ways it offers great resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The ISN is about connecting people doing great work, and supporting both individuals, groups, and institutions as they work towards justie grounded in faith. Through the ISN I have personally learned about and been inspired by issues of justice and those working towards great endeavors, have connected with colleagues to build community and share resources and best practices, and have accompanied students learning valuable leadership skills to institute change on their university campuses. I consider the ISN on the forefront of utilizing social media and technology to connect people across great distances and keep engaged people informed of current issues.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Ignatian Solidarity Network is an organization that I have come to rely on how collaboration, information and support for the work that I do at Loyola Marymount University. This summer I had the opportunity to go to a summit the ISN put on for colleges and universities and I am still in regular contact with many who participated as well as using the resources they provided. Currently I am looking forward to the Teach -In they are putting on in Washington, DC that I will bring students to for advocacy training and connection with peers from other colleges and universities who care about social justice.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am the service director and social justice coordinator at St. John's Jesuit High School in Toledo, Ohio. I rely heavily on ISN for info. on what is going on at other Jesuit institutions around the country in the area of justice. The Ignatian Teach-In in Washington, DC, held every November, is a highlight of many of my students' year. This event is coordinated by ISN and is truly an outstanding experience. Also, ISN provided me with guest speakers for a Fair Trade awareness week last year at no cost. In short, without the Ignatian Solidarity Network I would be less connected with other Jesuit institutions and less informed on justice issues.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers