Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.885
Write A Review
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

I can sincerely and honestly say ISN has changed my life. As a student at a Jesuit institution, I have participated in many different forms of ISN programming: an IFTJ participant and student speaker, an Arrupe leader, a volunteer intern. ISN not only educates students like myself about issues of social justice, it empowers them. Empowers them, or should I say it empowered me, to be faithful to my Jesuit identity, to go beyond bandaging wounds and work towards systemic change, to be a leader in the model of so many great people of faith and justice before me. ISN has taught me that to be a leader for justice one must not only speak and act but, perhaps more importantly, listen and be and accompany. Thank you ISN for your work and inspiration: all you have done to "set the world on fire," one student's heart at a time.
September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I attended the 2013 Ignatian Solidarity Network University Leaders Summit at John Carroll University. The ISN Summit far exceeded my expectations; the organizers provided a comfortable and engaging environment in which students from Jesuit universities across the country could discuss social justice on their campus and in their communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I attended a Jesuit university leadership conference sponsored and organized by ISN this summer. The conference was an amazing opportunity for me to meet other college students who share in my passion for social justice. I was also given a toolbox of useful skills - budgeting, community organizing, fundraising, and advocacy - that I will be able to apply to many of the programs and initiatives I hope to bring back to my university community. The weekend was inspiring and affirming. I left with a more confidence, better focus, a deeper desire to work for justice, and a network of individuals I can look to for support, wisdom, and guidance. I continue to be involved with this organization, and I have already begun to start some social justice conversations on my campus. ISN is an amazing nonprofit that does amazing work for the greater glory of God. St. Ignatius would be proud.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the organization to cater to even more people! Perhaps starting some satellite offices in other cities besides Cleveland.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I participated in a conference put on by the Ignatian Solidarity Network with a focus on social justice. It was amazing. I learned a lot, had the opportunity to grow and network with other people of similar interest and had a truly amazing and motivating experience. I would highly recommend attending an ISN event if at all possible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be more involved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

What an experience!!! The ISN Arrupe Leadership Summit inspired my students to develop a school-wide service and justice program for the entire school, on all grade levels. The energy and enthusiasm that they came back with, continued in their work on our campus. The ISN summit was not only worthwhile, it is already on our calendar for next year as well.....Thanks to ISN for their leadership, energy, and well run program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

The Ignatian Solidarity Network has provided well organized, intentional, and meaningful programing for our faculty and students. Our experience at the Arrupe Leadership Summit far exceeded our expect actions for the event. This event was prayerful, engaging, and age appropriate for high school student. By far one of the best events I have ever brought students to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

After taking my students to the Ignatian Family Teach-In in November, my students returned to our school community with re-energized passion for Catholic Social Teaching and a faith that does justice. Our six students that attended Arrupe Leadership Summit returned with new zeal which encouraged other students to lead an initiative for our state to end the Death Penalty in response to our Catholic tradition, Sacred Scripture, and Catechism of the Catholic Church.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with ISN in several capacity. I attended their leadership conference and two teach-ins. I was a breakout presenter and a main stage speaker at the teach-ins. I was happy to share my experience and passions but other than feeling rejuvenated and excited to return to my ministry in Syracuse, I did not learn too much about how to take it to the next steps. However, the networking and connections fostered were wonderful and lasting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers