Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.885
Write A Review
May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

After taking my students to the Ignatian Family Teach-In in November, my students returned to our school community with re-energized passion for Catholic Social Teaching and a faith that does justice. Our six students that attended Arrupe Leadership Summit returned with new zeal which encouraged other students to lead an initiative for our state to end the Death Penalty in response to our Catholic tradition, Sacred Scripture, and Catechism of the Catholic Church.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

I have brought students to the Arrupe Leaders Summit two years in a row, and our high school also brings students to the Ignatian Family Teach-In each year. Our students always come back from each experience inspired to bring about more justice in our world. We especially see this after the Arrupe Leaders Summit, which is specifically meant to help build social justice leadership skills in high school students. Sometimes we just don't have all the time and resources to provide all the experiences we want for our own students, but the Arrupe Leaders Summit is something I feel confident taking our students to that I know will help build a passion for justice in our students in ways that we just can't do on our own on campus.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ISN is a resource for all members of the Jesuit Higher Education (and beyond) community and I have found it to be extremely helpful in ways that are easy to access, educational, and collaborative. I love the simple ways it offers great resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Ignatian Solidarity Network's staff is truly as hardworking as they come. Throughout the past year it has been really great to see how the staff, board members, and members of the Ignatian family have mobilized and worked together in order to not only bring attention to various social justice issues but reveal what each one of our roles are in bringing about positive change. I am proud to be a member of the Ignatian family and feel very connected on a daily basis to this network.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with ISN in several capacity. I attended their leadership conference and two teach-ins. I was a breakout presenter and a main stage speaker at the teach-ins. I was happy to share my experience and passions but other than feeling rejuvenated and excited to return to my ministry in Syracuse, I did not learn too much about how to take it to the next steps. However, the networking and connections fostered were wonderful and lasting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Ignatian Solidarity Network serves to bring together many students, teachers, parishoners and volunteers associated with Jesuit high schools, universities and other organizations. There are regular conferences several times a year to develop leadership and knowledge about major social and human rights issues. The ISN also uses social media to connect, inform and organize. My own family has been inspired and nurtured in our lives of faith and justice by attending ISN events - particularly the Ignatian Family Teach-in for Justice each November. We love ISN and the prioritize attending its events and supporting its work financially.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with the ISN on a few summit teams to create an experience for high school students from around the country to come together and share their experiences of social justice. I am amazed by the time given to the cause and effort of the organization to teach about social justice and to create a greater community of Jesuit institutions around the country. The high school students present at the first summit last spring gained a valuable experience and met other students who are just as passionate about their faith and justice. ISN is a well-run organization that continues to grow in its endeavor of spreading the Ignatian vision.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The ISN is about connecting people doing great work, and supporting both individuals, groups, and institutions as they work towards justie grounded in faith. Through the ISN I have personally learned about and been inspired by issues of justice and those working towards great endeavors, have connected with colleagues to build community and share resources and best practices, and have accompanied students learning valuable leadership skills to institute change on their university campuses. I consider the ISN on the forefront of utilizing social media and technology to connect people across great distances and keep engaged people informed of current issues.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work as a Campus Minister at Le Moyne College which is how I became familiar with the Ignatian Solidarity Network. I have been bringing students to the ISN sponsored teach-in for eight years. What has happened is that not only are the students moved, touched, challenged by the presentations but so was I. One of my greatest joys is to walk along with college age students as they discover the world and what their impact can be on that world. ISN offers wonderful opportunities for this to happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In 2002, I attended my first Ignatian Family Teach-In for Justice in Columbus, GA. Over the course of the next decade, I was privileged to have a chance to serve on the steering committee for five years and as one of the emcees for four years (including as Head Emcee the last two years). ISN makes it possible for the Ignatian family to gather together, to learn together, to be inspired together, and to worship together, and to be reminded of what makes us this eclectic, crazy, bonded family. The goal each year is to develop leaders (through the leadership summits), to provide the tools for action (both with Lobby Days and the upcoming legislative action month), and to educate and inspire (with the annual Ignatian Family Teach-In for Justice). ISN has made tremendous strides over the course of the last decade and I know that I'm not the only person who has changed career directions because of my experience with ISN (I am now halfway through the coursework for a PhD in Social Ethics).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers