Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.869575
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

A few years ago, as an interested observer, I attended for the first time the annual ISN Jesuit Family Teach-In held in Washington, DC (Jesuit universities, colleges, high schools, parishes, etc.) dedicated to social justice education and advocacy, which is the heart of ISN's mission. There were 1200 attendees (mostly students) listening attentatively and respectfully to peers and well known speakers for a full day before lobbying on Capitol Hill, but the most telling feature to me was the lack of any cellphone use or texting -- total involvement and attention to the speakers and to what was being said! I thought, "If this is our future, I want to be part of it!"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to better fund ISN's excellent work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I attended the 2013 Ignatian Solidarity Network University Leaders Summit at John Carroll University. The ISN Summit far exceeded my expectations; the organizers provided a comfortable and engaging environment in which students from Jesuit universities across the country could discuss social justice on their campus and in their communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I attended a Jesuit university leadership conference sponsored and organized by ISN this summer. The conference was an amazing opportunity for me to meet other college students who share in my passion for social justice. I was also given a toolbox of useful skills - budgeting, community organizing, fundraising, and advocacy - that I will be able to apply to many of the programs and initiatives I hope to bring back to my university community. The weekend was inspiring and affirming. I left with a more confidence, better focus, a deeper desire to work for justice, and a network of individuals I can look to for support, wisdom, and guidance. I continue to be involved with this organization, and I have already begun to start some social justice conversations on my campus. ISN is an amazing nonprofit that does amazing work for the greater glory of God. St. Ignatius would be proud.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the organization to cater to even more people! Perhaps starting some satellite offices in other cities besides Cleveland.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I participated in a conference put on by the Ignatian Solidarity Network with a focus on social justice. It was amazing. I learned a lot, had the opportunity to grow and network with other people of similar interest and had a truly amazing and motivating experience. I would highly recommend attending an ISN event if at all possible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be more involved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 4, 2013

more

July 4, 2013

I've had the pleasure of working with ISN as a steering committee member for their annual teach-in. After going to the teach-in in college, and now after seeing the inner workings of ISN up close, I know how hard Chris and Kim work, and what a great organization ISN is. As someone who works for social justice, I know that ISN is at the forefront of a larger movement in our Church, and in society. It's important to get students involved in this important work, and ISN is one of the best launching pads to ensure that in the future, young people will grow up and work to make our society and world a more just place to live.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase funding so that it could increase programing and staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

What an experience!!! The ISN Arrupe Leadership Summit inspired my students to develop a school-wide service and justice program for the entire school, on all grade levels. The energy and enthusiasm that they came back with, continued in their work on our campus. The ISN summit was not only worthwhile, it is already on our calendar for next year as well.....Thanks to ISN for their leadership, energy, and well run program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

After returning to the United States in August 2012 following a year of international post-graduate service, I was hoping to find ways to reconnect with faith and social justice communities back home. The Ignatian Solidarity Network helped me do that. Although I was pretty familiar with ISN during my undergraduate career at a Jesuit University, I became more familiar with this nonprofit in the past year. In November 2012, I attended the Ignatian Family Teach-In in Washington, DC. I have always loved attending the Teach-In because I feel that I leave with a renewed passion for the Jesuit mission and the different communities that support it through their own works and missions.

In February 2013, I was grateful to learn more about ISN by attending the Arrupe Leaders Summit (for high school students on the east coase) as a team member for the weekend. I was able to meet and connect with several high school groups and learn about the inspiring social justice work that these students engage in. As a team member, I was also able to share a bit of my own story and involvement of social justice while helping the students begin their own discussion of how they are going to continue the Jesuit mission in their own lives.

I am grateful for and applaud ISN for their wonderful work and mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

The Ignatian Solidarity Network has provided well organized, intentional, and meaningful programing for our faculty and students. Our experience at the Arrupe Leadership Summit far exceeded our expect actions for the event. This event was prayerful, engaging, and age appropriate for high school student. By far one of the best events I have ever brought students to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

After taking my students to the Ignatian Family Teach-In in November, my students returned to our school community with re-energized passion for Catholic Social Teaching and a faith that does justice. Our six students that attended Arrupe Leadership Summit returned with new zeal which encouraged other students to lead an initiative for our state to end the Death Penalty in response to our Catholic tradition, Sacred Scripture, and Catechism of the Catholic Church.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

I have brought students to the Arrupe Leaders Summit two years in a row, and our high school also brings students to the Ignatian Family Teach-In each year. Our students always come back from each experience inspired to bring about more justice in our world. We especially see this after the Arrupe Leaders Summit, which is specifically meant to help build social justice leadership skills in high school students. Sometimes we just don't have all the time and resources to provide all the experiences we want for our own students, but the Arrupe Leaders Summit is something I feel confident taking our students to that I know will help build a passion for justice in our students in ways that we just can't do on our own on campus.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers