Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 13, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2011

For the past several years I have been involed with the IFMA Foundation as a volunteer, Board of Trustee, executive committee member, Chair and Immediate Past Chair. Established in 1990, the IFMA Foundation is an international, non-profit organization (501 (3) (c) dedicated to advancing facility management and contributing to a more productive, sustainable built environment.

Donations to the IFMA Foundaiton support three primary focus areas: Education, Research and Scholarships.
* Education is the key to enabling growth and creating job opportunty.
* Industry-related research advances knowledge to address current needs and future challenges.
* Scholarships support students and practitioners pursuing professional growth and academic excellence.

More than 80 cents our of every dollar donated tot he IFMA Foundation goes directly to support it's programs.

My involvement with the foundation has shown me that, to the extent we can improve the design, delivery and management of facilities, we can impact the qualtiy of life where we work live and play. Being involved with the IFMA Foudnation has also demonstrated to me what dedicated, passionate people can do to improve the world. Foundation programs ensure that our knowledge and skills are in sync with the ever-evolving built environement and that the next generation will be stronger and more influential as a result of the work we do today.

Our ongoing challenge is to increase our revenues in order to support the remarkable programs that the IFMA Foundation supports. A grant from Guidestar would enable the continutiy and improvement of our good works.

Pat Turnbull
Immediate Past Chair, IFMA Foundation
President & COO
Kayhan International
847 987-2301 (c)



The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally experienced the results of this organization in the areas of Education (Accredited Degree Programs), Industry Research in sustainability and advancements in the built environment, and in providing Scholarships to help students and practitioners pursue profesional growth/academic excellence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization I would invest in infrastructurer so that our opersating systems were more advanced (allowing us to better analyze donor statistics, automate recognition and appreciation initiatives, implement additional fundraising programs, update our web site etc).

February 13, 2011

more

February 13, 2011

The NV Chapter of IFMA is so dedicated to the vision and mission of The Foundation, that we're in our 6th year of hosting fundraisers; and to date have donated more than $35,000 to the cause. One of our rewards is to attend World Workplace to meet and talk with scholarship receipients, another benefit are the many tools and resources provided via The Foundation research program.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've personally experienced the results of this organization as a facility manager

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I would make is to add a Foundation support position at Chapter level.

February 11, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 11, 2011

The IFMA Foundation is a tremendsou organization dedicated to the promotion of education, scholarships, and research relevant to the advancement of the facility management profession.

It has been a privilege to serve in an organization that so unselfishly gives to a profession that so
often flies below the radar.

The incredible array of publications, white papers, how-to guides available is certainnly impressive. Add to that the amount dedicated to studients of the profession is wonderful. Through the scholarships and accreditdation of higher education institutions the IFMA Foundation is developing the talent pool for the next generation of facility managers.

The IFMA Foundation is a WONDERFUL organization!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My local chapter donated scholarships for students. This was the beginning of an awareness of the organization and my dedication to it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find new ways to let people know that this organization provides an outstanding service to the future of the facility management profession.

February 8, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 8, 2011

As a profession, facility management has functioned under the radar for a generation. As climate change, environmental stewardship and sustainable design move to center stage, the role of the facility manager in delivering ongoing operational efficiencies and benefits is also being brought into the limelight.

Contrary to common belief; facility management is a business function, not a mechancial one. In order to satisfy the operational needs for the vast built enviornment around the world, we need to grow a new generation of facility professionals with accredited degrees and skills commensurate to the challenges ahead.

The role of the IFMA Foundation is to promote accredited degree programs, admnister scholarships, and conduct research relevant to the advancement of the profession.

As one who has witnessed the gaps in training and recognition for the profession, I support the IFMA Foundation and serve on the board of trustees to play a role in shaping the future of facilities management.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Furthering the professions knowledge base; I have helped to bring Sustainability White Papers to publication. I have also be involved in securing funding and an additional scholarship from chapters, providing opportunities for students to pursue Facility Management degree programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Improve the foundation's brand recognition domestically and internatinally.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers