Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.680565
Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
April 24, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 24, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

Would love to know why the CEO needs to make over $330k per year. He may have a passion to help animals, but it doesn't look like he minds padding his pocket as well. You must have a nice retirement fund!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I used to be a donor for several years but stopped a few years ago when their rating here declined. I recently received a mail solicitation asking me to donate again. A quick check here still shows them as being rated as 2 stars and the CEO has a salary in excess of $300,000. Their summary says that they have someone who participates at Charity Navigator. So to that person; Please provide some information on how you can justify paying someone that much money to run a charitable organization. And please provide some information on what you are doing to improve the overhead costs of the organization.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

On a recent visit to Mexico I was horrified to see a couple of starving dogs on the streets. Nobody seemed bothered by the sight of a dog which could hardly walk for weakness and with bones sticking out all over. I could not get that sight out of my mind so once home I found this organization that is doing something for these unfortunate animals. I don't think I will ever travel to Mexico again without dog food and a water dish. I am heartbroken to think this animals have become the norm for so many because they are used to seeing them. The locals did not seem to be upset and just shrugged when I pointed out the horror. I want my donations to go to help those poor dogs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I think IFAW does a wonderful job helping animals here in the US and around the globe!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful nonprofit who helps and gives a voice to animals in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charity gives its all to the animals in need....they do a wonderful job and are extremely helpful with the care they provide. I always donate to them because I feel they do soooooo much good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

no matter what part of the World when there are animals in need I found that IFAW is helping out. It is good to know I can donate to one org and have it Help out in so many ways!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

It is really amazing that there is some people who care for animals and do everything in their hand to help them. Organizations like IFAW inspires me and make me believe that poor innocent animals lives will be saved. Everyone can make a change to help those animals in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Animals in rural areas and especially in other countries like Mexico, are so rarely helped by us, so thank you for recognizing the need and for all the wonderful things you do for animals everyday!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Hello, I have only given a little but was so inspired by the story of getting a veterinary truck on the streets of Mexico to help the dogs and cats who need it so badly, keep up the amazing work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers