Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
202 Reviews
1234.742575
Write A Review
August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

All over the world the activities of humans affect the lives of animals. So much of those affects are tragic, sometimes cruel, and heart-breaking. It is wonderful to be part of a human activity that helps rescue and protect animals. It helps me remember that we are not always the problem. Sometimes we can be the solution.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

endow them with lots more resources.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

IFAW's efforts range from addressing the plight of abused/neglected domestic animals to protection for wild animals worldwide - a voice for all animals everywhere! The situation for the survival of rhinos, elephants and lions is particularly dire at this time, and this organization is a key player in the fight to bring these and other endangered species back from the brink of extinction.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

This is an organization that really goes out there and helps animals, at home and internationally. I feel like my donations are definitely put to good use and make a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Who can help animals affected by a weather or other humanitarian crisis overseas? IFAW answers that question. This is a critically needed non-profit that steps in where other aid organizations don't go. IFAW helps with pets, farm animals and wild animals- often the silent victims of natural disasters and conflicts. These animals caught by rising flood waters, fires, landslides, and war can't help themselves- they are totally dependent on human care. IFAW also trains local populations on animal care- how to protect farm animals during a crisis? They distribute medicines and train locals to administer them so that animals can survive contaminated floodwaters and the spread of disease. IFAW's efforts to teach locals to take better care of and protect their livestock and to respect wild animals for their contributions to the web of life is so very necessary to preserving animals populations around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with additional funding so that their reach can go further.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

As a native citizen of Peru, where animal rights organizations were unthinkable twenty years ago, I admire the work of people who protect our wildlife. I have witnessed the most horrible abuse towards animals in my native country, and after reflecting about my experience I became a vegetarian, and a supporter of organizations like this one.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

This charity respects the life of every living creature, from dogs & cats to elephants & reptiles.
I have been a supporter for 30+ years and I give them credit for going and doing the "hands-on" work of helping animals that I am unable to do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to get them more exposure

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

IFAW Is a reputable caring organization that uses the money it receives from donors, even donors of small amounts like me in an intelligent manner. This shows me that they not only talk the talk but walk the walk. It is through a collaboration with entities like this that we can do the most good. After all what is our human value if we live with no show of compassion, no show of concern for all, even those among us that cannot speak or defend themselves. Thank you IFAW!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I have been involved in animal rescue for almost 40 years. I have learned much from IFAW and have seen the good they do. Even family members in Europe are very much aware of this wonderful organization. Whenever I am ready to give on the human race as useless and cruel, they do yet another mind boggling rescue. May God l bess all the people and animals involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they had sufficient fund to continue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I found IFAW several years ago when I wanted to make a contribution in memory of a friend who had loved animals. IFAW had a very high ranking among charities so I called them and the rest is history. I am hooked on the incredible work that this organization does and try to support it whenever I can. Thank you, IFAW!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Unlike most charities, IFAW has a really good Donor Privacy Policy. They do not sell or rent donors names. Very commendable!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the CEO and Executive Vice President be compensated about half of the 300K/year!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers