Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
202 Reviews
1234.742575
Write A Review
August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

International Fund for Animals Welfare, Inc. is an organization which devotes so much effort, resources to help wild life welfare, they have been doing an amazing job in the animal wild kingdom. I am a strong supporter of this great organization. I have named them as one of the beneficiaries in my life insurance. I urge you to support their work and donate monthly, even as little as $5 , 7. or 8. It helps tremendously, with more public support, this organization can do more for the animals welfare, animals cannot speak for themselves, so we human need to stand up for them, be their voice and savers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just keep doing what they are doing for a long time already.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

This organization is fantastic. They will show you results for what you donate, and more importantly, truly care about the animals well-being. The work they do is the harder path, but trying to solve the right problems. They care about domestic cats and dogs to rare species in Africa/India, in particular Rhino/Tigers/Elephants who are amongst the most vulnerable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

The ACL Animal Care League in Oak Park is a clean place and the animals look healthy and well cared. I am in the process of volunteering for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 31, 2012

Of the options offered I selected "volunteer" since "spam recipient" was not offered.

I have NEVER given anything to the IFAW and never will. Yet, I receive more e-mail begging for money I do not have from the IFAW than any other e-mail source!!!!

Requests that the spamming stop
are unheeded.

I despise spam.

Thanks to the actions of this spamming charity and the charities I actually have donated to my donating days are over.... permanently... even if I do regain an income.

$20 given locally to help feed some homeless folks and a written request to NOT spend ANY money seeking another donation resulted in a flurry of mailings that quickly more than used the amount I donated.

That and other incidents and now the SPAM attack from IFAW means nothing, ever, from me.

Even if I win the multi-million dollar Lottery.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

Srilanka has an elephant population of around 7000.But the human elephant conflicts is taking it's toll.Thus elephants are killed or injured on a regular basis.Unfortunately Srilanka lacks trucks to transport elephants.Will someone be kind enough to put me in touch with a charitable organization to donate a truck to transport wild elephants in Srilanka?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

IFAW is doing amazing work for our beloved animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

THANK YOU, FOR PROVING MAN IS GOOD & LOVING! YOUR EXTRAORDINARY PHOTOS EXPRESS MORE, THAN WORDS COULD EVER DO!

YOU PROVE OUR DONATIONS ARE WELL USED!! THANK YOU

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I support several animal charities, and must say I am always impressed by IFAW and the tremendous work they do. I really appreciate the updates they send, letting me know where my contributions are going and the lives that are being saved as a result. I believe in this organization and the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I was very happy to help build dog houses for the dogs up north in the bad weather. I was pleased to receive an updatereporting good news also. There are so many horror stories concerning animals in need. I am grateful for this charity that does help them. Please consider this kind-hearted fund for animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

they run good campaigns that save animals and are helping to change legislation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers