Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.680565
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 31, 2012

Of the options offered I selected "volunteer" since "spam recipient" was not offered.

I have NEVER given anything to the IFAW and never will. Yet, I receive more e-mail begging for money I do not have from the IFAW than any other e-mail source!!!!

Requests that the spamming stop
are unheeded.

I despise spam.

Thanks to the actions of this spamming charity and the charities I actually have donated to my donating days are over.... permanently... even if I do regain an income.

$20 given locally to help feed some homeless folks and a written request to NOT spend ANY money seeking another donation resulted in a flurry of mailings that quickly more than used the amount I donated.

That and other incidents and now the SPAM attack from IFAW means nothing, ever, from me.

Even if I win the multi-million dollar Lottery.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

Srilanka has an elephant population of around 7000.But the human elephant conflicts is taking it's toll.Thus elephants are killed or injured on a regular basis.Unfortunately Srilanka lacks trucks to transport elephants.Will someone be kind enough to put me in touch with a charitable organization to donate a truck to transport wild elephants in Srilanka?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

IFAW is doing amazing work for our beloved animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

THANK YOU, FOR PROVING MAN IS GOOD & LOVING! YOUR EXTRAORDINARY PHOTOS EXPRESS MORE, THAN WORDS COULD EVER DO!

YOU PROVE OUR DONATIONS ARE WELL USED!! THANK YOU

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I support several animal charities, and must say I am always impressed by IFAW and the tremendous work they do. I really appreciate the updates they send, letting me know where my contributions are going and the lives that are being saved as a result. I believe in this organization and the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I was very happy to help build dog houses for the dogs up north in the bad weather. I was pleased to receive an updatereporting good news also. There are so many horror stories concerning animals in need. I am grateful for this charity that does help them. Please consider this kind-hearted fund for animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

they run good campaigns that save animals and are helping to change legislation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

IFAW does GREAT work with the continued support of those who love animals and care truly for their welfare. IFAW is constant and consistent in saving the lives of many animals, including the Northern Dogs and seals, whales, elephants, bears, and so many other animals around the world. They are truly LIFE-SAVERS!! Thank you IFAW for ALL you do for our beloved animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I went on my first deployment to Minot, ND in July. It was my very good fortune to work side-by-side with an IFAW team from Northern California lead by IFAW Team Leader Shannon Walajtys. Ms Walajtys was extremely competent, knowledgeable and helpful, and the entire team was a pleasure to work with. If this brief first encounter with IFAW is any indication of how the organization as a whole operates, I was very favorably impressed. I have made it my mission to become more involved with this organization and go on more deployments with them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

animal sheltering operations in Minot, ND in July, 2011.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. I was extremely impressed with the organization and would like to become more involved with it on a personal level.

August 25, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 25, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

This was our first experience with the International Fund for Animal Welfare as national disaster responders. Minot, North Dakota had experienced severe flooding in June of 2011 and the community had been devistated. Both people and pets alike had been displaced by the flooding and there was a critical need for people to shelter there pets in a safe place.

IFAW deployed a team to North Dakota to assist with local sheltering efforts. As members of that team, we experienced educated, knowledgeable, professional, and caring people; a team that was dedicated to the community of Minot, a team that was dedicated to the animals, and a team that was dedicated to each other in fulfilling a successful mission on behalf of IFAW.

Our team leader, Gail A'Brunzo was absolutely brilliant. Her wealth of knowledge and her years of experience provided us with a unique global picture. Through her guidance, the team acquired new skills and techniques.

Gail radiates the traits of a warm and caring individual who advocates strongly for all animals. We found her to be down-to-earth, fun, appreciative, articulate, and a person who communicates her expectations in a positive way that fosters and nurtures teamwork.

Under Gail's guidance and the expectations of IFAW that were communicated to us, we feel more enriched to have been able to respond to the Minot community and their needs. Our involvement with the animals was completely rewarding and fulfilling and we truly felt that we were able to make a difference. In addition, we are more enriched to have made life-long friends.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the Minot, Northy Dakota deployment and IFAW's ability to educate and better prepare a community for future disasters.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see all training opportunities offered to state animal response teams.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers