Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
202 Reviews
1234.742575
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

This charity gives its all to the animals in need....they do a wonderful job and are extremely helpful with the care they provide. I always donate to them because I feel they do soooooo much good. more

August 12, 2014

This group is amazing....they help so many animals and animal groups through out the world. They are incredibly thankful for all the support they receive...and I find it a joy to help them!

They are always on the scene when ever and wherever there is a need....I can not say enough for all
the good they do...I am honored to support them...and always will! DRB

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing that can or should change ,,,,nearly perfect!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charity gives its all to the animals in need....they do a wonderful job and are extremely helpful with the care they provide. I always donate to them because I feel they do soooooo much good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

i'm a huge animal lover great & small.the work IFA W does is amazing,they are every where war zones,natural disasters you name it.they truly make adifference

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

that they could get more funding

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

If you care about animals, IFAW is a great organization to support. They help rescue animals all over the world. Whether animals are stranded or in need during a natural disaster, or whether they are in the hands of smugglers, or living in captivity in deplorable conditions, IFAW is there to help them and puts your donations to good use. Plus, they follow up with you with photos and videos to show the actual work they've done. You know that the animals you donated your money to really got the help they needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Who can help animals affected by a weather or other humanitarian crisis overseas? IFAW answers that question. This is a critically needed non-profit that steps in where other aid organizations don't go. IFAW helps with pets, farm animals and wild animals- often the silent victims of natural disasters and conflicts. These animals caught by rising flood waters, fires, landslides, and war can't help themselves- they are totally dependent on human care. IFAW also trains local populations on animal care- how to protect farm animals during a crisis? They distribute medicines and train locals to administer them so that animals can survive contaminated floodwaters and the spread of disease. IFAW's efforts to teach locals to take better care of and protect their livestock and to respect wild animals for their contributions to the web of life is so very necessary to preserving animals populations around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with additional funding so that their reach can go further.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

International Fund for Animal Welfare helps many different species of animals in widely scattered locations around the world. I'm proud to support such a fine organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I believe in IFAW, they are making the change that is so desperately needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

You can count on IFAw to help animals in crisis. I would love to be able to help in all the locations but at least we know our donations help make difference .
Thank you from the voiceless

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I don't remember how I first found out about International Fund for Animal Welfare, Inc., but I came to believe in their work very much. They have been instrumental in so many rescues, as well as teaching the general public about animals, how they should be cared for and especially, but I think mostly that it doesn't ever have to come to killing an animal in order to get rid of the problem. This group has so much compassion for all kinds of animals and I have been brought to tears many times when reading some of their rescue stories. I will donate to them again (I only wish it could be more). There are other charities who are very worth donating to, but in my estimation this is one of the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This is not a change, but you asked the question below about if my donation was impactful. I don't think it was, however, they sure make it seem so. They appreciate all donations, big or small.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I feel that the IFAW,is an incredible organization. A society can be judged by the way it treats animals. Unfortunately sometimes circumstance require advocates for animals. Whether it is helping in disaster, protecting from abuse and neglect. The IFAW is instrumental in making the world a better place for many amazing creatures. Thank you and keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

The ACL Animal Care League in Oak Park is a clean place and the animals look healthy and well cared. I am in the process of volunteering for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers