Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.680565
| 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Animals in rural areas and especially in other countries like Mexico, are so rarely helped by us, so thank you for recognizing the need and for all the wonderful things you do for animals everyday!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Hello, I have only given a little but was so inspired by the story of getting a veterinary truck on the streets of Mexico to help the dogs and cats who need it so badly, keep up the amazing work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

IFAW is the most important animal charity i have ever supported. I started supporting their work in the 1970's and continue to do so every year. Animals come first for them, and i know I am helping IFAW with their important work when i donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

They ask for help for a mobile unit to care for animals in Mexico.IFAW broke down the varies donations of what this mobile unit needed. It was easy to do and I know my donation will give some relief for the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

IFAW is wonderful, they help animals worldwide.They do what I wish everyone would do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

another for profit business dressed up to look like a charity. these guys refuse to stop mailing me their junk or explain where they got my information in the first place

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

i recently found out that IFAW uses most of its money for fancy international travel, and my donation pays salaries instead of helping animals. Don't believe the hype that they put out. The CEO makes more than $500,000 a year and his executives aren't far behind. They are abusing donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 30, 2011

A superb organisation! I've supported and followed IFAW closely ever since I was in high school in the late 1960s. It delivers a brilliant combination of grassroots help for animals one-by-one, habi... more

May 12, 2012

IFAW undertakes a brilliant combination of lots of effective work at the grassroots level (eg marine mammal stranding network on Cape Cod, saving wildlife parks in Kenya), and all the clever international political stuff that changes attitudes globally, to level the playing field for the animals (eg seal pups, whales, elephants, bears). Then it links the grassroots learning to drive the best actions at government and international levels to change our global culture. A SUPER EXAMPLE is the BEIJING RAPTOR RESCUE CENTER. Built in a prominent location, it has quietly modelled the highest standards in wildlife protection for ten years, and turned that into respect at the national level and in the government. That respect and learning is now helping all of China to become more wildlife sensitive and friendly! Extraordinarily powerful! http://www.ifaw.org/us/news/spotlight-china-celebrating-beijing-raptor-rescue-center%E2%80%99s-ten-year-anniversary Truly amazing stuff against the odds, and fantastic value for donors!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Kenya, Cape Cod, California, UK, North Atlantic

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to be able to operate in more places, and with more species

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

Amazing connection between insightful strategy and impeccable execution! Everything it does - from helping individual animals all over the world (endangered, and after disasters) to influencing mass opinion and public policy globally - is done in a way that gets the maximum value for the animals from the minimum money spent.

August 30, 2011
5 people found this review helpful

A superb organisation! I've supported and followed IFAW closely ever since I was in high school in the late 1960s. It delivers a brilliant combination of grassroots help for animals one-by-one, habitat-by-habitat and disaster-by-disaster. This is all carefully integrated with highly effective macro-strategies that create a more sustaining global environment for animals.

The insights it gets from the intensive grassroots experience lead to the most effective initiatives with governments (eg EU/Japan) and in consumer market (eg ivory/seal pup fur). IFAW is uniquely respected as an organisation that does not distort information, or promote animal interests blindly without understanding the others involved and promoting solutions that can work for everyone. With brilliant people in every corner of the world, it cleverly works globally towards a new human culture, one in which we prefer and prioritise preservation of wildlife rather than its destruction.

Africa is a great example. I recently started working in village-level development in Africa, so I took the chance to 'drop in' on the IFAW team in Kenya. It is one of the most impressive NGOs in Africa, hiring smart principled people who VERY carefully design programs that are strategically configured for lasting success, rejecting the “easier” opportunities that mainly help a few people with income, or create a benefit that, because of surrounding forces and trends, won't last.

By paying what it takes to hire the best leaders, I have seen how IFAW turns our donations into more animal and wildlife preservation value across its target species than any other organisation I know.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

UK, USA, Africa

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more money, so it could take on more programs!

February 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

IFAW is a very effective international organization that helps animlas--true to their name. I have supported this organization for years and I continue to do so because they remain quite effective and true tot heir goals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have supported this wonderful organisation for many years. They care for so many species, and I'm glad when they let us know of emergency situations. They do such valuable work and I know my contributions go where they are needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers