Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
202 Reviews
1234.742575
Write A Review
January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

IFAW saves animals and makes their lives better around the globe. They work and coordinate with local organizations so the good work continues even after their involvement. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

IFAW is one of the few animal organizations I donate money to. They reach far across this world to aid the neediest of animals and I am thrilled to be ale to rank them among my most favorite and successful non profit organizations.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

IFAW does wonderful work helping animals in need. I thank God for organizations like them and the people that do such wonderful and caring work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I love this organization. I like that it combines rescuing and caring for animals with advocacy and changing laws to help with their defense. I also like that it is international and committed to helping animals everywhere. The updates on how we have helped and the online magazine are great. I don't have a lot of money - I have a fairly low paying job working with abused children and a lot of school debt! But this is important to me. So I give when I can, and I appreciate that the emails are worded in such a way that I don't feel guilty when I can't...but that it is much appreciated when I can. I am so grateful for everything IFAW is doing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

IFAW is an amazing organization that exemplifies selfless dedication and ongoing committed service toward the betterment of all animals. As a dog lover, I began donating to this group to aid in helping neglected/abused and homeless dogs, but am so happy to know that this coalition also works to better the lives of many different animals. Fred O'Regan and his organization deserve kudos for their selfless efforts. Thank you! Thank you! And finally, thank you!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I am very selective who I donate too because I want to know that my money is actually going to the animals. I firmly believe in IFAW and I know that the money sent their way goes a long way to helping animals in need. I love to see updates and success stories! Thank you IFAW for everyhting you do for the animals!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I just heard the news that the Canadian Dog house project was a success. It's so good to hear that what you felt was an important project to help animals actually DID help them and was 100% successful. Now 100 dogs will NOT be cold and left to fend for themselves this winter. I was also incredibly happy to hear that Warrior was alive, well, and had a new home. For a dog that was buried and had to be dug out, this to me made me cry. Happy tears. For Warrior to survive is amazing and the work of IFAW is a clear example of good use of whatever funds you can spare to make an animals life better in this world. To me, it makes it all worthwhile. Kudos to IFAW! Great follow through on letting me know how successful you truly are.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I donate to many animal charities. There are times when I dread picking up my mail because there are always so many requests for funds to help animals all over the world. At this point in my life, I am retired and living on a fixed income, but I always try to send something to help in any way I can. IFAW is one of the charities I admire most. In fact, they are the first charity for animals that I ever donated to many years ago. I was a public school teacher and someone had left a newspaper in the teachers' lunchroom and I was looking through it and came upon a picture of a baby seal and read a heart-wrenching story about the upcoming seal hunts in Canada. I took the page home and sent a donation and I have donated to IFAW ever since. My most recent donation was a Christmas present to me in the form of sending money to help build 100 doghouses for dogs fighting to survive the harsh Winter weather in the North. I will always continue to donate to IFAW because I believe they will always do what is right to help animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I am an animal advocate and proud to sponsor IFAW. Knowing that aniamls are helped all around the world. It gives me a loving feeling in my heart to know an animal is being helped in Canada or any country in need. When an animal suffers I suffer... I have five adopted dogs and three cats and I love and protect each one of them. I wish that all animals could find a loving home and safe haven and also a warm dog house to protect them against the cold elements. IFAW will do everything in their power to utilize our donations in the best manner possible, thats important to the animals and to me as a donor.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

This non-profit is amazing, I recently donated toward the campaign where they were building dog houses up in Canada to protect dogs from the freezing temperatures! This is so thoughtful & giving.... of course I had to support them toward this cause. They are a wonderful organization & I'll keep donating for years to come :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers