Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.680565
| 1 ... 12 13 1415 |
Write A Review
January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I just became aware Of the IFAW in the past year. Their email updates describing the plight of animals around the world cannot be ignored by animal lovers. I think that animal lovers are born with this trait. I just love knowing that my donation is being used to save the lives and give care to animals globally. It makes me feel good to know that there are organizations like IFAW.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I am so heartened by IFAW's work around the world to assist our belabored Animal Kingdom. Their leadership in all aspects of rescue , medical assistance, shelter and care for animals is an example for humanity. I am so grateful to IFAW.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

they run good campaigns that save animals and are helping to change legislation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I find myself donating to IFAW every year not only because they are tireless advocates of animal welfare, making dramatic and meaningful differences in animals lives all around the world, but also for the follow up communications that they send to show me how exactly I've helped... while I would love to be able to volunteer in person, sometimes that's just not possible, but they make me feel like I am still part of the IFAW team that is making a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

IFAW does GREAT work with the continued support of those who love animals and care truly for their welfare. IFAW is constant and consistent in saving the lives of many animals, including the Northern Dogs and seals, whales, elephants, bears, and so many other animals around the world. They are truly LIFE-SAVERS!! Thank you IFAW for ALL you do for our beloved animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I have ALWAYS believed in helping those that cannot help themselves....especially innocent animals. I am especially fond of dogs...but I would help any animal in need and that is exactly what the IFAW does....helps those that cannot help themselves. I would personally love to have the money that Elly Mae Clampett had .... to give them all a home and food and most of all love. KUDOS to all of you that work in an animal shelter, vet clinic, humane society and in any other capacity to help the animals. GOD BLESS US ALL

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I have been supporting the work done by this wonderful animal welfare group for many years - I have also included them in my will so that their work could continue with some help from me after I have gone. Their commitment to worldwide projects regarding animal welfare and rights that the animals can't speak for themselves is overwhelming. I believe that IFAW is probably one of the most diverse organizations and the people involved with them are truly a blessed group. May they continue to help animals all over the world and always have the support they need to assist whenever and wherever necessary.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

A truly amazing organization. Their devotion to the animals is admirable and am glad to be a part of the wonderful work they do around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I always felt that animals give us their unconditional love. I couldn't help but want to give that back to them. I am so grateful for organizations like this that really care about the animals welfare, when so many people don't even give them a second look. God Bless these people, and god willing I will be able to help long term.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 31, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 31, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

IFAW is a wonderful , well-run organization that reaches out to help animals in crisis all over the world in many different ways. The staff is so great to work with and communicates frequently with donors to let us know what is happening with each project and how our donations are being used. I feel i have a personal relationship with Britt who keeps me updated . i am very proud to be associated with this group and feel my donations are really being well used.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Numerous animal rescue efforts overseas and in US

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At this point, cat really think of anything

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers