Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.936515
Write A Review
November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2013

I am a master, veteran teacher who has traveled extensively, taught all science subjects to all levels of students and been involved with the scouting program for 28 years. So, you can see, I have be... more

November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

#iEARN is the best kept secret that should be shared with every educator that wants their students to become globally aware and involved. Educators and students are provided with a safe , but engaging platform to share and develop project based learning projects or other projects that simply facilitate global and cultural excitement among students and their teachers in a way not offered in the general curriculum! I cannot express how much the content of this group has enhanced the learning of my students and provided me with an international cadre to build friendship and professional foundations with.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a master, veteran teacher who has traveled extensively, taught all science subjects to all levels of students and been involved with the scouting program for 28 years. So, you can see, I have been involved in all aspects of life that iEARN offers. I embrace globalism among my students and iEARN offers a wide range of student driven, student active and student interest projects that are shared all over the world. I cannot express my satisfaction with the projects available, the staff and the global environment that is iEARN. If you only have one choice for a resource site , this is it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none at this time

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

This is an extraordinary non-profit with an extraordinary staff and community!

We have had the pleasure of partnering with iEARN over the last five years to produce a large scale virtual Global Education Conference. We are indebted to iEARN for making this event a huge success .The
professionals at this organization have been wonderful to work with and they provide much needed and respected services to educators all over the globe. iEARN's impact is profound in the world of education.

Through our conference and the iEARN community, It has also been amazing to watch teachers and students who participate in iEARN's programs globally. They exhibit so much growth as well as compassion and enthusiasm for making the world a better place.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We at vifprogram.com count IEARN as one of our most valued partners and have provided many of the teachers in our program with subscriptions to their site. The worldwide community of educators IEARN has built is to be admired and their focus on the use of technology for global collaboration dovetails perfectly with our shared vision for global education.
October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2013

This is a fantastic organization. The children benefit greatly from our communication with each other!! The conference in Doha was so inspiring. I am a teacher in Texas , HPISD. more

October 21, 2014

This organization, International Education and Research Network, reaches far and wide. I have participated each semester for five years with third and fourth graders.
The children are so excited when they hear from other countries. I have experienced the Teddy Bear Project, Learning Circles
for five semesters, an online course, the daffodil project, and presented at the iEARN conference in Argentina in 2014. Other teachers from our district, HPISD, located in Texas are
on the band wagon, too.
I have always tried to bring the world into my classroom and this is a wonderful and safe way to expose them to other cultures. Log on and see what you are missing.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic organization. The children
benefit greatly from our communication with each other!!
The conference in Doha was so inspiring.
I am a teacher in Texas , HPISD.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

IEARN has been a great partner with www.myhero.com for more than a decade. The first time I went to an IEARN global conference was in Slovakia in 2012 representing The MY HERO Project. The amazing teachers and students gathered there from all over the world participating in workshops, sharing their cultures, communities and passion for learning made my husband and 12 year old daughter and myself believe that the world would indeed be ok.
I facilitate The MY HERO Global Learning Circles with Barry Kramer from IEARN. I always say we bring the world into your classroom and your class into the world. It always proves to be an uplifting, inspiring experience for all concerned and gives the next generations a better understanding of the world beyond their border. Thanks IEARN for all you do and for all those you reach.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I first learned about iEARN in 1990. I admired its goal to enhance teaching and learning and to create global citizens by engaging young people in online collaborative educational project work. Over all these years, the organization has kept true to its goals and created a global community of educators and students who interact and collaborate internationally to enable students to both learn their school courses better because they're working with peers, but also to become global citizens.

I wholeheartedly endorse the work that the program and technical staff at iEARN-USA do and encourage others to support the organization.

Regards,

Ed Gragert
November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I joined iEARN only last year as a teacher. After the Doha conference in July, I immediately put information I gained from the conferences and workshops into my lesson plans this year. I am facilitating an iEARN project with 7 other teachers and their classrooms in Nepal, Belarus, Portugal, Dominican Republic, Peru, Guatemala, and California. I'm also looking forward to presenting my students' collaborative projects at another teaching conference this Feb in Mumbai on using technology for social entrepreneurial students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

..make the iEARN interface more like edmodo.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2013

I am Samah AlJundi, iEARN Syria Coordinator...When I started working 10 years ago, I was speaking a different language and my community was stunt! iEARN is the vital stage to help peace to prevail and... more

October 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

140 Countries
30 Languages
50,000 Educators
2 Million Youth

iEARN (International Education and Resource Network) is the world's largest non-profit global network that enables teachers and youth to use the Internet and other technologies to collaborate on projects that enhance
learning and make a difference in the world.
I joind iEARN in 2003 and learned a lot and my learning venture is ongoing. iEARN is the window to see the world and to be seen by the world as the PBL grants you to learn with the world not just about it
November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am Samah AlJundi, iEARN Syria Coordinator...When I started working 10 years ago, I was speaking a different language and my community was stunt! iEARN is the vital stage to help peace to prevail and to erase misleading and misinformation. It is the youth voice to be a global citizen and to learn how to gain the 21st century skills

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would focus more on youth workers to support schools

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

iEARN is playing a pivotal role in teaching 21st century skills to teachers and students of this era. In the past 25 years, it has achieved milestones and has actually made a difference in the lives of many individuals. I have been associated with iEARN for the past 3 years now and yes, I have seen iEARN contributing to their maximum capacity in bridging cross-cultural differences and bringing people closer digitally.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been an iEARN teacher since 2003 and have been coaching teachers as they globalize their classrooms since 2006. iEARN has made it possible for me to connect hundreds of students with their peers in other countries, to learn about real global issues that they will need to face together. This is the crux of it all- students learn by doing, and the essential task of our time is to learn to work together. The many projects and highly invested educators create a rich environment for working together- the kids do the rest and it is magical.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have two conferences each year and thereby double the intimacy of this community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers