Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

The International Education and Research Network (iEARN) is an invaluable resource for educators and youth workers, alike. The collaborative projects engage students on issues ranging from the environment to peace-building through civic action. As a social science educator of secondary students with special needs, iEARN offers a variety of projects in which students of all abilities can participate and contribute to the international community through dialogue. The exchange of ideas, traditions and cultures that occurs in iEARN forums, online courses and projects utilizing instructional technology is vital to the development of 21st Century skills among students. This non-profit organization is inclusive and supports the needs of individuals in a warm, caring way. My students feel empowered and hopeful about their future after having participated in an iEARN project.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see it advertised more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2013

This is a fantastic organization. The children benefit greatly from our communication with each other!! The conference in Doha was so inspiring. I am a teacher in Texas , HPISD. more

October 21, 2014

This organization, International Education and Research Network, reaches far and wide. I have participated each semester for five years with third and fourth graders.
The children are so excited when they hear from other countries. I have experienced the Teddy Bear Project, Learning Circles
for five semesters, an online course, the daffodil project, and presented at the iEARN conference in Argentina in 2014. Other teachers from our district, HPISD, located in Texas are
on the band wagon, too.
I have always tried to bring the world into my classroom and this is a wonderful and safe way to expose them to other cultures. Log on and see what you are missing.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic organization. The children
benefit greatly from our communication with each other!!
The conference in Doha was so inspiring.
I am a teacher in Texas , HPISD.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

IEARN has been a great partner with www.myhero.com for more than a decade. The first time I went to an IEARN global conference was in Slovakia in 2012 representing The MY HERO Project. The amazing teachers and students gathered there from all over the world participating in workshops, sharing their cultures, communities and passion for learning made my husband and 12 year old daughter and myself believe that the world would indeed be ok.
I facilitate The MY HERO Global Learning Circles with Barry Kramer from IEARN. I always say we bring the world into your classroom and your class into the world. It always proves to be an uplifting, inspiring experience for all concerned and gives the next generations a better understanding of the world beyond their border. Thanks IEARN for all you do and for all those you reach.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I first learned about iEARN in 1990. I admired its goal to enhance teaching and learning and to create global citizens by engaging young people in online collaborative educational project work. Over all these years, the organization has kept true to its goals and created a global community of educators and students who interact and collaborate internationally to enable students to both learn their school courses better because they're working with peers, but also to become global citizens.

I wholeheartedly endorse the work that the program and technical staff at iEARN-USA do and encourage others to support the organization.

Regards,

Ed Gragert
November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I joined iEARN only last year as a teacher. After the Doha conference in July, I immediately put information I gained from the conferences and workshops into my lesson plans this year. I am facilitating an iEARN project with 7 other teachers and their classrooms in Nepal, Belarus, Portugal, Dominican Republic, Peru, Guatemala, and California. I'm also looking forward to presenting my students' collaborative projects at another teaching conference this Feb in Mumbai on using technology for social entrepreneurial students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

..make the iEARN interface more like edmodo.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2013

I am Samah AlJundi, iEARN Syria Coordinator...When I started working 10 years ago, I was speaking a different language and my community was stunt! iEARN is the vital stage to help peace to prevail and... more

October 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

140 Countries
30 Languages
50,000 Educators
2 Million Youth

iEARN (International Education and Resource Network) is the world's largest non-profit global network that enables teachers and youth to use the Internet and other technologies to collaborate on projects that enhance
learning and make a difference in the world.
I joind iEARN in 2003 and learned a lot and my learning venture is ongoing. iEARN is the window to see the world and to be seen by the world as the PBL grants you to learn with the world not just about it
November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am Samah AlJundi, iEARN Syria Coordinator...When I started working 10 years ago, I was speaking a different language and my community was stunt! iEARN is the vital stage to help peace to prevail and to erase misleading and misinformation. It is the youth voice to be a global citizen and to learn how to gain the 21st century skills

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would focus more on youth workers to support schools

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

iEARN is playing a pivotal role in teaching 21st century skills to teachers and students of this era. In the past 25 years, it has achieved milestones and has actually made a difference in the lives of many individuals. I have been associated with iEARN for the past 3 years now and yes, I have seen iEARN contributing to their maximum capacity in bridging cross-cultural differences and bringing people closer digitally.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been an iEARN teacher since 2003 and have been coaching teachers as they globalize their classrooms since 2006. iEARN has made it possible for me to connect hundreds of students with their peers in other countries, to learn about real global issues that they will need to face together. This is the crux of it all- students learn by doing, and the essential task of our time is to learn to work together. The many projects and highly invested educators create a rich environment for working together- the kids do the rest and it is magical.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have two conferences each year and thereby double the intimacy of this community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a young creative and energetic English teacher from small town in Sarband in the south of Tajikistan. I heard about IEARN in english teacher conference in 2007 and then I was the first english teacher in my country who benifited from iEARN projects starting from 2007 till now and later i become contact person of iEARN in my country.
Our first project was Folk tales. I gathered 5 english speaking students and later i opened english club and we searched tajik folk tales and translated them and shared it in forum.We read folk tales from other countries and found similarities.Students undestood through folk tales that the world is small we all share the same things but it has different names in all countries. learning moral of the tales students changed and stood out from other students in school. Students drew pictures, acted folk tales for big audience at school and read a folk tale in elementary schools. In one word, this projct chnaged my students at school and me. Later, we gathered all our folk tales and got a grant and published our Tajik folk tales book. Now we have abook from this project. Then in 2010 we took project School uniform we exchanged our school uniform with Taiwan school. It was another life chnaging xperience for my students. All projects of iEARN enhance 21 st century skills which is very important for students all over the wolrd. The georgraphy of my students become good they saw many students from other countries participating and learning about other country at the same time.
I always wanted to do my lessons and projects to keep engageed and motivated my students.I was lucky that only our school in our small town has internet access and I use internet on the right way. Iearn not only changed me as young teacher. I become very motivated, creative and with full ideas and with updated knowledge. I was appointed at school the senior English teacher at methodical union and conducted workshop once in amoth for teachers at school. iEARN become part of me and i involve all students and teachers to use this website as it changed one ordinary teacher from small town.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This website is perfect i just only say to add more more projects.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am the country coordinator and representative of iEARN in Algeria.
I have been working with iEARN since 2009.
I teach English to teens and being engaged with iEARN makes my job different and more interesting.
I no more teach in the classroom but the global community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would work hard to involve more and more students and teachers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers