Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.964915
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
December 13, 2011

As a 5th grade teacher in the USA, I am committed to incorporating global, problem based learning into my instruction. iEARN is a leader in providing collaborative opportunities to learn about the wor... more

November 30, 2012

What a wonderful organization. The work iEARN does with teachers and students round the globe is life changing, and in these turbulent times, it is organizations like iEARN that can truly make a difference in our ever-smaller world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 13, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

As a 5th grade teacher in the USA, I am committed to incorporating global, problem based learning into my instruction. iEARN is a leader in providing collaborative opportunities to learn about the world along side students from around the globe. Their curriculum based selection tool is an amazing way for teachers to tailor projects to fit their country or state curriculum. The opportunity to work with students and teachers in Taiwan, Dubai, Jordan, Russia, Sierra Leone, Canada, Morocco, Czech Republic, Slovenia, and Pakistan just in this school year has been a life changing experience for not only my students, but for myself as an educator as well. The professional iEARN staff is incredibly helpful and supportive, which is invaluable to a busy teacher.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am the co-founder/executive director of The Art Miles Mural Project. There is no non profit organization in the entire world that has initiated and accomplished so much for the benefit of education among teachers and students and the public in general as iEARN. We have been associated with iEARN since the year 2000 when the Millennium United Nations Environment Program brought us and hundreds of children together in the United Kingdom. We were so impressed with the staff that were representing iEARN there because of the workshops they offered and the quality of instruction that came from them and in addition, because our own workshops (mural painting) became so popular and oversubscribed, the iEARNers jumped in to HELP US by helping to coordinate and assist with hundreds of international youth painting murals on the floors of the facility in Eastborne, UK! They even helped us carry the rolls of finished murals to the train station before we had to ship them off. This began what has become a long and rewarding collaboration and cooperation between not only our own organization, but the amazing networking that they are masters at; and largely because of them, we have also happily benefitted from the Project Book tha and conferences that has helped us complete more than 4,000 five by twelve hand painted murals on canvas with more than 1/2 million people from over 100 countries. What they do by connecting people in so many countries inthe world is nothing less than award winning. Interacting with them even inspired me to go meet the founder, Mr. Peter Copen in person because I sought his advice when starting our own project. How often does the founder of a magical project like iEARN consent to give positive advice to another up and coming non profit? The lifelong associations, friendships and FAMILY comradery that has come from our interaction with iEARN has become one of the highpoints of our lives and those that are "touched" by the learning and connecting of humanity they are so successful with. By reaching out with technology way ahead of what others have done, and connecting people throughut the world, it is my view that iEARN has also accomplished a ground swell for living in a culture of peace by teaching millions of adults and children how much more we have in comon versus differences. WE LOVE iEARN and thank them for connecting us with so many incredible and amazing people and projects that grow stronger throughout the years!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is hard for me to choose my role for this. I started as a client with the international School Partnerships through Technology project of the North Carolina Center for International Understanding. There I became involved helping with face to face and online professional development. I was also asked to help develop the Teachers Guide to Online Collaboration. I love how iEARN empowers and respects its teachers. I am now thinking about retirement but am not ready to give up the work I love with iEARN.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 30, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

CIEE started working with iEARN on administering the YES Program 5 years ago. We have enjoyed a strong and positive working relationship over the years and share a fantastic group of YES Program Alumni that are bringing change to their countries every day. We have found our colleagues at iEARN to be responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with. CIEE and iEARN share a common mission to help young people gain understanding, acquire knowledge, and develop skills for living in a globally interdependent and culturally diverse world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Taiwan, Morocco, Russia, and Canada are only a few of the places our California school collaborates thanks to iEARN. iEARN connects my students and me to memorable events and to passionate people everywhere. iEARN is the inspiration for our most meaningful and memorable work. Our K-12 classes have met standards in art and language by writing descriptions of self portraits; in math by charting growth of tulips; and science by flying homemade kites with schoolmates on every continent. We see history and current events and literature through learning circles, choosing our own topics and sharing research and experience. Thanks to iEARN our classroom is truly the world, and we explore it with new friends and old ones each year.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
December 14, 2011

Since 2002 I have been part of iEARN. I have participated in iEARN as a student, educator, online course facilitator and program administrator so iEARN has been part of my life since childhood and mos... more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I joined iEARN in 2002 as a High School student and since then my life changed. Working on iEARN projects on the interactive online forums gave me an experience to learn and share my life and world with the rest of students and teachers around the world. One really instrumental iEARN project in my life has been the Adobe Youth Voices Project, through learning and teaching other youth on how to create media with purpose I have been able to establish myself as a top class media artist here in Uganda even without having ever gone to a multimedia school. In 2010, I interned at the iEARN USA office and this enabled me get a more global perspective of iEARN and also get hands on experience on how to run and manage global projects. iEARN has been transformational in my personal life and changed my entire view of the internet and the world at large.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 14, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

Since 2002 I have been part of iEARN. I have participated in iEARN as a student, educator, online course facilitator and program administrator so iEARN has been part of my life since childhood and most of my ICT knowledge and skills have been obtained through being part of iEARN projects. Through my continuous participation in several iEARN projects I have come to learn more with the world, get friends from various parts of the world and also travel to different parts of the world to share experiences and what I have learnt through being part of iEARN projects. I am forever grateful and would certain recommend iEARN projects to anyone interested in Global Education and ensuring their students learn with the world and not just about it. - Allan Kakinda

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 12, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I'm a Social Studies teacher here in Florida and use iEARN to engage my high school students in collaborative global projects. My students partner with students in countries like Morocco, Bahrain, Azerbaijan etc. to learn about culture (food, clothing, music etc.) in the My Identity, Your Identity Project. Many stereotypes have been broken since my mostly Latino students previously didn't know much about the Muslim world. We also exchange cultural packages to help learn about our respective cultures. Check out the iEARN Project Book where you can find descriptions of the various iEARN projects. I've also participated in Day in the LIfe, Students Unlimited, Kindred, Adobe Youth Voices, and Respect. In the spring I plan on joining Product in a Bag which is focused on economics/entrepreneuship. I love the fact that no matter my curriculum I can find a project that fits right into it. Check out the website at iearn.org.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers