Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.936515
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Awesome organization that give youth the skills and opportunity to make a difference in their community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

The International Education and Research Network (iEARN) is an invaluable resource for educators and youth workers, alike. The collaborative projects engage students on issues ranging from the environment to peace-building through civic action. As a social science educator of secondary students with special needs, iEARN offers a variety of projects in which students of all abilities can participate and contribute to the international community through dialogue. The exchange of ideas, traditions and cultures that occurs in iEARN forums, online courses and projects utilizing instructional technology is vital to the development of 21st Century skills among students. This non-profit organization is inclusive and supports the needs of individuals in a warm, caring way. My students feel empowered and hopeful about their future after having participated in an iEARN project.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see it advertised more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am the country coordinator and representative of iEARN in Algeria.
I have been working with iEARN since 2009.
I teach English to teens and being engaged with iEARN makes my job different and more interesting.
I no more teach in the classroom but the global community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would work hard to involve more and more students and teachers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I said everything about iEARN in my article on this page
http://eltalgeria-ime.webs.com/my-global-family-in-qatar

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with iEARN as a teacher for the past year. They have provided me professional development, connected me with educators around the world virtually and in person, and hosted projects between classes. I attended their international conference in Doha, Qatar and had the chance to meet many teachers who have worked with iEARN for upwards of 10-15 years. Many of them said, "I could not do my job without this organization." They are doing amazing work and the people I have worked with in the organization truly believe in education for all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they could do more of what they already do-- especially bringing people together face to face to develop projects that can be sustaining.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently worked with this terrific organization as a trainer for two workshops teaching digital storytelling skills to international students, and I would be more than thrilled to work with iEarn again. I truly believe that iEarn has made it possible for these students to learn skills that will change their lives and enable them to share what they have learned with the world. All the iEarn personnel were immensely professional and deeply caring people who I am proud and grateful to have had the privilege to work with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

For more than a decade I have partnered with iEarn-USA on a number of international collaborations: launching Adobe Youth Voices, producing short documentaries, and most recently co-producing a series of digital storytelling workshops. While some of the faces change over the years, the energy and focus of their work has never wavered. iEarn has somehow established an internal culture of good spirit and collaboration that is so easy to see in the hundreds of students, teachers and partners I've met over the years. I am an admiring outsider who is very proud to have the chance to collaborate with such fantastic, hard-working people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
December 13, 2011

As a 5th grade teacher in the USA, I am committed to incorporating global, problem based learning into my instruction. iEARN is a leader in providing collaborative opportunities to learn about the wor... more

November 30, 2012

What a wonderful organization. The work iEARN does with teachers and students round the globe is life changing, and in these turbulent times, it is organizations like iEARN that can truly make a difference in our ever-smaller world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 13, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

As a 5th grade teacher in the USA, I am committed to incorporating global, problem based learning into my instruction. iEARN is a leader in providing collaborative opportunities to learn about the world along side students from around the globe. Their curriculum based selection tool is an amazing way for teachers to tailor projects to fit their country or state curriculum. The opportunity to work with students and teachers in Taiwan, Dubai, Jordan, Russia, Sierra Leone, Canada, Morocco, Czech Republic, Slovenia, and Pakistan just in this school year has been a life changing experience for not only my students, but for myself as an educator as well. The professional iEARN staff is incredibly helpful and supportive, which is invaluable to a busy teacher.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been teaching English since 1989 in a public school of languages near Brasília, the capital city of Brazil. In 2001, I met iEARN through a very close friend from Washington - DC, and started to develop learning projects from iEARN's list in the public school that I work. From that time on, I can say that I changed the perspective of what teaching a foreign language is about. In 2004, I got a degree in Applied Linguistics and the case study was an iEARN project with the focus on the interaction that can happen in a collaborative project between two classroom from two diffrent countries. The work was about interaction, but it was also related with project based learning and iEARN proposal itself. I can say that I can divide my professional career in two parts - before and after meeting iEARN. I observed that from the very beginning, my professional connections have become global, and I have also made many friends all over the globe. Now, I'm the coordinator of iEARN Center in Brazil, and I really want to spread the news, projects and proposals of iEARN. I believe that iEARN can be a way to improve education in many levels, but mainly the learning, collaborative, social and cultural ones. Almerinda Garibaldi - Brazil

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
December 14, 2011

Since 2002 I have been part of iEARN. I have participated in iEARN as a student, educator, online course facilitator and program administrator so iEARN has been part of my life since childhood and mos... more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I joined iEARN in 2002 as a High School student and since then my life changed. Working on iEARN projects on the interactive online forums gave me an experience to learn and share my life and world with the rest of students and teachers around the world. One really instrumental iEARN project in my life has been the Adobe Youth Voices Project, through learning and teaching other youth on how to create media with purpose I have been able to establish myself as a top class media artist here in Uganda even without having ever gone to a multimedia school. In 2010, I interned at the iEARN USA office and this enabled me get a more global perspective of iEARN and also get hands on experience on how to run and manage global projects. iEARN has been transformational in my personal life and changed my entire view of the internet and the world at large.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 14, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

Since 2002 I have been part of iEARN. I have participated in iEARN as a student, educator, online course facilitator and program administrator so iEARN has been part of my life since childhood and most of my ICT knowledge and skills have been obtained through being part of iEARN projects. Through my continuous participation in several iEARN projects I have come to learn more with the world, get friends from various parts of the world and also travel to different parts of the world to share experiences and what I have learnt through being part of iEARN projects. I am forever grateful and would certain recommend iEARN projects to anyone interested in Global Education and ensuring their students learn with the world and not just about it. - Allan Kakinda

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers