Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.964295
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

For more than a decade I have partnered with iEarn-USA on a number of international collaborations: launching Adobe Youth Voices, producing short documentaries, and most recently co-producing a series of digital storytelling workshops. While some of the faces change over the years, the energy and focus of their work has never wavered. iEarn has somehow established an internal culture of good spirit and collaboration that is so easy to see in the hundreds of students, teachers and partners I've met over the years. I am an admiring outsider who is very proud to have the chance to collaborate with such fantastic, hard-working people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
December 13, 2011

As a 5th grade teacher in the USA, I am committed to incorporating global, problem based learning into my instruction. iEARN is a leader in providing collaborative opportunities to learn about the wor... more

November 30, 2012

What a wonderful organization. The work iEARN does with teachers and students round the globe is life changing, and in these turbulent times, it is organizations like iEARN that can truly make a difference in our ever-smaller world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 13, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

As a 5th grade teacher in the USA, I am committed to incorporating global, problem based learning into my instruction. iEARN is a leader in providing collaborative opportunities to learn about the world along side students from around the globe. Their curriculum based selection tool is an amazing way for teachers to tailor projects to fit their country or state curriculum. The opportunity to work with students and teachers in Taiwan, Dubai, Jordan, Russia, Sierra Leone, Canada, Morocco, Czech Republic, Slovenia, and Pakistan just in this school year has been a life changing experience for not only my students, but for myself as an educator as well. The professional iEARN staff is incredibly helpful and supportive, which is invaluable to a busy teacher.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been teaching English since 1989 in a public school of languages near Brasília, the capital city of Brazil. In 2001, I met iEARN through a very close friend from Washington - DC, and started to develop learning projects from iEARN's list in the public school that I work. From that time on, I can say that I changed the perspective of what teaching a foreign language is about. In 2004, I got a degree in Applied Linguistics and the case study was an iEARN project with the focus on the interaction that can happen in a collaborative project between two classroom from two diffrent countries. The work was about interaction, but it was also related with project based learning and iEARN proposal itself. I can say that I can divide my professional career in two parts - before and after meeting iEARN. I observed that from the very beginning, my professional connections have become global, and I have also made many friends all over the globe. Now, I'm the coordinator of iEARN Center in Brazil, and I really want to spread the news, projects and proposals of iEARN. I believe that iEARN can be a way to improve education in many levels, but mainly the learning, collaborative, social and cultural ones. Almerinda Garibaldi - Brazil

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
December 14, 2011

Since 2002 I have been part of iEARN. I have participated in iEARN as a student, educator, online course facilitator and program administrator so iEARN has been part of my life since childhood and mos... more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I joined iEARN in 2002 as a High School student and since then my life changed. Working on iEARN projects on the interactive online forums gave me an experience to learn and share my life and world with the rest of students and teachers around the world. One really instrumental iEARN project in my life has been the Adobe Youth Voices Project, through learning and teaching other youth on how to create media with purpose I have been able to establish myself as a top class media artist here in Uganda even without having ever gone to a multimedia school. In 2010, I interned at the iEARN USA office and this enabled me get a more global perspective of iEARN and also get hands on experience on how to run and manage global projects. iEARN has been transformational in my personal life and changed my entire view of the internet and the world at large.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 14, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

Since 2002 I have been part of iEARN. I have participated in iEARN as a student, educator, online course facilitator and program administrator so iEARN has been part of my life since childhood and most of my ICT knowledge and skills have been obtained through being part of iEARN projects. Through my continuous participation in several iEARN projects I have come to learn more with the world, get friends from various parts of the world and also travel to different parts of the world to share experiences and what I have learnt through being part of iEARN projects. I am forever grateful and would certain recommend iEARN projects to anyone interested in Global Education and ensuring their students learn with the world and not just about it. - Allan Kakinda

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am the co-founder/executive director of The Art Miles Mural Project. There is no non profit organization in the entire world that has initiated and accomplished so much for the benefit of education among teachers and students and the public in general as iEARN. We have been associated with iEARN since the year 2000 when the Millennium United Nations Environment Program brought us and hundreds of children together in the United Kingdom. We were so impressed with the staff that were representing iEARN there because of the workshops they offered and the quality of instruction that came from them and in addition, because our own workshops (mural painting) became so popular and oversubscribed, the iEARNers jumped in to HELP US by helping to coordinate and assist with hundreds of international youth painting murals on the floors of the facility in Eastborne, UK! They even helped us carry the rolls of finished murals to the train station before we had to ship them off. This began what has become a long and rewarding collaboration and cooperation between not only our own organization, but the amazing networking that they are masters at; and largely because of them, we have also happily benefitted from the Project Book tha and conferences that has helped us complete more than 4,000 five by twelve hand painted murals on canvas with more than 1/2 million people from over 100 countries. What they do by connecting people in so many countries inthe world is nothing less than award winning. Interacting with them even inspired me to go meet the founder, Mr. Peter Copen in person because I sought his advice when starting our own project. How often does the founder of a magical project like iEARN consent to give positive advice to another up and coming non profit? The lifelong associations, friendships and FAMILY comradery that has come from our interaction with iEARN has become one of the highpoints of our lives and those that are "touched" by the learning and connecting of humanity they are so successful with. By reaching out with technology way ahead of what others have done, and connecting people throughut the world, it is my view that iEARN has also accomplished a ground swell for living in a culture of peace by teaching millions of adults and children how much more we have in comon versus differences. WE LOVE iEARN and thank them for connecting us with so many incredible and amazing people and projects that grow stronger throughout the years!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

it was in 2002, when I got involved with iEARN and with the next conference met all the dedicated people of iEARN USA. That has changed not only my life, but also that of my family, and of so many people and students, we could help ever since

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is hard for me to choose my role for this. I started as a client with the international School Partnerships through Technology project of the North Carolina Center for International Understanding. There I became involved helping with face to face and online professional development. I was also asked to help develop the Teachers Guide to Online Collaboration. I love how iEARN empowers and respects its teachers. I am now thinking about retirement but am not ready to give up the work I love with iEARN.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I'm Magda Fouad From Egypt .My Best year was 2003 When i participated in iEARN and became one of this great family . It's my great luck and happiness to be one of iEARN community .I'm now an Inspector of English and i was till last May a Teacher , Also I'm a trainer and iEARN Master Teacher . I had the pleasure to train a large number of Students and teachers on iearn programs and on collaborative projects. I was one of organizers in annual 2007 international iEARN conference in EGYPT, It's a very great mission to build youth 'minds , personalities ,lives in iEARN . It's very wonderful to teach students to be independent ,work in team to be respected from everyone when he knows that they are iEARN Students . I attended Master Trainer and the international Conference in Taiwan Last Year . I also represented EGYPT in The ARABIAN TESOL Conference last March in DUBAI . I'm very pleased to join the first iearn online conference to meet again some of the i Earners that I had the pleasure to meet face to face in previous conferences ,and at the same time know new teachers and students from many countries

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Back to 2001, I was first introduced to iEARN world. Through iEARN, I helped to connect to the world. There were only 5 teachers and about 100 students involving in iEARN projects. Now it is 2012, now 552 teachers and 10000 students have involved in iEARN projects. The number is on the increase for we see how iEARN makes a difference in Taiwan Global education in K-12 schools. In iEARN Big community, Taiwan teachers and students learn to work with their international partners by sharing their cultures and thinking via iEARN projects. They learn that it takes actions altogether to have a better world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

iEARN truly is non profit organization. It share educatin and awareness through collaborative projects. It is one of best org in the world. Long live iEARN.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers